LeapFrog AC Adapter - LeapPad, Leapster Explorer, Leapster 2

Q&A
By: LeapFrog
Walmart #: 070085346
Rollback
$8.98
at Linden
Was: $9.88  (You save $0.90)
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart store
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
Showing options for 07095
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Works with all Leapster learning systems
  • Simply plug the adapter into your system and AC wall outlet
  • About this item

    The LeapPad LeapFrog AC Adapter provides an efficient solution for powering up your children's LeapFrog learning system. This essential item is compact and eliminates the need for batteries. Simply plug one end into the system and the other into a wall outlet, and your kids will be gaming for hours. The LeapFrog Leapster AC adapter is ultra compact, so you can take it inside a backpack while on the go. Be sure to refer to the product packaging to determine compatibility with your specific unit. The LeapFrog power adapter is an essential accessory that will streamline your kid's gaming experience. Use this item as a smart alternative to batteries while indoors or in addition to batteries. From the Leapster L-Max and Leapster TV to the Leapster 2, LeapPad Explorer Learning Tablet and other models, your devices will be powered up instantly. Keep one or more on hand to use in multiple locations, for the home or in classrooms.

    LeapFrog Leapster AC Adapter:

    • Output rating: DC 9V, 700mA, 6.3 VA

    Works with:

    • Leapster
    • Leapster L-Max
    • Leapster TV
    • Leapster2
    • Leapster Explorer
    • LeapPad Explorer Learning Tablet

    NOTE: To use your LeapFrog Leapster educational toy while on the go, batteries are required. This item is not a battery charger; instead, it is a power supply. Use this accessory in any location where an AC wall outlet is available.

    Specifications

    Age: 3 - 4 Years ,  5 - 7 Years ,  8 - 11 Years
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Age Start: 3 Years
    Age End: 10 Years
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 20299
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.35
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 2.0 x 2.0 x 3.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 70085346
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    182 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    119
    4 stars
    34
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    15
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Leapster AC Adapter
    6/25/2009

    Customer review by TopDollarMommy

    5.0 stars by TopDollarMommy

    I was a little skeptical in buying this product after I read some of the reviews saying it only worked with batteries still in the game, but I figured even if it used some battery power it would be better than using full battery power. But when I got the adapter I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it worked perfectly fine without batteries being in the system. Maybe the other people made some kind of mistake along the way; I don't know. But this product has been very useful as my son plays his Didj literally 24 hours a day and he was beginning to put wear and tear on even the rechargeable batteries. So this definately takes a huge burden off and I would recommend it to everyone that has a leapster gaming system. It's definately a money saver!!!

    Was this review helpful? (94) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    TopDollarMommy
    Greenville, Al
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Value For Your Money
    11/11/2007

    Customer review by LadyLittlejohn

    5.0 stars by LadyLittlejohn

    My daughter loves playing with her Leapster. I was frequently replacing the batteries. I came across this AC-Adapter when I was looking to purchase a game. I'm 100% satisfied with this product. No more batteries. Yay!!!!!!!! Overall, it's a great deal for your money.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    LadyLittlejohn
    Covington, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Best product Ever!!
    4/27/2011

    Customer review by twilghtmom

    4.0 stars by twilghtmom

    Got this for my daughter's 5th birthday. And tried it out for the first time. Works like a charm. defenitly would reccommend this to any mom out there Willing to save money on buying batteries. Saved me alot of time replacing batteries. Does work with all leapster products.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    twilghtmom
    arizona
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 135 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 2/19/2012
    • The AC adapter does not recharge the system.
      by LeapFrog9/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Has to stay plugged in. It does not recharge the batteries. Just allows you to run the LeapPad from outlet power instead of battery power.
      by Momof1boy2girls9/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It always have to be plugged in! I haven't had luck with it charging the system. If anyone has, please let me know.
      by Wondermomof2boys6/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, it doesn't charges it at all.
      by Motherof2beautifulgurls6/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The system uses batteries and all this product does it helps reserve the battery life. You have to use this while plugged into the wall. The product does not charge up. I like it and think that it is worth it.
      by Sunshine10264/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There is no internal battery for the leappad, you need batteries or the a/c adapter...and most kids don't sit in one spot long enough to be worth the a/c adapter in my opinon. I highly suggest investing in rechargeable batteries, any name brand, stay away from generics. Get 2 sets per the number of leappads you own and a charger for the batteries and you will be set! You will always have a set in the system and one ready to go, b/c let me tell you, this weekend my girls played on theirs and I"m so happy I have 4 sets of AAs, that is all I did this weekend, take 1 set out and put another set in. They played constantly. ;)
      by mommykat111/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    1-3 of 62 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list