Aroma 4qt Wood Barrel Ice Cream Maker

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Aroma AIC-204EM Ice Cream Maker brings in the old-fashioned charm to any kitchen. It is carefully constructed from the finest woods and metals. With this wood barrel ice cream maker, you can make delicious flavors of ice creams in just minutes. Also try out a variety of recipes to delight your children. A capacity of four quarts means this appliance can delight an entire family. This Aroma wood barrel ice cream maker is easy to clean and easy to use for added convenience. Take turns with the traditional hand-crank or save tired arms with the motorized electric crank. It's great for picnics, barbeques and family get-togethers.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Aroma AIC-204EM Ice Cream Maker brings in the old-fashioned charm to any kitchen. It is carefully constructed from the finest woods and metals. With this wood barrel ice cream maker, you can make delicious flavors of ice creams in just minutes. Also try out a variety of recipes to delight your children. A capacity of four quarts means this appliance can delight an entire family. This Aroma wood barrel ice cream maker is easy to clean and easy to use for added convenience. Take turns with the traditional hand-crank or save tired arms with the motorized electric crank. It's great for picnics, barbeques and family get-togethers.

Aroma AIC-204EM Ice Cream Maker:

  • Includes both an old-fashioned hand crank and a convenient electric motor
  • 4-quart capacity enough for the whole family
  • Aluminum mixing canister for faster freezing
  • Traditional solid fir wood bucked in pine color
  • Includes easy-to-make recipes


  • See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Brown
    Gender: Unisex
    Capacity: 4 qt
    Manufacturer Part Number: AIC-204EM
    Model: AIC-204EM
    Brand: Aroma
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 14.80 x 12.10 x 21.50 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    45 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    45 reviews | 4 out of 5

    78%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    27
    4 stars
    8
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    6
    1-10 of 36 total reviews
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Beware!
    8/23/2007

    Customer review by Tick

    2.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Tick
    by Tick

    The motor worked fine on this product and did a good job. However, after the motor stops you are supposed to use the handcrank attachment to finish freezing the ice cream. The internal gears are loose-fitting plastic and the crank will not work! When you try to turn the handle it just pops as the gears slide past each other. I took mine back the next day after being unable to get a decent batch of ice cream because of this. Don't waste your money! I do have to mention that I received excellent customer service from Wal-Mart and was able to return it with no problem.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tick
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Works Good!
    8/8/2007

    Customer review by zcrewser

    4.0 stars 8/8/2007 by zcrewser
    by zcrewser

    Generally pleased with the Ice Cream maker. Good recipe book comes with and it's pretty easy to get up and running. You can't leave it unattended for too long as it will freeze up solid and stop the rotation of the mixer (happened first time!). Reset no problem and I've been making great ice cream since.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    zcrewser
    Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Great Product
    8/10/2007

    Customer review by LuvsJesus

    5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by LuvsJesus
    by LuvsJesus

    This ice cream freezer takes me back to the 50's when with my Grandparents,we used one like it on many occasions.It is just like the ones we used then and I am very happy to say it is great.I was surprised to find one like it these days and I know it will help me to make many more happy memories.Thanks Walmart for the wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LuvsJesus
    Clarksville,Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    ICE CREAM LOVER
    9/1/2007

    Customer review by GRAMPIEO

    5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by GRAMPIEO
    by GRAMPIEO

    The materials used in making the Aroma ice cream maker are of good quality. The appliance comes with a hand crank, which I was surprised to find with our purchase. I have used the maker three times so far. The first two I followed instructions on layering the ice and salt and then filling the bucket with cold water. The third time, I followed the intructions for layering the ice and salt but did not add the water, seemed to freeze quicker.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GRAMPIEO
    Newport Pa.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Doesn't work but looks great doing it.
    7/21/2011

    Customer review by clmkrm

    1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by clmkrm
    by clmkrm

    The second-hand old ice cream maker I'd had over 35 years quit and I wanted another with a manual crank. We got this one and were able to make about six batches of ice cream before the plastic gear inside the crank split down the middle. The warranty had expiried and Aroma will only sell the entire crank assemblies and the cost, with shipping and handling factored in, is half the cost of a new machine. Don't waste your money on this machine if you want something you can really use.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    clmkrm
    Tacoma, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    7/9/2012

    Customer review by ChihuahuaChico

    1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by ChihuahuaChico
    by ChihuahuaChico

    The one time this was used, the plastic thing that stirred inside the metal canister quit turning and the ice cream was frozen hard on outside of canister and liquid in center. Very disappointed in durability.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ChihuahuaChico
    Dixon, Mo
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per year
    Manual works great, electric does not freeze
    9/8/2011

    Customer review by kpcldwl

    2.0 stars 9/8/2011 by kpcldwl
    by kpcldwl

    I left the electric mixer going for 2 hours and it still did not freeze. I attached the manual crank and turned it for 40 minutes and had ice cream. The electric crank does not turn the paddle in the middle. It just spins the bowl. The hand crank has the bowl going one direction and the paddle going the other way. I called the manufacturer and they said the paddle wasn't supposed to turn with the electric. They said it should freeze in the same amount of time as the hand crank. I thought the electric was broken when I realized the paddle didn't move but they insisted it was not supposed to turn with electric but I'm telling you it didn't for me.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kpcldwl
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    7/13/2011

    Customer review by scribster

    4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by scribster
    by scribster

    We've used the ice cream maker a few times now, and it really freezes well. There have been no problems with the exception of the hand crank, which doesn't turn at all, really. Something's wrong with the cogs that don't intertwine correctly and will just go back and forth, not around. So therefore, it's totally useless! So far, however, we haven't really needed it as the electric motor freezes just fine. I did what the directions said before the first use - filling with water and letting it stand and expand, etc. - and it's been great!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    scribster
    eastern NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    HICE-Cream
    8/12/2007

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 8/12/2007 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer
    Walmart associate

    As the Bubster would say, "We make hice-cream?" I'm a bit too old to crank a gallon of frozen custard all the way done and he is too young, so this ice cream maker, with an electic motor and a hand crank, gets us most of the way there while still allowing me and him to crank it done. There are few things finer than making and eating homemade ice cream with your grandson. From cooking the custard (we only need the yolks, son) to covering the finished ice cream with chocolate gravy... our favorite passtime on a hot summer day.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Marshall, ar
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Walmart associate
    7/20/2011

    Customer review by wankaye

    5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by wankaye
    by wankaye

    This is what everyone needs, for those that like to make their own ice cream, it reminds me of the old times when I was a child and we churn ice cream by hand, and the electric is awesome cause if you tend to have problems with your hands or arm or shoulder like me then the electric is great, it works for you, I love it, bought another for spare

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wankaye
    Birmingham, Al
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-10 of 36 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 36 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty See details

    Warranty Information: Aroma Housewares Company warrants this product free from defects in material and workmanship for one year from provable date of purchase in the continental United States. Within this warranty period, Aroma Housewares Company will repair or replace, at its option, defective parts at no charge, provided the product is returned, freight prepaid with proof of purchase and shipping and handling charges payable to Aroma Housewares Company. Before returning an item, please call the toll free number below for a return authorization number. Allow 2-4 weeks for return shipping. This warranty does not cover improper installation, misuse, abuse or neglect on the part of the owner. Warranty is also invalid in any case that the product is taken apart or serviced by an unauthorized service station. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, which may vary from state to state, and does not cover areas outside the United States.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.