Closet Doubler

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Neu Home
Walmart #: 001488368
$16.34
$6.97 shipping
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
An ingenious and affordable way to double your closet space

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

You can now instantly double your closet space with this clothes organizer. This ingenious Organize It All 1346W Closet Doubler is an affordable way to add more closet space to your home. This closet doubler is very easy to use, and requires no tools for assembly. The chrome Closet doubler rod is durable and resistant to rust and wear and tear. This brown double hang closet provides great value for your money.

Organize It All 1346W Closet Doubler:

  • Measures 1.5"W x 30"L x 33.25"H
  • Chrome
  • Instant no-tool assembly
  • Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 1346W
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.45
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1488368
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 580 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    580 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    355
    4 stars
    151
    3 stars
    36
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    24
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Helpful
    7/25/2007

    Customer review by mexchica124

    5.0 stars by mexchica124

    I was looking for something for my boys closet. They have a lot of clothes and there wasn't enough space for them. I bought two closet doublers and they are awesome. Very easy to put together, very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    mexchica124
    Clarksville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every day
    simple great product
    7/8/2007

    Customer review by MissPractical

    5.0 stars by MissPractical

    lives up to its name--doubles the use of closet space; adjustable feature helpful; strong enough for jeans

    Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    MissPractical
    Mesquite, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Pay no attention to 1 star ratings!
    2/4/2011

    Customer review by wasthpttt

    5.0 stars by wasthpttt

    Appearance - Pretty neat! I like clean, simple lines, and this is not bad for a closet organizer. Features - The ladder is nicely spaced to make several height adjustments to your liking. Meets Expectations - EXCEEDED - I wasn't expecting something so heavy-duty, and I'm very pleased. Value - Really nice price for how sturdy of a product it is. Cheaper than Amazon.com even!

    Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    wasthpttt
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 480 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 9/4/2009
    • this would be great for any closet. dorm especially since they are much smaller than regular closets.
      by miljyana12/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, Definitely!
      by Macsis11/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Very practical for closet organizing. This is also good for people who share one closet. You maximize the space.
      by LongTermShopper11/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This would fit perfect for dorm or small closet.
      by samsonisking10/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • perfect for this
      by lightnlove9/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This is the perfect solution for a college dorm closet....as long as the dorm closet is at least 30 inches wide.
      by guitfiddler8/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I would recommend it for any closet where you are going to need extra hanging space.
      by BargainShopperWNY8/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think it would be perfect for a dorm room closet. Just keep in mind that you would have more room for hanging shorter pieces of clothing but not necessarily long pieces.
      by amber336/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it is perfect for getting extra clothing in the closet as long as it is a sturdy rod.
      by victoriana3/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by jessicalynnTX2/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    I don't know if my description is great, but my closet does not have a "rod", it has the shelf with the backwards rail type thing. Anyone use this in that type of closet? Does it stay on nicely?
    by jlefief 2/17/2011
    • Im not sure what kind of closet you are talking about but for what its worth it hangs like standard hangers with a little plastic tip on them to help keep them from coming off the "rod". So if you can use a standard hanger then this will work for you.
      by An anonymous customer3/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Is there any place that you can hang the two side bars, the ones that have the hanger on it.
      by angelmine111/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Not sure what you have but the top of the side pieces have a curve that would fit a rod. Anything that it could hook on to should work. I have wire.
      by sewaprons10/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It worked great for me.
      by red726018/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't really know what youre describing but I can tell yuu that this product is really just two long metal brackets with a pole that hooks in to the bottom. It makes a U. The long brackets have holes so the pole can be raised to make a shorter space tween items. See item picture & you should be able to tell. BUT the way it hangs on to top pole is by a Hook or Curved top like a hanger. It has to have something to HOOK over. Good luck
      by TXDomesticGoddess3/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Just from what you have described, my belief is that it won't work well if at all that way. But, I am not certain at all without trying it.
      by jpjbutterfly2/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My closet is not a round "rod" either. But it is not an issue as of yet. It stays nicely. Hope this helps.
      by notfindingapassword8/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I think I know what type of shelves your are talking about. The answer is yes, it will stay on nicely. I have been purchasing this product for years now and it is a very handy gadget when you don't have enough closet space.
      by Sandy2q2b3/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • All my closets have that shelf thing .. and i used it in all of them , my kids and our closet and they work great !
      by Sasha75228/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I am using it in ours and it doesnt have a rod. All i had to do is turn one of the hooks so they face oppisite ways so they dont fall off.
      by Elizabeth47863/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 17 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 30 days See details

    Supplier Warranty: Replace missing or damaged parts
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list