Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
In Halo 3, the third installment of the legendary epic, the war has come to a climax; the Flood continues to grow in numbers and strength, the armies of Earth are scattered and decimated, and the Covenant threatens to activate the Halo, effectively destroying all life in the galaxy. Master Chief's mission is to stop the Covenant, destroy the impending Flood threat and, ultimately, save mankind. Staying true to the original games, Halo 3 will support four-player split-screen and system-link gameplay as well as online via Xbox Live.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

In Halo 3, the third installment of the legendary epic, the war has come to a climax; the Flood continues to grow in numbers and strength, the armies of Earth are scattered and decimated, and the Covenant threatens to activate the Halo, effectively destroying all life in the galaxy. Master Chief's mission is to stop the Covenant, destroy the impending Flood threat and, ultimately, save mankind. Staying true to the original games, Halo 3 will support four-player split-screen and system-link gameplay as well as online via Xbox Live.

  • Next-generation experiences: With the power of Xbox 360, Halo 3 raises the bar on the next-generation gameplay experience with nonstop action, an incredible story, massive battles and visually stunning worlds.
  • Stunning single-player action: Epic and compelling storytelling is on a scale never before seen in interactive entertainment, with new weapons, characters and challenges. Gamers can experience Master Chief's greatest battle as he transcends greatness and becomes a legend.
  • Enhanced Xbox Live multiplayer capability: Working in concert with Xbox Live on Xbox 360, Halo 3 builds upon the unique social multiplayer experience of "Halo 2" and promises to enhance the innovative and evolving online gameplay of "Halo 2" on Xbox Live.
  • Evolution of a blockbuster: Taking full advantage of the power of Xbox 360, Halo 3 will expand on everything that has made the "Halo" franchise great and will add a wealth of technical advancements.
  • Next-generation, high-definition visuals: Presented in stunning high-definition, the well-known "Halo" universe will appear as it's never been seen before. State-of-the-art high dynamic range (HDR) lighting makes every scene look and feel like the real thing, from terrifying gloom to dazzling sunshine, adding more detail to every weapon, more texture to every character and more realism to every battle.
  • Enhanced AI: Countless foes, each with their own distinct personality, strategy and fighting style, make for better encounters and more replay value, which will culminate in larger-scale combat than previously witnessed on the "Halo" battlefield.
  • Split-screen support: Staying true to the original games, Halo 3 will support four-player split-screen and system-link gameplay, letting gamers battle it out online, via Xbox Live or with a group of friends in their own living rooms.
  • In-depth statistic tracking and standings: Made famous as a key component of the renowned "Halo 2" multiplayer experience, Bungie.net will continue to offer innovations in ways that gamers track their progress as they view their rankings and stats in real time.
  • Fully positional Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound: Duck as a rocket sizzles overhead. Take action as the footsteps of a Covenant adversary echo in the distance. Every sound in Halo 3 is fully positional, bringing the world of "Halo" to an even more vivid level of realism.
  • Saved films: Record and save a memorable match and watch it over and over again from any angle or player viewpoint. A simple press of a button saves the entire game to a file sharing area where players can watch favorite films and recommend them to friends.
  • File sharing: Create and customize a variety of content that can be shared with anyone around the world who is connected to Xbox Live. Edit custom game types, saved films and screenshots and upload them, or check out films, game types, screenshots and more that are recommended by Bungie Studios.
  • ESRB Rating: MATURE with Blood and Gore, Mild Language, and Violence

Specifications

Is Online Multiplayer Available: Y
Video Game Platform: Xbox 360
Video Game Collection: Halo
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Street Date: 1190678400000
Condition: New Games
Manufacturer Part Number: 9UE-00001
Subgenre: First Person Shooter
Genre: Fighting & Shooting
Publisher: Microsoft Studios
Model: 9UE-00001
Brand: Microsoft
Required Peripherals: Controller (Rumble)
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.50 x 5.00 x 0.50 Inches
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
219
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-10 of 197 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome game
10/19/2008

Customer review by halophan

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by halophan
by halophan

this is the best game i have ever played. it has good graphics good gameplay. its just the best

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halophan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Game 5/5
4/5/2009

Customer review by Pwnagenoob42

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by Pwnagenoob42
by Pwnagenoob42

One Of The Best Story Line & And GamePlay Ever Next To Gta 4

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pwnagenoob42
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loved...But...
12/12/2008

Customer review by RyanA

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by RyanA
by RyanA

Halo,Halo 2, Halo 3...Halo 2 The best! Halo 3 lets you upgrade your person more, and looks a lot better...But all in all Halo 2 was the best made so far. Although i have yet to play halo wars, and am gritting my teeth in wait for the new halo recon to come out, i must say, that the halo dynasty is the best ever! if you own any of the halo games, you know its the best! Halo 2 to me was better, and far more interesting then the other two. Because of the glitches,super jumps, and the online play. Swatt on halo 2 is FAR BETTER THEN swatt on halo 3! oh how i love playing swatt! Its truely amazing! if you havent played it yet, then you must! the only bad thing, is if you're new to swatt, and dont really know what you're doing...everyone on ur team wants you to quit! and Seriously you have to know where they are coming from... They are going for perfection, and you are slowing them down! Ill give you one hint during swatt mode on xbox live: Aim For The Head! GREATEST GAME EVER MADE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyanA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A HALO 3 REVIEW 4 U
3/14/2008

Customer review by REVEIWMAN

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by REVEIWMAN
by REVEIWMAN

The Halo 3 game is an expansion from Halo 2 and the first Halo. Master Chief is back and better than ever! It's time to finish the fight, and when you do, you'll be surprised at the ending. Campaign Story Mode is challenging; but at the same time exciting. You'll love this game along with it's HD graphics, and, additionally, The Forge is awesome. BUY & PLAY HALO 3!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REVEIWMAN
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazingg!
3/17/2008

Customer review by gamer9

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by gamer9
by gamer9

This game is probably my favorite game of all time..besides dead rising and gears of war..its my favorite.The story line is amazing..and the ending just makes you want to buy the next one that comes out.The game has amazing graphics..and its cut scenes really show that...playing the game on Xbox Live is awesome as well..I highly recommend this to any person that loves the Halo series or kinda like a sci-fi type game..If you dont have an Xbox 360 then I would highly recommend that you get one just for this game! Very,Very,Very,Fun!! =]

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamer9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Game Of '07!!!
7/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You will love this. The beta was great and everyone will agree with me when i say it's the best game of 2007.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT GAME!!!
2/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game is awesome. The graphics are excellent. Campaign is good Id also suggest xbox live!

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect "Ending" =)
10/31/2007

Customer review by Themanforhalo3

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Themanforhalo3
by Themanforhalo3

This product was amazing the first day I got it I was satisfied by it. The game play is more advanced then the other Halos. It is a must have for Xbox-Live. Xbox-Live is what makes me coming back for more on this game, if you have a 360, or do not own a 360, I recommend you get this game and a 360. That is what I did and I am very satisfied and fulfilled with my 360 and my Halo 3. Hope this encouraged any of you to get it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Themanforhalo3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Halo 3
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I personally was a big fan of the first halo and when the second halo came out, i was eager to play and continue the "fight". I later realized how much of a let down the game was. Dont get me wrong, the game itself was amazing, graphics, sounds, and all that was amazing, but the plot wasnt as good as the first one. Not being so impressed with the second one, I wasnt sure to buy it as soon as it came out, or wait and borrow it from someone. I ended up buying it when it first came out, and I must say it was above average. Graphics and sound and all that were amazing like the second game, but the plot was terrible. I gave the overall rating a 4/5 because although the game itself could have been better, the graphics and sound made up for it. Value for price paid I gave it a 5/5 because the single player is still ok and your still getting the multiplayer feature which is better. Some people just bought the game for the mulitplayer and i still from time to time play it with my friends. The co op like all the other halo games is a great feature. Personally the game did not meet my expectation, although it was decent and above average by a little bit. If you like shooter games and you enjoyed Halo 3 you should also look at Call of Duty 4, which i also reviewed. Over all the game was good, but it could have def been better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
So far, so good
11/12/2011

Customer review by theseasoncollector97

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by theseasoncollector97
by theseasoncollector97

I got this game cause i have heard show much about,and it is great i have not beat it yet by what i have played its is a great game! And if their are any parents not so happy about the M rating on this game my opinion it shouldn't be rated M it is not even close to grand theft auto. it is rated M for mild violence and blood

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theseasoncollector97
Sioux falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 197 total reviews See all
1-10 of 197 reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 18 questions
1-3 of 18 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 5/13/2009
5 answers
  • A. Halo Reach, and Halo ODST are musts if you like this game
    by Hckygoalie95710/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You guys are right. Halo: Reach is coming out soon, But from the looks of it, it will be the last Halo game, atleast made by Bungie. Sad I know, but form a G.I. magazine. sorry for ther bad news.
    by chris1172/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think if you like Halo3 you should try Halo Wars it is one of my favorite games and is still close to the Halo we all know and love. If you do get it get the limited edition.
    by NewHaloGamer7/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Masterchief did not die. If you beat the game and wait til after the credits it will show you what happens to masterchief. buts if you beat it on the hardest level. And you do have ODST coming out 9/22/2009 and dont forget about halo REACH itw ill be coming out next year. The game is goin to the First of halo. Just like the books so yeah be ready to be playing a lot of halo for the next years to come and the best thing is Reach is made by BUNGIE
    by Hellraizer871/24/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Obviously there's Halo 1 and 2. Other games include Halo Wars (a RTS game that takes place 20 years before Halo 1), Halo ODST (an expansion for Halo 3 coming in the near future), and Halo: Reach. Halo: Reach is a game announced by Bungie at E3 2009 that centers around the planet Reach (You know, from the book). Not much is known about this game except that it is scheduled to come out Fall of 2010. And no, Master Chief didn't die, wait until after the credits and there's another movie to watch.
    by 501sniper7/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 18 questions See all
1-3 of 18 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.