See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halo 3 My son loves it. 10/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Game Ever and It is Great for my sons My kids really like Halo and my oldest son kept bugging me for so I pre-ordered it for him and it keeps him and his brothers busy. 10/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best halo yet With all the anticipation around the 3rd halo game, I had high expectations. This game did not dissappoint. It's the best shooter I've played on any console or for PC, better even than gears of war. Great maps, creative new weapons, a large variety of vehicles, the whole package. A must if you have an xbox. Xbox live play has also been tremendously improved from halo 2. My favorite feature is that you can now choose to filter out bad connections, virtually eliminating lag, as well as veto a game mode if the first one that comes up isn't one you like. This game is a must for any xbox 360 owner. 10/18/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halo 3 I think we all know what im about to say... Well continued from the past games (Halo1,Halo2) Halo 3 is definitly the best awesome graphics and awesome physics although the butten layout has changed which isnt too hard to adjust to this game is like one of the best i highly highly recomend it i give it an overall of 6 stars =P get it beat it love it 10/18/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome game I didnt play halo or halo 2. This is the best game on xbox 360 by far. multiplayer is unbelievable. The only negative is that team slayer maps get repetitive. hopefully they will come out with a map update. 10/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids love it I have had no problems and it arrived on time. I have not got the kids to stop playing it since we got it. These kids are 17yrs. old and they just love it. The only thing I think could have been different was I wish I could have ordered the game and picked it up in the store! 10/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful this game is excellent. My son loves it and has played it almost nonstop. 10/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding new game I am impressed w/the game. I do not game but my son does as well as friends from dusk to dawn if allowed. 10/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game!!!! I agree with the previous reviews. The game is awesome. The graphics are unbelievable. Makes Halo 2 look like a cartoon. I would highly recommend this as a Birthday or Christmas or anytime gift. The online play is awesome, the story line was good. I just hated the fact that it's all over. It was well worth the price I paid. 10/03/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by HALO 3, much better than HALO 2 Bungie finally go this one right, after butchering the name Halo in the second, they actually understood that maybe we should make all weapons equally powerful in their own distance range. My hat is off for the stunning and flowing graphics they have introduced with the new engine, and I couldn't have asked for better levels. It seems like they've worked out most of the bugs from online play, which was a much needed area, since any high level online play in the second halo was dominated by maphackers, and cheap tactics. Both campaign, matchmaking, and the new "forge" option are all awesome features, and they FINALLY made it possible to save and view your games in the 'Theatre". My hats off to Bungie, now if we could only get them to re-release Halo 1 with XBOX live capabilities, and no campaign, that's something I would love... 10/03/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Halo 3 off the hizzy buy it, play it, love it!! 10/03/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome beyond belief this is the greatest game EVER , the only bad part about the whole game was i was kind of sad the story is finally over :( 09/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly amazing! This game exceeds all expectations of any of the three games in the Halo series. If you own a Xbox 360, you MUST get this game. Multiplayer is awesome, and Xbox Live makes it even better. 09/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg this is a awsome game master cheif rulz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game! This game is awesome! It will easily win game of the year. If you have never played halo before, fret not! The first level is like a training level. it eases you into the game! 09/26/2007
181-196 of 196 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp