See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 743 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was really excited when I opened my present and saw that it was the newest Harry Potter book. I have been following the series since it came out. Thank you for having it at a price that Santa could afford. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is an amazing book. 01/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great End to a Classic Series The final scenes of the Harry Potter era are carefully crafted in J.K. Rowlings' final chapter of this wonderful literary series. It's dark and complex and not to be read casually, but it answers all the questions that have risen as we grew up with H.P. and his friends, allies and enemies. Less magical in theme, this last H.P. book shows the reasoning behind Rowlings' complex storylines and is a worthy last chaprter. Not always smooth-going, with a denouement that might seem a talky, it is still a satisfying end to the saga. 01/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it i am a 13 year old kid and have been reading hp ever since 3 grade. i have got to say as a huge fan who sees the movies at the midnight shows i have to say it is my favorite one. I love the whole story line of the book. How harry has to go to all these places and then find his way to voldy. 12/18/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows I had read all the other 6 Harry Potter books and have seen all of the ones that have been made into movies/DVD's except Order of the Phoenix. This final book was very addicting. I had a hard time putting this book down. Very fast-paced adventure. I wasn't surprised at the ending. But the "additional chapter" at the end gave the series a proper farewell. 12/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deathly Hallows This is once again another one of J.K. Rowlings finest Hours. She has procured an amazing and clever tie-up for a series of technical and bumpy plots and twists. This book has it all. It has the answers to all the wuestions, and also a surprise ending only a very advance reader and writer could predict. This book is for people of all ages and provides a look into life after the end of the war versus good and evil. Who will live? Who will die? Is Snape good or evil? Where are the other Horocruxes? Is Albus Dumbledore really Dead? Will Voldemort prevail? All these questions and more are answered in this nailbitting series finale that will leave you gwaking before the first four chapters are over. 12/02/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR! IT IS AMAZING!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!! I COULD NOT HAVE ASK FOR A BETTER ENDING!!! 11/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This book is wonderful! I have read all books in the time of 3 days and it took me 3 hours to read The Deathly Hallows. The book is excellent and the story is wonderful. I would absolutly reccomend you to read this book along with the rest of the set 11/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I miss it I didnt get the book from Walmart, but it was still a REALLY GREAT read, i would recomend that you read the books 1-6 before reading this, becouse if you dont, you will be sooooo lost. 11/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry Potter is the BEST! I was the first one to get this at the local walmart store. I read it within a day and a half. Its the best series ever. I would recommand this product to everyone, even the ones who hate to read. Read the series and especially this book and you will love to read :) 10/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry Potter I got this at half price - about $17 - hardcover! I loved it!!! 10/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I waited to even start the series until weeks before the release of the seventh book because i hat the suspence. I should have waited longer because I breezed right through the first six and had to wait 2 weeks for the seventh. I bought it the morning that it was realeased aqnd finished it that night. I literally could not put it down. I then reread the whole series. Superb. 10/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't put it down! What a satisfying read! The only thing that I thought would've been better is the epilogue could've been longer, but overall it was fantastic. Originally I was going to wait to purchase it, but in the end I had to know what happens next - and I read it in three days! 10/04/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very awesome product Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, is in fact the best book of all times. It is full of magic and it has a great story line. The author has demonstrated that she has a huge imagination. I loved this book! 09/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book would recommend that everyone start at the beginning and read this series. Makes you feel young again. Preordered it from walmart, paid at the store, arrived the day it came out. awesome 09/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Bewitching tale of the boy who lived THis is an excellent book. i couldn't put it down. some people didn't like the first 3/4 of it. i loved the whole thing. it brings a enchanting close to the most famous boy wizard in the land. can't wait to get the chance to read it again!!! 09/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by if you have followed harry and his many adventures,or if you are just catching up,this book will answer many questions we've had along the way.but you don't have to take my word for it.... 09/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very interesting The book is amazing and we were waiting for this edition for long time. Everyone loves Harry Potter and like to read. 09/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very satisfying end for those who love harry potter, this book gives a very fulfilling and satisfying ending to the series. 759 pages of enjoyment and tears. 09/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great ending to a great series The final book of the Harry Potter series was every bit as readable and even more enjoyable than the previous books. Because of Ms. Rowling, an entire generation of children learned how to appreciate the written word, and sat for hours reading and enjoying this treasure. 09/05/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book great price all harry potter fans will love this book! easy to read and fast reading. 09/05/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Potter Report Awesome book ---well worth the read. Too bad it's the last. 09/05/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one yet This book is definitely the best of the series ,but i don't think its suited for younger kids, other than that its a wonderful read 09/04/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son enjoyed the book! My son was excited to receive the book and he hasn't put it down since he received it. 08/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by The online service is great. Had the book sooner than expected. Thanks. 08/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry Potter Best Harry Potter book yet, I couldn't put it down! 08/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the best Harry Potter book by far! I am so upset that it has to be the last one, JK Rowlings books are amazing. 08/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book Eagerly anticipated this volume; was definitely not disappointed. Hated that some of the characters had to say goodbye, but understand it was necessary for the flow of the stories. Can't wait for the movie! 08/29/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by harry potter deathly hallows very serious read, if you're a harry potter fan. it does get more dramatic with adult drama situations, but recommended for the fans. 08/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great prodoct. It came right on time in perfect condition. I read it in three days and it was very enjoyable and I would read it severel times. 08/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by new harry potter book It was great and i did not have to use a credit card i bought i gift card at wal-mart 08/28/2007
31-60 of 417 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw181
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp