JL Childress Airport Gate Check Stroller Bag

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.36
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.87

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
This air travel bag protects strollers from dirt and germs while traveling

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The JL Childress Airport Gate Check Stroller Bag is large enough to encase most umbrella strollers. Using a JL Childress Gate Check Bag safeguards your child's stroller from dirt and germs while traveling. The bright red color and large graphics help ensure that you will have a quick return at the gate. You will be able to quickly and efficiently locate it and be on your way. An attached pouch easily contains articles that were being transported in the stroller. The JL Childress Stroller Bag covers the entire stroller and then uses a drawstring with a lock to secure your stroller. A nylon webbed handle makes transporting the JL Childress Airport Gate Check Stroller Bag easy and convenient. The outside of the JL Childress Gate Check Bag wipes clean with mild soap and a damp cloth for easy care while on the go.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The JL Childress Airport Gate Check Stroller Bag is large enough to encase most umbrella strollers. Using a JL Childress Gate Check Bag safeguards your child's stroller from dirt and germs while traveling. The bright red color and large graphics help ensure that you will have a quick return at the gate. You will be able to quickly and efficiently locate it and be on your way. An attached pouch easily contains articles that were being transported in the stroller. The JL Childress Stroller Bag covers the entire stroller and then uses a drawstring with a lock to secure your stroller. A nylon webbed handle makes transporting the JL Childress Airport Gate Check Stroller Bag easy and convenient. The outside of the JL Childress Gate Check Bag wipes clean with mild soap and a damp cloth for easy care while on the go.


Airport Gate Check Stroller Bag:

  • A J.L. Childress Co. item
  • Gate check air travel bag protects strollers from dirt and germs
  • Bright color and large graphics assist in quick return to gate
  • Compact; stuffs easily into attached pouch
  • Fits most umbrella-style strollers
  • Covers entire stroller and secures quickly with drawstring lock
  • Easy-care nylon with webbed handle
  • Wipes clean with mild soap and damp cloth
  • Perfect storage bag
  • Not recommended for airline luggage check
  • Dimensions: 43" x 12" x 12"
  • Online only


See all strollers on Walmart.com. Shop strollers including jogging strollers and double strollers. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Color: Red
Gender: Boys ,  Unisex ,  Girls
Street Date: -2209161600000
Material: Nylon
Manufacturer Part Number: 2111
Model: 2111
Brand: J.L. Childress
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 43.00 x 12.00 x 12.00 Inches
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 43 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Came in handy when traveling!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Seabreeze12

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Seabreeze12
by Seabreeze12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice and sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seabreeze12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for travel
6/20/2016

Customer review by momtraveling

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by momtraveling
by momtraveling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtraveling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's HUGE!
5/24/2016

Customer review by JMR79

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by JMR79
by JMR79

We bought this hoping that it would fit our double (side-by-side) umbrella stroller we took on vacation. It worked perfectly! It worked best putting the stroller in "handles first" but that was fine. For this price we couldn't have asked for a better product. It does get a little beat up from being thrown around with other luggage on the plane, but it held together well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMR79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did the job one time
2/15/2016

Customer review by laurtg

1.0 stars 2/15/2016 by laurtg
by laurtg

This product did what it was purchased for, which was to get the stroller to and from our recent trip, but it now has several holes in it. The material is very thin, so this does not surprise me. The "lock" on the draw string was cheap and did not hold so I had to tie it. I didn't pay a lot for it but would like it to have lasted for more than one event.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurtg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap, protects enough for gate check!
1/6/2010

Customer review by bosco29

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by bosco29
by bosco29

Originally, I sewed my own stroller bag with thick canvas and while it did the best job protecting my Kolcraft Ibaby umbrella stroller, it was so big and heavy, making it very hard when flying solo with my infant daughter. This thin, lightweight, able to fold into it's own pouch gate check bag is just PERFECT! It's folded size is about 3 inches by 4 inches, making it fit easily anywhere. Yes, after a few flights with it, it has a little bit of wear on it, but that's what it's for! Remember, this is only for GATE checking your stroller only, basically to keep it clean and help prevent minor scuffs. If you want to check it with your other luggage, you need a padded/thicker material to keep it safe. For the money, this is a great stroller bag - been through at least 5 or 6 flights (including connections). It's a little snug for my Ibaby umbrella stroller, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bosco29
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great bag
2/4/2016

Customer review by Travelingmom

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Travelingmom
by Travelingmom

It worked well, was large enough for our small umbrella stroller, and got through one trip and 4 plane rides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
7/5/2009

Customer review by COmomof2boys

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by COmomof2boys
by COmomof2boys

We bought this bag for an upcoming flight to put our Jeep Wrangler Twin Sport All Weather Umbrella Stroller in. To my surprise, the dual stroller fits very well. We found that it worked the best if you put the stroller handles down first. We will soon find out how well the bag holds up on a flight. Overall very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COmomof2boys
Paonia, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little extra protection
9/24/2013

Customer review by kjohnson1

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by kjohnson1
by kjohnson1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag worked perfectly for us. We have a First Years Ignite stroller and we loved being able to use it in the airport. When it was time to board the plane we just popped the stroller in the bag and left it at the door of our airplane. This bag gave us the peace of mind that our stroller would arrive cleanly at our destination. We were thrilled to see the bag returned to us in the same condition as when we dropped it off. Even if the bag would have been returned to us in shreds but left our stroller clean we would have been happy. As an extra precaution we put about an inch wide piece of duct tape on all the seams. It made the bag feel a little more sturdy but it did make it more of a struggle to fit it back into the bag's built in storage bag. Taping the seams was worth it and it will be stored in a ziploc bag instead.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjohnson1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
3/16/2016

Customer review by geegee

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by geegee
by geegee

Nothing to not like it serves its purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geegee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
3/9/2016

Customer review by Gram

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Gram
by Gram

Great bag for the price. Like the bright color also, easy to spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 43 total reviews See all
1-10 of 43 reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  See item description for warranty information See details

Warranty Information: We stand behind our products' craftsmanship 100%. This does not cover damages caused by improper care or accidents. Improper care or misuse can include damage caused by airlines.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.