See All Reviews
Abu Garcia Revo SX Cast Reel
Abu Garcia Revo SX Cast Reel
$120.10
List Price: $150.00
You Save: $29.90 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Bang for the buck I bought three of the SX last year. They have been used most every week and they still are holding up very well. My first thought was "they look good and work well but lets see how they hold up to abuse", They did and I will replace they rest of my reels with these this year. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo SX This past fishing season I purchased 2 new Revo SX's and could not have been happier. I fish primarily bass and these were the most expensive reels I have ever purchased. I was blown away by the ease of use, distance I was able to cast, smooth effortless retrieves and ability to get solid hook sets. They were easy to maintain and set the dual breaking system which eliminated most of my backlashes, unless I caught an overhanging tree at release which was my fault. Plan to buy another SX before the end of the year. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 This reel completes me.... I've fished 2 other major brands primarily for the past 10 years. I bought an SX on a recommendation last year and have purchased 2 more since. Absolutely outstanding. The smoothness is second to none and the casting distance is just amazing (25% more than my previous reels). At this price point, you can't beat this reel. Outstanding quality. My only complaint is that the paint has started to chip/wear off after only a year of moderate/heavy use. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo SX L-HS This is a great reel. I just purchased the left handed high speed model from my flipping and pitching rod for easy access to the handle. It is a very smooth and a great casting reel. You can't even feel it when reeling in. Very happy with my purchase!! 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome,powerful reel This reel has landed me many many many great peacock bass here in singapore.It has never failed once,is incredibly smooth and durable.1 thing to work on though,the paint scratches easily but this does not affect the reel in any way.Keep up the good work abu! 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best reels i have ever owned as an angler I have had the revo sx now for a couple years now and though it has had many uses it is still like brand new. The revo sx is one of the most versitile reels ever i have done every thing with it from freshwater bass and smallmouth to saltwater striped bass and red fishing and it has withstood the test of time and some nice fish... one of the best reels ever.- 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abu Garcia revo SX Lefty Bought this reel about a year ago and is still preforming like new. Great durability and castablity, has great drag power to back it up and ultra smooth retrieve. All together a great buy. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reel for Salt Water Used the REVO SX all summer long. Never fail on me while catching barracudas. This reel has power for a little reel. Great Reel for a great price. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo SX - Best reel in my rod box I have used many Garcia reels through the years. My mainstay was the 4600 C3 and C4 workhorse. I upgraded to the Revo SX last year and found that the reel had superior casting distance and drag system. This is the best reel I have in my rod box and plan to buy more of the same. I highly recommend this reel to anyone who is serious about their fishing. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as Silk What a great reel. Paired it with 7 ft medium Veritas with 30lb braid for topwater rig. Casting into the wind is no problem and no backlashes. I can't wait to buy the next one 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream come true I bought a revo sx about 6 months ago and it has totally changed my perspective. Befor this reel I never really enjoyed fishing to its full potential. No backlashes, no winding or noisy gears, practacly no maintainance. I dont think you could screw this reel up if you tried. I have this reel set on a abu garcia veritas rod and I am in shock everytime I pick it up. Thanks abu garcia for a high quality set up. Bar none to any other competing brands on the market. If it dosent say abu garcia you might as well put it down. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abu Garcia Revo Sx Great reel, ultimate sustainability, and powerful drag all in one. I'm a typical average fishermen who relies on his tools when fishing. The revo sx does just that, from large mouth bass to smallies, the revo sx has no challenger. I've even caught pikes and muskies on this reel, each posed a serious threat to any reel except this one. Pair this reel up with the Abu Garcia vendetta rod and you have a match set for nearly any game. I Highly recommend this reel, feels great in your hand. Abu for life! 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great reel I acquired this reel in a trade a couple months ago. After months of abuse this reel is still going strong. One of the best attributes to this reel is how smooth it is. No reels in this price range are as smooth as the Revo SX. The only thing that I feel can be improved with the reel is the breaking system is very finicky. Overall I am very satisfied and will buy again 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reel Not only does this reel look great, it performs great. Easy to maintain, Cast great, and feel great in your hand. AWESOME REEL!! 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 super smooth These reels are super smooth and will cast a mile! 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice reel For the price, this reel really delivers. Compared to other high end models, the Revo SX has all the same features for a fraction of the price. Its low profile allows for a sure grip when retrieving and being so lightweight allows for all day use. It looks pretty cool, too. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesnt get any better This is my most used reel out of my collection and have never had a problem with it. Lightweight, durable, and it looks as well as it performs. IMO it doesnt get any better than this, i think this is a more well rounded reel then the premier! The only thing i dont like about these is the price tag (which really isnt that bad) but hey you get what you pay for. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best baitcaster I have ever owned! I bought the Revo SX this last spring and have been using it for fishing Salmon and Steelhead, this reel was designed for bass but with the carbon matrix drags it handles the big Salmon and Steelhead with ease and the 7.1:1 gear ratio is great as it allows me to retrieve quickly so i can get my bait back in the water quicker which equals more fish. This is the smoothest casting reel I have ever owned and allows me to cast even the lightest rigs very long distances which is a huge bonus when the water levels in the river are low and require a very light weight to get the proper drift. I have had very few backlashes with this reel and the few I have had seem to not be as bad as some I have gotten on other reels so this makes it a great reel even for the beginner. I would recommend this reel to anyone! 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo sx One word to describe this "amazing" I use it to frog with has lead many big fish out of the thickest cover with ease. I absolutely love this reel and im planning on buying another one really soon. 09/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo SX I already have a Revo S reel and love it so much I decided to buy the SX. Without a doubt one of the smoothest reels I've used and can launch a trap acoss the lake with ease. Really like the high speed retrieve. Can't go wrong with any of the Revo line. I've also added 2 Orra reels to my collection. 09/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Even for the Novice I am not what you would call a professional fisherman. But his reel is very easy to handle and feels great while casting. Even since getting it, I prefer it to my spinning reel. Even as a novice, I have very little trouble with it tangling up. 09/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by not best for money best period easy casting- strong drag - easy casting - looks good - easy casting-not expensive-easy casting- works great with any bait-easy casting- and cast smooth-easy castin very smooth retrieve and also easy casting 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I started with the Revo SX The Revo SX is the first low profile real I've ever bought and will never buy any other. I learned how to cast with it and it was like I've used it since I was 3. The Linear Magnetic Brake never gave me any problems. The profile fits in my hand perfectly. It was a great reel to start with and by now I've wrenched some 4 to 5 pound bass outa some hairy structure without any failure from the metal gears and no flex from the X-Craftic frame. I will never buy anything other than Abu Garcia. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Revo SX Great casting reel, very smooth and it feels great in my hand. I like it much better than some of the brand reels I have, and will be switching them all out. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reel for A Great Price Excellent Reel. Have used this reel for two seasons now and have had no issues. Casting is smooth, the drag is smooth, everything about this product is smooth. Would highly recommend. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revo's- Can't Go Wrong! I started out fishing with Abu Garcia in the 60's, and still fish their equipment! They really came up with a winner with the Revo series reels. I would put these reels up against anybody's reels. I own 9 Revo SX reels and love their casting distance, top notch drag system, smoothness and durability. We don't have enough young people coming into sport of fishing and hunting. Young couples are struggling to raise families today, and that's another reason I love Abu Garcia's equipment....reasonable prices. Keep up the excellent work fellas!!! 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Revo SX This was my first baitcaster purchase. I was a little afraid of a baitcaster, but this reel is outstanding. I like the externally adjustable magnetic brake. I like how easy it is to service and maintain the reel. I have contacted Abu Garcia with a couple of questions, and they have gone above and beyond providing outstanding product support!!!! 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Incredible Reel This reel is smooth and lightweight, and it allows me to throw even the lightest baits a long distance. The magnetic brakes, in my opinion, are better than those of quantum reels. I have two Revo SXs, and I've used them both for a year and a half now. No issues to speak of, and maintenance is easy.. everything is easily accessible. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flipping reel I use this reel for pitching and flipping. Always performs well, and the drag can lock down on those big bass. The reel is sleek looking and matches well to St. Croix Premier series rods. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best freshwater reel I own! I have had my Revo SX for over a year... caught countless numbers of large mouth bass, some smallies and and a fair share of chain pickerel ... With this reel I feel I always have the upper hand against the fish , never outmatched... 08/19/2011
  • 2015-06-02T04:12:35.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_5439150, prod, sort_helpfulness
31-60 of 218 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw91
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp