See All Reviews
Abu Garcia Revo SX Cast Reel
Abu Garcia Revo SX Cast Reel
$120.10
List Price: $150.00
You Save: $29.90 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo SX = Awesome! I've had my Revo SX for a few months now, this is definately the best reel I've ever owned, especially for the price point. When I need a reel that can handle any type of fishing situation I put it in, I know I can count on the SX. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by REVO SX During a tournament I find myself tieing the bait I feel will catch the winning fish on the one BlLACK REVO SX that I own. My other Gray Revo's are fish catchers also, But the BLACK REVO is the best reel I have ever owned. 08/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Revo-lution Worth all they said it was. Very good feeling reel, like an extension of your hand. smooth with a great drag. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Its the one I reach for most often! Love my Revo sx I have had about four years and stil works like it did right out of the box. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The FUTURE is here now. What has a tight, firm, smooth, wonderful body with great curves and feels simply amazing in your hands? .... Hmmmm, if you guessed a Revo SX low profile baitcasting reel then you'd be right. The Revo SX is absolutely the best performing, best balanced, and best looking reel you can possibly buy at this price point. Fishing reels get absolutely abused by getting dropped in the boat, dunked in the lake, rained on, baked in the sun, crammed into rod lockers, stepped on, kicked around, and act as collection areas for all of the grime that clings to your line cast after cast reeled in and then deposited around the level wind and worm gear ... and most fishermen rarely take the time to properly clean and maintain their reels. However, when you roll with Abu Garcia you're rolling with gear that is engineered to withstand the rigors of bass fishing and excel. The Revo SX is built to accept the fight, finish the fight, and win ready to go again when called upon. The Revo SX ... here now and built for the future. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this reel! I bought this year earlier this year and I can't put it down. I've always been a big fan of lipless crankbaits...when I use them on this reel with my Vendetta rod, it makes SUPER long casts. I love it. The reel is super smooth, great cranking power, smooth drag. I love it. I couldn't be happier with this reel. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat Out Amazing! I just can't say enough about the Revo SX. I own 3 of them, and they have not dissapointed one bit. They are incredibly smooth, very easy to adjust, and feel great in your hand. I especially like the handle grips, and the black/red combo looks sick! Paired with a Vendetta flipping stick, last year, I caught an 11lb 6oz beast! Winched it right out of some thick mats with ease! You can't possibly go wrong with anything Abu Garcia has thier name on!! 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely nothing less THAN THE BEST!! Love my SX's had one for about 2 years now and finally went out and bought another one just a few weeks ago, by far the best reel I have ever used. Great for just about everything, I use mine for cranks, flippin/pitchin, spinnerbaits, t rig, you name it and this reel is suitable for the job! Plan on getting 2 more hopefully over the next year! 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable performance I fish as often as work and life permits and when I am on one of the real quick trips, walking the bank at the pond or working near the river or lake and will have a chance to fish I always carry the SX. I know I'll have fewer problems with backlashes because it holds the settings. It's smooth on the cast and return. The thumb bar is placed for small to large hands. The shape is comfortable whether you plam the reel or hold the handle and the weight is negligible. If you plan on one reel to spend your money on this is the one. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have used several types of reels in my life,but none have preformed as well as the Revo SX. I have had a couple of them for about 4 years and they still trow a lure like the first day I had them. Easy to maintain and easy to adjust to different type baits. I have thrown everything from a 1 oz spinner bait to a 1/8 oz shakey head and it preforms very well on all. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid reel. Great Investment! The first fish I caught on this reel was a 26.5 inch walleye weighing in at 6lbs, and the reel handled it like a champ. The fish kept pulling drag and the SX kept cranking! I've used it for everything. Right now it has 65lb braid on it and I throw jigs,plastics, and frogs on it. It is a real pleasure to pitch with. I love how it has so much drag power. great for haulin' beasts out of pads. I plan on replacing all of my reels with SX's 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 silky smooth very smooth operation. ability to throw smaller lure was a big bonus. retrieve was just silky smooth. i opted for the 7.1 speed. blazing fast. drag was very easy to fine tune. size of the reel was easy for me to palm. thumbbar was even able to allow by fat thumb to fit. i would highly reccomend this reel to beginner and novice a like. the handle was a pleasant surprise, the unique engineering applied to just the reel handle alone speaks volumes. the dedication to supply a superior product for a reasonable price is greatly appreciated 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Smooth Reel My wife bought me this reel for my birthday. By far the best reel that I own. This reel is very smooth on both the retrieve and drag. This reel is very forgiving casting and with a 7 to 1 ratio does not tire you out when you make as may casts as I do in a day on the water. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo SX is amazing! I bought this reel around march of this year... I use it with braid on my 7'6 heavy rod, which I use right now for frogging but will be using for flipping as well. The reel feels better than any I have owned! I have an issue gripping larger, heavier reels and love my silver ma, so I decided to bite the bullet and get the Revo SX.... great decision on my part! I have owned many Abu products from 3600c to kingfisher to 5500, black max, pro max, and now silver max, revo s, and revos sx...I LOVE THESE REELS 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theres a reason they say it's the "fan favorite". I bought my 1st Revo SX blindly, it's the best uninformed descision I've ever made. I've researched it greatly afterwards and couldnt be happier. Bass fishing in central Florida is a year round job, and the SX is up for year round fishing. The only thing that could be said negatively is that I didn't have one sooner. It consistently pulls in 3-7lb bass without breaking a sweat. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, INVEST IN YOUR FISHING FUTURE WITH AN ABU GARCIA REVO(LUTION) SX. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reel! Revo SXHS I've used this reel along with several Shimano Curado CU-200 reels. The Revo has been flawless and smooth and fits my hand better. It's great and can get away from you if you aren't careful. I highly recommend without hesitation. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GAME CHANGER!!! I bought this reel with a 7 foot Abu Garcia Veritas. The quality and durability of this reel will change the way you fish. I have only been bass fishing for 2 years now and after buying this reel I caught my first 5 pound Largemouth. Not bad for central Indiana! I really feel like this reel and rod combo has helped me become a better angler. GO GET ONE! 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect All Purpose Reel I bought the 2010 Revo SX in March of 2009 and have used it for two seasons now. The smoothness of the Revo is second to none. It is a very versatile reel, as I have thrown everything from small worms to big swimbaits and caught small bass and large muskies. My favorite feature of this reel is the ergonomics. It is very easy to palm and comfortable to fish all day. Another great feature is the ease of maintenance. The reel can be completely disassembled and put back together with no trouble. This is an elite reel at an extremely affordable price. The Revo SX will soon be the only reel for my whole arsenal. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 sx awsome this is one of the best reels I have ever used, AWSOME 7' vendetta rod with this reel casts a mile super quiet and feels like I could pull in a 10 pounder on the hookset. and I have some 3's and 4's. best combo ever! thanks Abu 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by First REVO This things are the real deal. I have a high speed on my flippin stick and it has no problem pulling bass out of the thickest stuff. The drag on these reels are awesome. I also have another one paired with a veritas that I use for shallow cranking. It has no problem casting and handling big fish. I would highly recommend this reel to anyone. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Revo Sx I got this reel for my birthday 2 years ago, and habe been loving it ever sence. It is the smoothest rell for the money by far! I have used Curados, Quantums, Daiwas every thing. and this is my go to reel. Trust me if you buy this reel, you iwll love it. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Gotta Have One In Your Locker The mile stone... This was my first Revo after years of fishing with another brand. After the first tournament in nothing but slop and downpour, the reel was not phased. On day 2, it felt like it did right out of the box. All I have to say is, I demand everything out of my gear... and you have got to have one of these in your rod locker. This reel has proved itself time and time again. Apparently, to alot of other Revo fans as well! Tight lines! See you at the weigh in. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great reel! A fantastic reel - I have switched all of my baitcasting reels to SX - other than two Winches - I own 8 SX reels and have been using them for several years. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest baitcaster in the market! This Revo has been my go to baitcaster of all time. The design of its body fits perfectly in my hand as it feels very sturdy and solid to where you feel nothing will break. My backlash percentage has gone way done using this reel. It was my first purchase of a high end reel and still use it frequently. This thing cast a thousand miles when I rig a swimbait to is. I highly recommend this reel to anyone looking for comparisons of other reels in the market. You will not be dissatisfied. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reel I was given one for Father's Day 2010. Since then I have purchased five more for myself (I like all my reels to be the same), and have purchased four more as gifts for my two boys. Great reel is all I know to say!!!!! 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo Rocks! I own 8 Revo SXs and love everyone one. My plans are to have a Revo on every rod I own. These reels are the smoothest, most durable, most dependable, reels I have ever owned. I highly recommend Revo reels for every application. Not only are they a top notch reel, they are very affordable as well. Abu for Life! 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Abu Garcia For I am 35 and have fished my entire life and always fished with Abu Garcia.Started off with 5500c then Black Max but the Revo Sx are the best reels I've ever used smooth casting,and fits my hand perfectly. I recommend them to everyone I talk to.Have got my son hooked on them too. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't say enough! By far the most amazing reel I have personally ever fished with! My wife had bought me one for christmas a couple years ago and it is and has been a fantastic reel, loved it so much that I just recently went and bought another of the 2011 model and have only fished with it once so far but I just know I will love it as much as my other one! Casts super smooth and is just an all around comfortable reel! ABU GARCIA FOR LIFE! See pic of my fishing jersey, that shows how much I LOVE Abu Garcia products! 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by first abu garcia reel The reel cast a mile and is super smooth. The braking system is excellent and the drag system too. It's an all around work horse and I couldnt ask for more I'm hooked. 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reel....you will not be disappointed The Revo SX is a mid priced reel with a high price attitude. The low profile design makes it easy to palm and is very comfortable even after a full day of fishing. The braking systems are a breeze to get dialed in. Once they are set to your liking, look out because this reel flat out casts a country mile. I have fished everything from 10lb mono, 15lb fluoro to 50lb braid and it handles all lines with no issues. The Revo SX also has plenty of drag to handle even the meanest of fish. Overall, I would give this reel 4.9 out of 5 stars. Once you pick up a Revo, you won't want to put it down. 08/11/2011
61-90 of 218 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew256
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp