See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 743 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow... Best. Book. Ever. Truly. 07/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Book for all Ages This is one of the most enjoyable books I have ever read. My children enjoy this series and could hardly wait for the conclusion. Deathly Hallows was more than we expected. The author deserves every award possible for writing this fine series of books that entertains all ages. 07/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by The end has come..... This is the last book of the Harry Potter series and it is definitely the best! The major questions of the series are answered within it's covers. This is an emotional ride, the balance between good and evil, and even the grey area in between. Highly recommended reading. 09/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a disappointment This long anticipated finale to the series was only a disappointment in that it is over. JK Rowling nicely answers questions that readers have longed for since The Chamber of Secrets. Since we had already known that characters were going to die, it was a race to the finish as chapter after chapter to see if one of your beloved characters has met their demise. As one reads on you find yourself grieving much as Harry does with the loss of certain characters. While I would not say I found myself bawling my eyes out I definitely needed a tissue or two to wipe the corner of my eyes on occasion. Much as with the others, the movies will always be only an acceptable adaptation and will never do the books complete justice. 08/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my favorite one this one is the best of them all. i think that the ending is the best part. if you have not read the first six books you needf to rwead them before you read this one or you will be totally lost. but on this one jk rowling out did her self with it 09/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good book! The newest and final addition to the Harry Potter legacy is such a treat to read! It inspires emotion of every kind, and is an impossible-to-put-down book. We were captivated from the first page to the last sentence. 08/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry Potter Finale I ordered this book sent direct to my 15 year old granddaughter in Indianapolis as a surprise gift. Instead of having to stand in line all night to get the book on date of issue, it was delivered to her on that date before noon. She liked it so much she had almost half of the book read by 2 PM that same day. Her friends were all jealous of her headstart. She tells me the book is great and was an exciting and unexpected surprise. I will probably do this again soon as I like to encourage her love of books. The price was as good or better than any I saw advertised. It was quick and easy to order on line and shipment/delivery was exactly as promised. 08/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent book! I purchased the seventh Harry Potter book. Loved it! It tied up most (but not all) loose ends and was a fascinating and very emotional read. However, I do believe it is far too strong for young children. It's okay for middle schoolers and perfect for high school age and up, including adults! Additionally, Walmart.com's service was excellent. 07/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Harry Potter love this book,fast shipping,great service from walmart 10/09/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by good book not da best but if u like h.p books then its a must read 09/08/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Book should have been better. I was expecting more. 08/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by been waiitng a long time for this book to come out and i have to say it was a good book but not what i thought it would be.... 08/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book This is a Great series. Great Book, however, not my favorite. It had a little down time, but all in all a wonderful read! Hope she writes another! 07/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOLD This is my favorite harry potter book yet, yes there are a lot of deaths and, you seem to get depressed a lot in this book, but i just got done with it about an hour ago, and i feel complete, but in the end you do feel like harry potter will always be in your heat and soul, it was the best yet! 07/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best book ever it may have a sad ending with the 2 deaths but it is still an amazing book and you can visualize every detail and you fell like you are actually apart of the book with the end of this series all answers will be revealed from the mysterious R.A.B who in my personal opinion is Regelous Black but i will hae to wait to find out because i am not done with the book yet. Who are the two characters who die my brother says it is Harry and Voldmort but i personally do not think that Voldemort dies because that is just a little too obvious to me but i am almost sure that the all so famous Harry Potter does die because J.K. Rowling has mentioned it before and i do believe she foreshadowed it but only time will tell.it is sad that this is the last book and this amazing young (well not so young any more) wizard's adventures will be at an end and just like the movies are coming to an end aswell i must admit these book are the only books that i have enjoyed reading time over time a total of seven execpt the seventh because i am still in the process of reading it but these books will attract and keep your attention through out the entire book and through all of the books 07/21/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome read! I like the hard back better for longevity of the book. 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry Potter Book Fast and easy service, perfect condition. Cheaper than anywhere else for a brand new hardcover book. I would definitely buy again online. 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Harry Potter!!! Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows was everything I expected it to be. I got this the day it came out. It was an emotional ride for me, because I couldn't believe that after this book this series was gonna be all over. I started reading this series when I was 11. As soon as I got this, it took me a few weeks to reach the conclusion(my favorite part of the whole book). I did cry towards the end, but it was a good cry after I was done. J.K. Rowling has given us a very miraculous series, and I thank her for the books and God bless her for the world she had created so vividly. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! I got this when it first came out, and not only did Wal-Mart have the best price out of anywhere, but the book was simply amazing. It took me all of 3 hours to get through 700+ pages. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting ready to read I've just now finished off the sixth book of the series, and I'm about to start this one. Hardcover books are always more expensive than they should be, but as far as market value goes, Wal-Mart is the cheapest place to buy. I didn't want to wait around for the paperback to be released, so is the price I pay. 02/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice Christmas gift I was pleased to be able to find this book in hardcover for so cheap. I couldn't find it in the store, which upset me, bu at least I could get it here. Not many other places had it that I could find. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very worthwhile reading I couldn't wait to get this final book in the series and boy was the wait worth it. I had originally purchased the first book for my son who was 4 years of age at the time to read it to him. I wanted him to get excited about reading books and thought this book would be the one to do it. After reading the first book I became hooked and couldn't wait for the next installment. I waited patiently for each new book to arrive and got more and more into the series. I was both happy and sad last year when I received this book as I knew it was the last in the series and the adventures of Harry Potter and the gang. Well this book definitely made the entire series worthwhile. All my questions had been answered and there was even a very believeable happy ending. The book left you with a feeling of completion and fulfillment. This book summed up all the loose ends and answered questions that had you hanging by the end of each other books ending. J.K Rowling is a highly talented author that aged the books along appropriately. As the children in the series grew in age so did their storylines. The books were written in such a fashion that you could actually imagine yourself being a part of the story, you were given the opportunity to visually watch the characters mature and deal with issues that would actually affect a person of that age. Well written book and a delightful series for all ages. 12/22/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great book My grandson loves this book and is reading through it fast. 12/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book Seven Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Great ending to a great anthology. All of the books were engaging and hard to put down. This did not disappoint! I started to read the series because my daughter said the first was good. We were fighting over the later books on who could read them first. Books so much better than the movies!!!!! 10/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesomeness i loved this book. this book more than my expectations. i thought it would not be as good as the other ones but jk took to a whole new level and didn't slack off on it. the best of all of them. but to understand the book you have to read the other 6 books. i wish there were more to the series. but the ending was so good. it kept me wondering what was going to happen next. alot of sad parts in this one and in the other 6. but it rock. you have to read it. alot of mystery in it. a great series for people who like fanstay books. 07/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book This book is GREAT! We had ordered it when it first came out and loaned it to someone. Since it was not returned, I ordered another one. Both my daughter and I have read the whole series several times! Shipping was great too! 05/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great read! I was a little disappointed with the jump from the end of the book to the Epilogue but only because I wanted more info! I am a little sad that this is the last book but it was wonderful just like the 6 before it! 03/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It lived up to it's expectations and reviews. I just couldn't put it down. I also loved the ending and it was very unexpected. 01/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow All I can say is, I never laughed and cried with any book series before. 01/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Reading I bought this book for my grand daughter for Christmas she was finished with it on the 28th. She describes it as one of the best. 01/14/2008
1-30 of 417 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp