Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I PURCHASED THIS TV & HAD TO RETURN IT THE FOLLOWING DAY B/C THE SPEAKERS WERE BROKEN. NO PROBLEM THESE THINGS HAPPEN. PRODUCT EXCHANGED BUT WITHIN A MONTH THE DVD PLAYER ON THE SECOND TV STOPPED WORKING. I REPLACED THIS TV WITH A32" SONY & HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED 12/20/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We've only owned this polaroid for 24 hours - but the quality issues are obvious. Picture quality is good - but 2 major issues with the screen. Top left there is an obvious manufacturing issue - looks like an internal seal or mount not square, resulting in an obstruction sticking down about .25" into the viewable picture area. Another problem is the screen/picture itself. While the overall picture is very good (the main reason we purchased), when watching something dark (night scenes, etc.) all 4 corners of the screen are very light - almost like a backlight is on. The dvd player works very well - much quicker in response time than external dvd players we've used before. Overall - a very big disappointment. The main reason people purchase these is for the picture quality. This one will soon find itself in the return bin at customer service. 12/16/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entertaining This product exceeded my expectations, love the DVD, and especially the SD player. I have enjoyed seeing my vacation pictures, my children and grandchildrens pictures over and over again. I would purchase this product again, just because of seeing pictures of my grandchildren and children is better than any picture frame could ever do. Thanks for a great product. By the way, I call their help line and the customer service is outstanding. REGIT 12/12/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total disappointment Not only is the TV a disappointment, so is Polaroid Service. I purchased this TV due to its price and having the DVD player built in. After 2 weeks of owning it, the screen would randomly go blank. The sound would still play but the screen would be black. The TV would have to be shut off and turned back on, with varying times in between the powering on and off. I called Polaroid about the issue, and was told that I would receive a call from a local technician within 48 hours. After 1 weeks time with no call, I called polaroid back and they assured me this time someone would call me. I again received no call. After about 6 weeks from the initial call, I received a part for the TV in the mail from polaroid. The Part had no instructions or documentation. I am in the Electroncis field so I checked the part with the one on the TV, It was the wrong part! I called Polaroid again, and they told me that a Tech would be calling me now that the part arrived. I told them it was the wrong part, but they would not believe me. They just told me that a tech would determine that, and that a Tech would be contacting me in 48 hours (again) 1 week later I once again called polaroid. I was outraged that I still had a TV that did not work. Finally After discussion with 2 supervisors I got them to agree to refund my money, since they couldnt fix the unit. They issued me a check for the purchase price and I sent the TV back to them. I guess I didnt learn my lesson, because I returned to Walmart to buy a TV/DVD combo again and Came home with the same TV again. I figured i would give them the benefit of the doubt. After 1 week the DVD player stopped working. This time I just returned it to walmart (Thank you Walmart) and am looking for a new TV/DVD. Luckily now there are more choices in the size and price range. Dont buy this TV. 12/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!! I absolutely luv this TV!  The picture and sound quality are wonderful.  The DVD player is easy to use and works great!  I have no problems with this set at all.  I didn't even need a surround sound system to make it sound good which is always a plus!!! 12/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Set I have read the other reviews on this set and I agree that the remote is a little difficult to use but if you read the owners manual its a breeze. This is a great set and I have it in my room and use it daily and have had no problems with it. I love it and would recommend it to anyone. 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good For the Price I have not had any problems and the Picture is Fantastic with my HD DVD player better than I expected. The Price is the reason I purched this the picture almost as good as the Phillips & Sony a Good buy for a 2nd room TV. But will get a big one for the Frontroom. 11/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Picture and features I’ve been very happy with this TV, it does have little quirks, like when putting in a DVD, the TV shuts off for no reason and horrible sound, the sound quality is just not there, it would be better to attach the TV to external speakers. Other than that it’s be a very good TV. I recently purchased a projector and now I have the TV connected to my computer, WOW! The ultimate computer monitor all 32 inches of it! 11/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by HARD TO BEAT IT I shopped around bigtime and it's hard to find a better deal on what you get with this tv. Only downside was that no stores had it in stock and the buy online pick up at store feature took almost 3 weeks! Love the tv though... 11/21/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV I got this because I wanted a decent HD LCD, well this surpassed my expectations. It really is a wonderful TV for the price. The sound isn't amazing but I haven't heard a sound on any TV that I liked, and this is probably better than most of the TV's in this price range. I'm beginning to wonder if this is a test run for Polaroid into the TV business, theres a few other models and if they sell well I'll bet they'll have a lot more in the future. The picture quality is good enough for me, its no $3000 TV but honestly things still look great on it. And for the price, you can't complain. Its nice having the built in DVD to keep things simple and clean. My friends have been fooled by the looks and picture quality of the thing that its a much more expensive TV, and are surprised when they find out how cheap it was. 11/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV - Great Picture - Great Price I've had this a little over a month and it has worked well so far. I spent a lot of time in the store comparing the pictures 32" TVs regardless of price. This one seemed as good as any overall and much better for sports - my main concern. I did not really care about the DVD player - this was just an added bonus, and has worked fine so far. The picture is fine with regular TV and exceptional with Comcast HDTV through component connections. Football is incredible and all the other HDTV content is excellent as well. I have not had any trouble with it so far - I recommend. 11/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Good TV for the money 11/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture I didn"t realize that Polaroid manufactured Televisions until I saw this one advertised. Because I live in a moble home I wanted a TV with an earphone jack to keep the noise level down ( there are three of us, all with TV's ). This LCD TV fit the bill perfectly. The picture is great, the sound is fine, and it has an earphone jack. Great product. Thanks WalMart. The price was especially good also. 11/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations i recently went to buy a bigger more expensive tv at the store when i saw the picture quality on this one was the best.. i was playing with the settings in the store to find out this tv is actually 1080i!! i plugged it into my ps3 to find out it compatible with 1080p 1080i 720p 480p.. picture quality is better than my 65" mitsubishi.. oh yeah the best thing is it gets more channels than u can watch.. free even with the main input of cable uplugged 11/06/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Research your product This product looks great but when playing a DVD the picture could be better. Maybe it is because it is built in, maybe not. The picture is absolutely horrible. I suggest reading other reviews before buying. Most for this product are "thumbs down" in nature. 11/06/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible TV I bought this tv and returned it the next morning. the 2nd movie i watched in the DVD player got stuck and finally came out 5 mins later. I then watched another DVD and it got stuck for longer. It finally came out but the DVD player does NOT work! DO NOT BUY!!!! 11/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polaroid has amazing picture! I am primarily a name brand buyer if not a downright snob. In TVs, I have historically purchased only top-end Sony and Mitsubishi. When shopping for a TV gift for my parents, I tried but could not get away from the Polaroid because of the very sharp picture and the price was embarrassingly CHEAP! So cheap, I thought it must be bad. I bought it anyways and every time I go the my parents house, I am jealous over their picture quality because I paid 2 times as much for less picture quality. I has been over a year NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. I recently bought them another one for the bedroom and I am looking at the new 47" to replace my Sony. I do not understand the critics. I am an attorney and I wish I could charge you for this great advice. Free this time. 10/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Convenience I have purchased 2 of these TVs. Both work perfectly for me. I get perfect HD TV reception via an antenna. The convenience of having the DVD player and the TV together is huge. You only deal with one remote and it is much more simple. The sound quality from the TV by itself is good. I read the other reviews and have experienced none of the problems that they have mentioned on either one of our 2 TVs and have had them now for almost 1 year. I am considering buying a 3rd for a Work application. 10/14/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended I purchased this TV several months back and returned it about two days later. For as much as this TV costs, I would've expected a much better quality. When I saw this TV in the store I thought the picture on this model was the best of all the TV's on display. When I got it home and hooked it up, I was not very pleased with the picture quality. Then I put in the DVD movie "Finding Nemo" and was surprised to see how distorted the colors were. At first I thought maybe it was just the DVD player, but then after watching and episode of "CSI Miami" every brightly colored screen-shot was also color-distorted. In some of these shots the picture was so blurry that you couldn't tell what was happening in the background. So I decided to return this TV and keep the old TV that my parents purchased back in 1988 that has a better quality picture than this model. 10/11/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy got this tv as a present it was good for a while. then every once in a while it would freeze the only way to turn it off was to unplug it but, when i plugged it back in it shorted and we had to get it fixed after that we hoped that it would be just a one time thing then after about a month it happened again now we contacted poloroid and they said its happened a lot and the piece to fix it was back ordered we then talked to the manager and were getting a refund so we can get a new tv we have had the tv since 12/07 and 80% of the time it hasent worked so dont buy this tv 10/10/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice tv - only problem is the volume goes from loud to mute... no in between. One would think that it could go quieter bit by bit. good value though. 10/04/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by My wife and I were so excited to finally have a new fancy TV. Every TV that we have ever owned has been a gift from someone else. We thought that this TV had the best screen of all of them. Once we got it home though, we noticed that the DVD player would periodically spin up and make a lot of noise. Also, a black box would randomly pop up on the screen. We will be taking this TV back in the morning!! 10/03/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well- I told you!!! Polaroid is out of Business. I drove past world Headquarters on RT128 outside of Boston..It's closed!! So what do you do 1-2-3 years from now if something breaks in the extended plan. The remote does not work anything else and my "universal" remote does not program all the buttons. So when using with my VCR-DVD-Playstation...I have to use a multitude of remotes...My universal remote gives me VCR-DVD Then on the TV gives me channel changing and volume along with on off. I have to use the supplied remote to change inputs...so much for "universal" Going from an 18 year old RCA to this means a nice picture and sound, but it was 18 years old. At least my 18 year old RCA I could use 1 remote for everything...DVD-VCR-PLAYSTATION. It's obvious someone is making them for Polaroid... ?Regarding my top of the line 18 year old RCA- I paid $499.95 then...I have to ask...my 18 yo RCA cost me...53 cents a week...will this one?? Answer is NO..The only redeeming feature is if it fails during the service contract and they can't fix it, I get a new one...So I got the service plan..the best deal for $58.88 09/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product I bought this flat screen tv for my parents, who don't even had a DVD player. I was a bit worried as to whether they could install it, but it was very easy for them to install. They love the clear picture - they love the DVD player. The best feature for them was the fact they could view their digital photos straight from the memory stick! It is easy to use and has a great picture. 09/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's worth it every penny image, sound, not complicated to manage at all, neat! 09/22/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Polaroid LCD TV With DVD Player Be aware it will not work with most cable remotes because of the DVD Player so you have to use one for Channels and one for Volume. 09/17/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience TV has whirring sound intermittently when first turned on and stand sort of flimsy. Otherwise, good buy for the money. 09/12/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed bag Pro's lowest cost 32" w/ dvd built in. Brand name product Volume good in tv, seems low in dvd. picture acceptable in most scenes Con's mediocre remote control intuitivity. shuts self down sometimes when switching between dvd and tv mode and when I turn it back on it changes source to component 4 (frustrating). in dark scenes you can tell its an lcd and 16k colors vs true color. My HD DLP doesnt have either issue. Make sure you get the larger universal mount due to this tv's vesa pattern being bigger than some. 09/10/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Price I bought this T.V. a month ago and i love it. I've purchased High dollar Samsung and Sony LCD's and although their overall picture and sound is superior, you can not beat Polaroid's product for it's price. I have never owned a Polaroid product before so I bought the additional warranty for it, "It's better to have it and not need it, than need it and not have it." The sound quality is not amazing, but again it's better than i expected it to be. Hook it up to a mini or full sized home theater and you're set. The internal DVD player is a great feature and the overall system configuration is easier than most to navigate. I now currently control all of my components with the remote provided. My only regret about the T.V. is that it is 720p instead of 1080i. 09/05/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by real good t.v. this t.v is great. the size is perfect for our living room and the picture quality is the best. HD looks real good. 08/26/2007
121-150 of 156 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw123
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp