See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Casts like a Dream I paired this reel with a Johnny Morris Signature rod and 20lb flouro.I have used it for a whole season. It casts a mile and i have yet to have one problem besides user error...lol. Abu Garcia has always produced great reels, and this reel just shows why I'll keep buying them. My hat's off to the designers of the Revo SX...good job. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great reel great reel, now I have 3. Put one on a rod I didn't like now it cast twice as far with less effort and use it all the time 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Reel i have ever owned!! I bought the Revo in my quest to replace some of my aging equipment. I think it was by far the best decision I could have made. Casting and retrieving is effortless and when you hook into the "big one" of the day, there is no problem bringing it in to the boat!! Excellent product!! 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better value out there I purchased my first Revo SX a few years back because I liked the way it fit in my hand. It seemed to be well made, and I figured if it held up to hard use for a couple of seasons it was worth it's reasonable price. Well since that first hunch that I would like the SX, I now own 5 SX's (and a Revo Winch - also great!), have sold all my other reels (including some costing twice as much), and that first one I bought? Still running strong, and just as smooth as the newer ones. Great, Great reel! I've recommended this to my friends, and they have made the switch too. Try it, you won't be disappointed. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for the buck I have two of these that I have used for a year. I like the ease of adjusting the brake system.I really like the feel of it. I took them in to a shop for cleaning and lubricating. I was told they were still just like new and didn't need any maintenence at all! I just purchased my third one today with a Vendetta rod. I can't wait until fishing season opens. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by REVO SX THIS IS MY THIRD YEAR WITH SX AND WHAT A MAGNIFICENT REEL IT IS....THE BEST DISTANCE I HAVE EVER GOTTEN OUT OF A REEL..CASTS LIKE A DREAM......THE SMOOTHEST DRAG EVER AND "THE" STRONGEST.....THIS REEL HANDLES LIKE A HIGH PERFORMANCE SPORTS CAR....SOME CAN CAN HANDLE IT ...SOME CAN'T.....THIS IS THE BEST CASTING REEL FOR THE MONEY ..BAR NONE...THIS REEL CAN MAKE ANYBODY A BETTER FISHERMAN....USE THIS REEL ONCE AND YOUR OTHER REELS WILL START COLLECTING DUST NOT FISH 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I can say is that it’s a great Investment and I recommend it to anyone who is serious about getting the reel deal! Where I fish you either go big or go home… This small compact reel can handle big very well and smoothly. :] 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Cant spell ''sexy'' without SX Although the SX is drop dead gorgeous,It also performs flawlessly for the price!..By far my favorite out of the arsenal...I own several of the Garcia line up,and the 2010 SX is a high caliber fishing machine...Easy to dial in,smooth casting,feels great in the hands,and super smooth drag! Why trust any other reel? 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All Around Reel I have fished with this reel for well over a year now and I will not use anything but the Revo series reels(preferbly the SX). Great casting reel, smooth action, dependable and strong. If you have not tried this reel go out and pick one up you will not regret it I promise. 03/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great all around reel. I have completely switched to the revo reels.They have a low profile which I find to be very comfortable and they cast very smoothly. Would recommend this reel to fun and competitive fisherman alike. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Freshwater and Salt! I've used this reel for both inshore and freshwater fishing. And it has performed well in both areas. It is a great reel for most types of fishing! 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best low profile baitcaster reel I own 1 Revo S and 1 Revo SX. The SX is so much smoother and I have not had any back lashes. I have had a few with the Revo S, but once I get it tuned into my lure the problem goes away. The SX is easier to tune into my lure for cast-ability. I plan on buying a Revo STX next and compare products further. Thank you for great products. Roi Weber 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tight Reel Awesome Performance. Bought 2 of these in the 7.0 gearing last year, one of the smoothest reels right out of the Box! Shimano has nothing on Abu Garcia! In fact this is the best buy on the market right now for this price! Drag is smooth, casting is excellent, wish I would've bought the 6.4 for cranking, but the reel held up for a long year of fishing, can't say that for the pflueger as I smoked one of those in a month.!! I can see these outlasting inferior reels in my boat right now, and I didn't consider Shimano baitcasters inferior before I put two of these in the line up!! Way to go Abu !! Don't know what could be improved from my view!! Smallmouth Pic's coming this spring for you, all compliments of Revo SX!!!! 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! That word says it all. Love this reel. Wish I could switch out all my reels for this one! 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Reel I have ever purchased!! The Revo SX is the best bang for your buck!! I own three of these and plan on buying more. I have had one for going on 3 seasons now and they have never let me down. Whether you are fishing the slop or flipping stumps this reel can do it all. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Beautiful If you do not have this reel in your arsenal, then you are truly missing out. I waited a full season to post this review because I wanted to see how this reel performed compared to others on the market. From using this reel, I am convinced Abu Garcia knows what it takes to make you fall in love with their equipment. I just would like to say thanks for making this reel. It's truly amazing. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo SX The Revo SX is probably the greatest reel on the market today. I own 4 of these reels now and will have all Revo's before long. Great casting ability, smooth and flawless. Fits your hand perfectly. Very, very light. A great, great reel to own. I would recommend every angler to give this reel a shot. 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfecto Un reel muy bueno para el baitcast. Ultra recomendable. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best reel on the market First off, I have fished with Quantum Energy PT reels forever. I have never had a problem with them until last Fall. The problem I had was none were available in my local tackle store at the time. I needed 2 reels for a specific set up. My dealer had been telling me to try the SX for awhile but I had no real reason to try it. Well, as you can imagine, the rest is history! I tournament fish and need a sturdy dependable reel. The SX is awesome! Smooth drag, great castability, lightweight, and I love the low profile. I now own 6 and will soon be adding 3 more. I also own 2 Inshore Revos too! Excellent for rigging and times when more line capacity is needed. Bottom line, best reel Ive ever owned. The price is great too. Try 1, I bet ya buy more. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by revo sx the revo sx is a great value,this is one of those cases were you could spend a lot more money,however there is no need to. this real is very well crafted and will last several years. i own six of these reels matched with vendetta rods and am very pleased. keep up the good work! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Size & Weight The Revo SX performs stellar. The ergonomics of the SX fit my hands perfectly and I can fish all day with it because it is so light. I've caught some great fish with the high speed gear ratio model! I'd recommend this model to anyone!!! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by crunch time !! I was looking for a reel that would not let me down during tournament "crunch time" and I think I found it. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best reel I have ever used I have fished with a bunch of different reels. I bought my first revo sx about 3 years ago and now they are all I fish. They are so smooth and so relaible. I love the power of the drag too. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the bizz The revo sx is definitely one of the best baitcast reels out there. I would highly recommend this product to any rookie or experienced baitcast anglers. Its worth every penny. ABU GARCIA FOR LIFE!!!!!!!!!! 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Another great reel i have been fishing with Abu Garcia reels for 49 years. My first was a hand me down and I did have some trouble fishing with it, I was 10. Over the years I have purchased many of the bait casters thinking it would be hard to improve on the one I owned. Wrong again. This (Revo SX) reel is great, no complaints in fact I own more than one. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my all time favorite reels I've been Bass fishing for over 26 years. I fish for the big ones on Florida lakes like Toho, Lake Okeechobee and Blue Cypress. Not to mention Texas lakes like Sam Rayburn, Conroe and Lake Livingston. This reel will help you land those big ol Pigs! I have always used Abu Garcia but this New SX is probably my all time favorite. I have been known to upgrade barings in some of my reels but this one is perfect right out of the box. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best reel for the money. I own a few of these reels. I have tried other brands in this price range and nothing else compares. You can cast a mile with any type of line. This reel can pull fish out of any cover too. All around best buy! 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Abu For Life Their motto is correct. This is my first Abu product, and it will not be my last. I absolutely love this reel. I have several Daiwas, Quantums, Shimanos, and Okumas....and they dont compare to the Abu Revo series. My father has several older Abu reels from more then 25 years ago, and he still uses them, and prefers them over his others today. They still work better than any other reel he owns. These things cast much further then anything I own, and are smooth as melted butter. I believe the quality of this product is unmatched. If you want a GREAT reel that performs like any of the previously mentioned brands "top of the line" reels for a quarter of the price, buy an Abu Revo. You will not regret this buy, or any other Abu Garcia purchase. ABU4LIFE 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Favorite Reel The REVO SX is by far my favorite reel that i own. I like the reels low profile and the weight. The reel is very smooth on the cast and on the retrieve.. the cast control and drag are easy to get dialed in. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turning a Shimano guy into a Garcia guy. I would like to start off by saying that I have always been a Simano guy until last spring when a salesmen at my tackle shop talkded me into trying the Abu Garcia Sx. I started off using the reel on a crankbait rod throwing hard body swimbaits, traps and lipless crankbaits for smallies on a number of different lakes in my home state of Michigan. The reel was smooth, easy to cast with a strong drag and the high speed retreive (7.1 - 1) helped me get the lures deep in the strike zone quickly and keep them there longer. When the spawn started I used the same reel on a 7'6" heavy action rod and started flipping beds. This is when I fell in love with this reel. It was smooth and again the strong drag rigged with 50# braid helped me get fish out of some of the nastiest areas I have ever fished. Thank you Abu Garcia, you have a costumer for life. 02/07/2011
121-150 of 218 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew231
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp