See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality - Stay away..returning very poorly built. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product at a good price This is a well designed ball hopper. Nice and sturdy compared to similar products at the same price point. I had to wait for the product to ship to store but it was worth the wait. 07/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for the avid tennis player always wanted one of these as a kid - especially when I was at the courts practicing my serve on my own. Now that my daughter's a serious tennis player, didn't want her to pick up the balls and carry them around in a bag like I did. Great price, sturdy product - unless you're a professional or have extra money to spend, this is all you need. 06/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! You don't always get what you want when you buy online but this is perfect. Exactly what I wanted. 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works and stores easy. Best price for the size and arrived several days ahead of schedule! 04/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The balls are in the hopper The cost, ease of assembly and outright utility was a plus , plus, and then some... 04/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Tennis Hopper with the Wison Brand 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used a couple of time. Solid with iron frame. It picks balls easily. My 8 years old can do it. It is better than the one from Amazon which has a 36 ball capacity, plastic frame, and $28. The iron frame should withstand hit by tennis balls, although not tested yet. This 75 ball Hopper costs $20 with tax included. I like the pick up since return will be a lot easier. 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as hoped it would; love the pick-up ease. My serve will be improving now! 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well. No problems. Love it! 10/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best feature is the ability to use the handles to make a stand for the hopper - saves a lot of bending over to get balls while practicing. 10/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What I expected I got this hopper so I could help my son with practice. The handles click into the basket so you can stand it up high, but when you try to remove the handles it is super tight and almost impossible to remove. It was so hard that after doing it twice, the next time I just left the handles up and plucked the balls from the basket on the ground. Just my experience. Otherwise a great buy for the price. Picks up balls just fine...even the red kids balls which are a bit bigger than traditional green balls. 10/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not too sturdy but comes in handy when standing I purchased this particular tennis ball hopper to use when practicing my serve. The plactic covers on the handles have already split and it takes more time than I want to spent standing it up and making it stay standing. However...It works fine most of time for what I'm needing. I am not a tennis coach and only use this for myself. I would recommend this to a friend for the same purpose...but NOT to use with a group of students or tennis team. 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavy but handy Good and easy for balls pickups although a little bulky. My son loves to help me pickup tennis balls but it's too heavy for him to carry. Wish they have a smaller lighter version of this product for kids. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as expected Very easy assembly. Saves time and energy by not having to bend over to pick up all the tennis balls. Great for practice. Seems to be well made. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this It works really well I wouldnt know what I would do without this hopper Love it 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Value for money I bought this Ball Hopper couple of weeks ago and so far I am happy with it, considering its value compared to other similar products. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hopper for great price Basket metal is a little thin, but it works well and the price can't be beat. 05/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value. Quality is OK. For the money and for teaching my kids this is a good buy. It is bit flimsy and may tend to wobble especially after all the handling it gets from the car to the court. it not super ez to lock the handles in place and unlock them as well. it get a little annoying. By the way, why can't these companies make one with a locking lid! I am sure everyone must lay this down in the back of their car and have the balls spill out. why can't the lid lock?? Ok, if you want something more sturdy go for the Gamma ball hoppers. They are better quality and are made better and fit together better. This gets the job done. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Hopper I had to make one adjustment to the door on hopper, Best price in town, LOVE IT!! 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tool for the tennis court This ball pick up hopper was very easy to assemble and was what we expected. It was a great price, too. 02/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great practice tool for beginners I really do like this item, but for me (5ft 4 in), a 75 ball hopper is too big to carry around and certainly too heavy with 75 balls in it. Other than that, it is perfect for practicing your serves 75 times at a time, lol. The overall quality is very good. I didn't realize the legs snap into place until someone did it for me, however since it is new, it is a bit difficult to pull back into place. I do like the durability, black color coat and snap in place features. Would definitely recommend to others in a smaller size. :) 01/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price is Cheaper than any other Store I Bought this Wilson Tennis Ball Hopper so i dont have to bend over to pick up the balls everytime. It is just right for what i need . Great Price, ( other stores sell it for $20 more ) . The only Flaw i see in it is the Instructions. It Doesnt tell you that there is 4 hooks on both side for it to click into so it can stand up....... I Also use it to Hold the 2 tennis raquets along with the balls, Easier to carry with too. Thanks Walmart. !! 09/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value - Great fit This is a basic hopper w/o many bells and whistles. Some of the pros: simple to use, lightweight, stable on its own feet, easy to take apart (for the car's trunk). Cons: a bit shaky, not the best materials (Then again - it's 20 bucks), and the upper gate doesn't seem very functions. Overall - does the work beautifully, for a great value. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Good Item for It's Price. The Problem is when I got The Item It has a slight damage but It's Okay. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by tennis ball hopper Item shipped quickly. Reasonable priced. It does the job but feels a bit flimpsy so it may not last for too long. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hopper! This is the absolute best hopper for the money --you can't beat the price plus free shipping-- and I couldn't be happier with it! It is sturdy (handles lock into the metal hooks while standing), very easy assembly, and is all-around good quality! I've used this hopper many time for practice and it's never let me down! Great product. 08/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better This hopper is good but could have a better design to secure the arms/handle. I would still recommend the product. 05/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by tennis hopper works great and looks good. 05/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Priced right I think it's perfect for what I need. There are two handles that become the legs. The handles have a plastic sheath on them which I think eventually will wear down and need to be replaced with rubber. You don't need to clamp all the sides for the unit to stay up. I usually just clamp one side and it's never fallen over. It picks up balls perfectly. I'd buy another if it broke. PS, if you assemble, make sure to put a washer between both sides (the screw side and bolt side). The directions don't show that. 04/05/2011
31-60 of 111 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew465
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp