See All Reviews
Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 - Vegeta Saga (Uncut) (Widescreen)
Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 - Vegeta Saga (Uncut) (Widescreen)
$16.99
List Price: $34.98
You Save: $17.99 (51%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME! i love the dragon ball z series and the box set dvds make it possible to enjoy it over and over again this is a must have for any dragon ball z fan. 07/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Buy for die-hard fans Let me start by saying I have been a fan of DBZ since before anime blew up. I am not a fan of anime but this is an exception. When they stopped airing DBZ I was hurt. But then a miracle happened. Someone decided to re-release the complete series redone, remastered and in Hi-Def! This is only Season 1. For all the true fans of DBZ, this is a must buy. It is short on extras except for a few things and an explanation on how the remastering and stuff happens but who really watches the extras. You're buying this for the show not special features. Because I never have money I only own Season 1, Season 2, and the Dragonball GT Season 1 box sets and they are all worth every penny. Buying them online is best as for in stores the rarely have the seasons in order (which is another reason I only have these box sets. I plan to buy them in order). Let me warn you. After you are through watching all 15+ hours of this, you will wish you had the next season as this one has a cliff hanger ending to it (as do the rest). Overall, buy the box set. It is well worth reliving the best thing that ever happened to television. Plus, it's only $25 at Wal-mart. You can't find this this cheap anywhere else (trust me, it is like $50 at FYE and $30 if bought used). If you are anything like me, you will also try to collect the Dragonball Series when it comes out. Don't forget that there are also the movies for DBZ. Sadly, due to being short on money, I only have Wrath of the Dragon, Cooler's Revenge, A Hero's Legacy (DBGT) and Broly Triple Pack (has all Broly Movies). Back to the point, buy it. No Exceptions. Like the Manga, when you buy them all it spells out Dragonball Z. 08/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!!!!! This is an awesome product, they shut off nicktoons at my house and I couldn't watch Kai anymore so i got this and it turns out to be a lot better than Kai mostly because it has more violence and lasts longer. When measuring out of 10 it gets a 20. 04/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible product I love Dragonball Z and i was happy to see it so cheap but you get what you pay for. Both a friend and I have purchased various seasons from Walmart and a bunch of the discs were scratched beyond belief right out of the package. I just bought season 1 and opened it earlier today to find the disc has a large piece missing. I dont kno whether its a factory error or the way the store is handling the products but something about these season sets needs to be fixed. I do not recommend buying this unless you plan to keep your recpiept and make several trips back to the store to exchange the broken items 02/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product. I used to watch this with my siblings during childhood. I had so much fun watching it years ago, and I have fun watching it at present. It may look like a children's series, but actually it may not be to some. There is mild suggestive content, mild foul language, death, and violence in the episodes of this particular box set. I would say it is best for those at least age 13 and older. The plot is pretty simple, and demonstrates teamwork, friendship, and sacrificial love. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Live DBZ!!! I was so excited to see that the Dragonball Z series was being released in sets! The first saga is when things turn to epic!! If you watch the Dragonball series first, you won't be expecting how the story turns out!!! It's an addictive show with lots of action, great characters, awesome fighting and an epic storyline! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with product! Received product in new condition, quick shipping and very worth the order. My family enjoyed & will continue to enjoy. Thanks! 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the top Anime shows around This show is so awesome and so much better than the original dragonball. The show is so much more action packed than the original. The fight scenes are meeting intense. Every episode leaves you on a cliffhanger ending so you can't stop watching it. The Marathon feature is nice so you can watch all the episodes on one dis with out stopping and with out credits or opening sequence every episode. It only takes 2 1/2 hours to watch an entire disc on Marathon mode. Buy it and you will not be dissapointed. Better buy a few seasons so you don't have to wait to see more. That way you can just keep the action coming. 08/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice movie It was not broken when I got it. It played good. Didn't skip 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Good quality/fast shipping awsome product! 05/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought it for my husbands birthday This isn't really a product review, because if you liked the show then obviously your going to like the product, it's just more of a walmart online review. It was just a really great experience. You don't have to pay for site to store shipping, and they make it so very easy to go and pick up. Plus they shipped it out so fast! I would definitely recommend doing the site to store thing, and I will be doing it again. 05/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Really Good Show I began searching out the Dragonball Z series on DVD and found that season one was cheapest here at Walmart. All the episodes are in great quality and I love getting to see episodes I missed when the show originally aired on CartoonNetwork. The only problems I have with this product are that the opening sequence is not the one I remember from the shows and that it seems like the music is different in the episodes despite clicking on American music. I could, however, certainly be wrong about the music; I haven't seen the episodes in years. Aside from these two insignificant flaws I certainly recommend this product. 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Dragon Ball Z Seasons Best of Draogn Ball Z Seasons by far. I well reccomend this product. 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal You get 39 episodes for just 30 dollars and these are some of the best of the whole series a definite buy for any DBZ fan. 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! If you love DBZ, then you'll love this box set! You can watch it in English or Japanese and it has subtitles. It's a great buy! 02/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rerelease Dragon Ball Z has been a great show for years and years. I am glad they finally released them in packs of discs, rather than VHSs with 4 episodes per tape. With tapes being about $20. It is a good investment for those who are fans, and DB-Z collectors. Original Japanese language, and cleaned up graphics, and sounds! AWESOME! 01/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Box Set I didn't get into DBZ till late in the Cell Sagas and was too impatient to follow it on tv by 2 episodes a day. It took around 2-3 months for them to beat Cell at that speed. But was curious as to how it all got started out so I got this and season 2. And ever since I've been hooked and don't need to worry about missing an episode...even though most likely I just missed a bunch of talking and over dramatized scenes lol. 11/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for DBZ fans! For fans of DBZ, this season 1 box set is the way to go! With the Episodes remastered and over 900 min. at $30, you cant beat that deal! 04/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is a great buy if you are a fan of Dragon Ball Z. The animation was clean (cleared up and good quality), sound quality good, esp. the dubbing. The price of this item was excellent, and well worth buying, especially if one is a fan of the series. 03/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Product This Product was excellent in both picture and sound quality, as well as DVD extras. It really included many rare extras not notmally available with DVDs. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who enjoys the Dragon Ball Z Series. 02/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for fans My sons and husband couldn't be happier. If you like the shows this is a way to go. 12/31/2007
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw102
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp