See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Purchased this for a dorm wardrobe. The lower rack only hooks onto the vertical bars, so it is not as stable as I would like. I fastened the sides of the lower rack to the verticles with twist ties so that the lower rod stays attached. 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does What It Needs To Do I was also disappointed once I opened the little box to a 3 piece arrangement. HOWEVER, It has given me alot of extra space in my closet as I am due to have a child in September and have to share this closet for her things and mine. I would reccomend it! 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it does the job i like this one because you can adjust the height on it. bought this with my daughter's organizer closet set. if i had more closet space for clothes, i would like to get another one. wish they sell this one in the store. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! It does what it is supposed to. I wouldn't say it doubles closet or anything dramatic, but you will be able to hang few more clothes. It is somewhat hard to put hanger through small gap between two wire bars, but overall I'm very satisfied. 08/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this!! needed extra space....no trouble.....great!! 07/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by on 4th one... so i thought i'd write a review moved and have way smaller closets than before.... this has doubled closet space as stated. they are a little wobbly for my adult stuff.... put 2 in baby closet and perfect for that as stuff is small. for the price its the best alternative i have found. 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can see my clothing! I wish I had gotten 2 of these , I am getting full use of my closet space and its easier to separate my work clothes from my casual wear. It looks really good and a quick set up! I plan to get a few more for the other closets i have in the house! 07/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely would work better for kid's clothes I have 2 of these in my closet, I have a square walk in closet that's a few inches smaller than 5ft x 5ft and it has a dresser in it. These really help with organization because I have a lot of clothes. I wish that my clothes weren't so long and my closet bar was higher so this would look better. But it's not so much about looks, it serves it's purpose. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great This was an absolute great buy. Just what I needed to give me that extra space in the closet. It fits my toddler's clothes perfectly! 07/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my baby's closet and does just what I was hoping it would. Would not recommend for adult clothing-there wouldn't be enough room. Very simple design and not much to it but works well. 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great idea to expand hanging space. The Closet Doubler is a great concept and works fine. The quality is fine, also. The only complaint I would have is that it doesn't hang quite long enough. The only clothes that will fit on the top rod are shorter shirts. Other than that it is a great product. 06/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I got this because my new apartment only has one closet and it didn't fit all my clothes and my jackets. I think this product would work better in a child's closet . I have the bar hanging on the last "rung" and my jackets drag on the floor. It's okay for just my jackets. I think it would work better if the original closet rod was up higher and then my jackets wouldn't drag on the floor. This is working for now so I'll keep using it. It's better than having my coats and jackets hang outside in a storage closet. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Idea Other than being overwrapped in delivery, great idea and great product. 06/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item but not for all clothes I needed to extend the space in my closet and thought this would solve my problem. It would have except my original rod should have been higher. The lower bar didn't allow enough length for my clothes not to touch the floor however, I'm still using it. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puts clothes within easy reach I bought this to hang clothes low enough that my 4-yr-old daughter could reach them on her own. Installation was easy as 1, 2, 3. I love that the height can be adjusted quickly and easily. 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing option for expanding We were looking at permanently changing the closet fixtures in our nursery to make room for two babies when I stumbled upon this product and am amazed at how it has done the same job with less money and time! My only complaint is the size of box used to ship this item. They literally could have fit 12 of them in one box what a waste of materials!!!! 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closet Organization I picked up 3 of these. I primarily use them in my childrens rooms, this product really cleaned up the closet well, and my kids can hang there own clothes up now, because they can reach the bottom tier. It also worked great for baby clothes in my toddlers room. There are even small hooks on the edge for scarves and belts or whatever. 04/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closet Doubler It was a lot shorter than expected, but it gets the job done. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so pleased with this product This did the job perfectly. I just moved and the closet here was WAY to small. This doubler was genius...it is very sturdy and certainly doubled the space in my closet. The best inexpensive but valuable product I've ever purchased. 04/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by its ok It works well... 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL BUY ANOTHER! This is such a great product for such a great cost. I'm using it for my toddler's closet. It's really geared towards kids' clothes though so it works out for us. Sturdy material and can hold a lot. Does what I bought it for and I will definitely buy another for my infant's clothes as well. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for kids room Got this for my twins room. Better than the ones in the stores because I love the hooks on the sides. I used it in a closet that does not have a rod but has a shelf with the backwards hanging rail attached and it still works great!!! 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy. This is a really good, helpful item to add much needed space to one's closet. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product expanded my kids closet I purchased because I am about to have another baby and needed to make space in the kids closet. This allowed me to make extra space without taking up closet space. Very handy. Sturdy. Affordable!! 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this product !!!!!!!!!! I ordered four of these, one for each of my childrens closets and 2 for ours.. and we love them ! so much more hanging space! My husband is in the army so he has a lot of Heavy clothing that needs to be hanged and this product did the job ! I Would buy more if i had more closets !! I recommend this 100%! they were ordred though site to store and received them ahead of time ! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product. Is perfect for adding more space to any closet. Would recommend! 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for I got this for my son (22 month) so he could have his cloths at his level. He loves it. picks out his cloths every day and I have room to put other cloths above that I don't want him getting yet. 03/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful It works great to seperate my kids clothes. I need to be able to have 2 sets of clothes in the closet and this allows it 03/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by more space now i can buy more clothes lol 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I didn't buy this to make more room, I bought this so my 4 year old could put away her own clothes. It makes it the height she needs to put her own clothes away, which makes her feel like such a big girl. And it has made more room in the closet so now my 10 year old "thinks" she needs more clothes. 03/06/2011
91-120 of 372 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp