Customers also viewed these products

Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Prepare delicious coffee just like the one you drink in your favorite caf with the Mr. Coffee Steam Espresso and Cappuccino Maker. The coffee machine is designed after doing an extensive research to ensure that it delivers exactly what you expect. The Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker helps prepare yummy delectable coffee, as you desire. The coffee making machine offers you great blends of coffee choices, which can be prepared in almost no time for you to enjoy. Choices of flavors include espresso, lattes, cappuccino or any combination of espresso based beverages. This machine is easy to set up and simple to use. Frothing the milk is the main key of preparing delicious coffee, which Mr. Coffee's coffee maker does perfectly, with its powerful milk frother. The espresso maker features easy to pour flask-type of container and removable drip tray. Not just preparing but cleaning the coffee maker too is a child's play with removable frothing aid and drip tray.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Prepare delicious coffee just like the one you drink in your favorite caf with the Mr. Coffee Steam Espresso and Cappuccino Maker. The coffee machine is designed after doing an extensive research to ensure that it delivers exactly what you expect. The Mr. Coffee 4-Cup Espresso Maker helps prepare yummy delectable coffee, as you desire. The coffee making machine offers you great blends of coffee choices, which can be prepared in almost no time for you to enjoy. Choices of flavors include espresso, lattes, cappuccino or any combination of espresso based beverages. This machine is easy to set up and simple to use. Frothing the milk is the main key of preparing delicious coffee, which Mr. Coffee's coffee maker does perfectly, with its powerful milk frother. The espresso maker features easy to pour flask-type of container and removable drip tray. Not just preparing but cleaning the coffee maker too is a child's play with removable frothing aid and drip tray.

Mr. Coffee Steam Espresso and Cappuccino Maker:

  • Makes Gourmet Espresso, Cappuccino, Mocha and Lattes
  • Powerful Milk Frother
  • 4-Cup Capacity; 2oz. Per Shot
  • Easy to Pour Decanter
  • Removable Drip Tray
  • Removable Frothing Aid for easy cleaning
  • On/Off Indicator Light
  • Convenient Cord Storage
  • Measuring Scoop
  • Model No. ECM250


  • See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Black
    Manufacturer Part Number: ECM250
    Brand: Mr. Coffee
    Capacity: 4 cup
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    244 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    244 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    135
    4 stars
    51
    3 stars
    23
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    25
    1-10 of 216 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    leaked steam from a seam in the plastic
    8/24/2011

    Customer review by august1961

    2.0 stars 8/24/2011 by august1961
    by august1961

    i had one that worked for a year then had the same problem. this one leaked steam through a seam in the plastic from day one. i ordered the stainless steel model and returned the plastic one to a wall mart in my city. i am happy with the stainless steel model so far and its the same price.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    august1961
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great buy, good espresso!!
    5/1/2008

    Customer review by Merl

    5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by Merl
    by Merl

    This was a gift from my dad, wonderful product! It is perfect for my espresso fix in the am, no problems easy to clean. My brother is buying one of his own as well!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Merl
    Virginia Beach
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Buy 2!!
    3/15/2011

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I've been making 4-shot Iced Mocha Latte's every morning for the last 20 years. In all those years I have stuck with THIS espresso machine & bought it when I found it at a huge bagain (between $25 - $35) it needs to be replaced about every 3-5 yrs. My sister advised me that the pump machines were far superior so I splurged and got one. I hate this thing! If I can't get a Tony Soprano sized espresso machine - I am sticking with THIS BRAND & THIS MODEL! Stick with the old fashion, bottom price point, Mr. Coffee espresso machine. It takes a few minutes to heat up but so does the pump machine and chances are the pump only makes 2 shots @ a time, plus when you're dumping your grinds for the next brew the pump will drip (filling your drip tray w/one drink) making a huge mess! Sorry for going on but I used to work in a super quality coffee shop and I have mad passion for the bean. Steam is easier, neater, far more convenient. and out lasts the pump by years. Oh yah, the pump machine costs about 3Xs more. I just purchased that pump machine 4 months ago and its not operating correctly. Ready to toss it!

    Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Detroit area
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    DIE HARD ESPRESSO DRINKER
    9/18/2010

    Customer review by PRODUCTREVIEWSRTHEBEST

    4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by PRODUCTREVIEWSRTHEBEST
    by PRODUCTREVIEWSRTHEBEST

    So, this is about my 4th machine, the others range in price $60-$250 the higher priced being the first. I still have the parts from the previous machines, (metal cup and other filters). 1. This very reasonable priced machine is a great size for small areas yet can produce 4 cups at once. 2. It works very well if you have some of these extra parts to replace the filter it comes with. the filter it comes with is more of a perk kind of filter and produces a strong cup of coffee kind of midway between coffee and Cappuccino. By switching the filter with a previous "Mr Coffee" machine I am able to get a very good Cappuccino. 3. Frothing with the plastic cover over the chrome frother does not work well but if you remove the plastic and use a metal cup you will get perfect forth. With the plastic on it produces kind of foamy milk. I lightly move the milk around in the cup while I am frothing and allow the forther to work at the top of the milk after the rest of the milk is hot. Produces perfect forth in less than a minute. (you need to put the dial on steam with a bowl under it and allow the water to drain out first and I also use the metal cup I saved) OVERALL WORKS GREAT. WHEN YOU GET USED TO IT TAKES ONLY 2 MINUTES TO MAKE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS MACHINE. I USE IT ABOUT 4 TIMES A DAY FOR THE LAST MONTH. I HOPE IT WILL LAST BUT IF NOT, FOR THE PRICE IT IS WORTH IT. ENJOY THE MOMENT. :)

    Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PRODUCTREVIEWSRTHEBEST
    NEW JERSEY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    AMAAAZING!
    10/29/2008

    Customer review by garrgal05

    5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by garrgal05
    by garrgal05

    I originally bought this espresso machine hoping to reduce my expenses on lattes ($4 a day is too much!) -- I thought that since I didn't know anything about how to make lattes/cappuccinos/etc, I should just get the cheapest one on the market. OHH MY GOSH this product is unbelievable! I had NO EXPERIENCE and my FIRST CUP was delicious and tasted like it was JUST from Starbucks! (Granted, the coffee I used was Starbucks brand). It is definitely worth every penny -- I highly recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful? (130) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    garrgal05
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Don't bother
    11/19/2009

    Customer review by Ancinda

    2.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Ancinda
    by Ancinda

    I went to purchase a different esspresso maker but the store didn't have it in stock. I saw this one by the same manufacturer at half the price and thought I'd give it a try. While the espresso part works okay, the steamer/frother is a joke! I tried 6 vessels and every way possible to give it a chance to work and all I got was milk sprayed everywhere. No froth and while the steamer portion does steam it also scalds the milk. Yuck! I am a chef and have worked as a professional barista so I have some knowledge of how this is done. I have used so many different types of esspresso/cap machines the idea that I failed to do it correctly isn't a very real possibility AND even though I was pretty sure I knew what to do I STILL read all of the instructions before trying to use the machine so I am returning it. Unfortunately. I hope this review saves you from wasting your time on this unit.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ancinda
    Northern California
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product
    10/17/2009

    Customer review by luvmyhubs

    5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by luvmyhubs
    by luvmyhubs

    I bought this espresso maker yesterday and have already used it 4 times! The espresso comes out very nicely and it makes really good foam. The only thing I'm not too fond of is that the frothing arm doesn't move. But hey, it was a great bargain at less than $40. Make sure to read the instructions about releasing the pressure.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    luvmyhubs
    Sacramento, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good value for price
    2/17/2008

    Customer review by JodyJ

    4.0 stars 2/17/2008 by JodyJ
    by JodyJ

    Excellent choice if cost is priority. Drawbacks are that decanter doesn't "fit" as well as it could and tends to drip/spill if not poured carefully but perfectly satisfactory considering cost (least expensive)

    Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JodyJ
    Spokane, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Usage:Every day
    Received it as a Xmas gift
    12/26/2007

    Customer review by miscyn57

    4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by miscyn57
    by miscyn57

    I have owned a few espresso machines and this one is great. Tip: while the coffee is brewing, when it reaches the "steam" icon, start frothing the milk. It works really well and fast too. After the milk is frothed, turn the knob back to brew and finish the coffee. Hot coffee and hot milk! Perfect latte and cappuccino.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    miscyn57
    Orange Beach, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Perfect Fraps
    8/18/2010

    Customer review by TexanPeeps

    5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by TexanPeeps
    by TexanPeeps

    We make espresso then pour into ice cube trays, freeze then use the cubes to make our own fraps. Blend the espresso cubes, 2% milk, some sugar & hershey's chocolate. Ta da...a healthy frap for a lot less cash.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TexanPeeps
    Katy TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-10 of 216 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 216 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 32 questions
    1-3 of 32 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/26/2010
    7 answers
    • A. ANY coffee can be used with this machine...the GRIND is the main issue and secret to getting the best results. It must be ESPRESSO fine ground.
      by mooksmom3242/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I personally use Starbucks Dark roast Espresso pre ground coffee. Its about the only espresso roast grounds i could find, but i love the coffee i make!
      by brokebutpicky9/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Do you have a Latin Grocery Store near you? Buy Yaucono or Bustelo Ground Coffee
      by EdwardCoffeeMan4/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Starbucks Espresso. I'd buy a bean grinder too (u can get one cheap) & just buy the beans whole. That way you can get the grind just rite.
      by An anonymous customer11/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. use the best coffee you can afford, you can regrind the coffee if you have a grinder,, i like a dark/ french roast
      by dickie4511/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just got this for Christmas. I wasn't sure what coffee would be best either so I went to Starbuck's and asked them. They will grind the coffee beans for you. I chose their Espresso Roast, which is what they use to make their drinks. So simple. I got 1/4 pound Espresso Roast for $3.50. I only have about 3 drinks a week so this was plenty for me since the machine only takes about 2 scoops for each brew. If you have any questions I found that the barista was extremely helpful at Starbucks but I'm sure you could go to any coffee house and they could answer your questions. Happy Brewing!
      by TiaAlex1/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use Starbucks ground - any bold blend
      by ContentedMom2/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I recently purchased on sale. It came w/o the box, decanter, or scoop and I believe its missing a filter. I dont know where to buy a filter, if i need one, which i think i do.
    by an anonymous customer 5/23/2010
    6 answers
    • A. If you have the filter holder (looks like a handle with a metal cup) attachment that holds the coffee grounds there should be a metal cup(with holes) that fits inside this. I would call the Mr Coffee co to inquire about parts.
      by GrammieB8/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a permanent metal filter that sits in the basket that should have come with it....Considering the whole machine is only $36, I hope you didn't pay more then a few bucks since it is missing so much.
      by Purplebaby5/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The filter, that is used with this machine, is metal and looks like a scoop with no handle and has teeny holes in just the bottom of it. It fits into the filter holder which is also metal and has a black plastic handle on it. There are NO paper filters with espresso machines. I think the best place to buy the parts that you need is the Mr.Coffee website @ www.mrcoffee.com. I've purchased the replacement carafes there before.
      by mooksmom3242/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i don't use a filter for expresso.
      by hotbean1/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this machine requires no filter. The small metal coffee holder has small holes the coffee drips through.
      by GraceB7/23/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you do not need a filter for this machine. Just put your coffee grinds in the metal filter , and thats all !
      by LovesCoffeeInTexas2/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 32 questions See all
    1-3 of 32 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited See details

    Warranty Information: Sunbeam Products Inc., d/b/a Jarden Consumer Solutions, or if in Canada, Sunbeam Corporation (Canada) Limited (collectively "Sunbeame) warrants that for a period of one year from the date of purchase, this product will free from defects in material and workmanship. Sunbeam, at its option, will repair or replace this product or any component fo the product found to be defective during the warranty period. Replacement will be made with a new or remanufactured product or component. If the product is no longer available, replacement may be made with a similar product of equal or greater value. This is your exclusive warranty. This warranty is valid for the original retail purchaser from the date of initial retail purchase and is not transferable. Keep the original sales receipt. Proof of purchase is required to obtain warranty performance. Sunbeam dealers, service centers, or retail stores selling Sunbeam products do not have the right to alter, modify or any way change the terms and conditions of this warranty.This warranty does not cover normal wear of parts, damage resulting from any of the following: negligent use or misuse of the product, use on improper voltage or current, use contrary to the operating instructions, disassembly, repair or alteration by anyone other than Sunbeam or an authorized Sunbeam service center. Further, the warranty does not cover: Acts of God, such as fire, flood, hurricanes and tornadoes. Sunbeam shall not be liable for any incidental or consequential damage caused by the breach of any express, implies or statutory warranty or condition. Except to the extent prohibited by applicable laws, any implied warranty or condition of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose is limited in duration to the duration of the above warranty. Sunbeam disclaims all other warranties, conditions or representations, express or implied, statutory or otherwise. Sunbeam shall not be liable for any damage of any kind resulting from the purchaser, use or misuse of or inability to use the product including incidental, special, consequential or similar damages or loss of profit, or for any breach of contract, fundamental or otherwise, or for any claim brought against purchaser by any other party. Some provinces, states or jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitataion of incidental or consequential damages or limitations on how long an implies warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty give you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights that vary from province to province, state to state, jurisdiction to jurisdiction. If you have any question regarding this warranty in the U.S.A. or would like to obtain warranty service, please call 1 800 672 6333 and a convenient service center address will be provided to you. If you have any question regarding this warranty in Canada or would like to obtain warranty service, please call 1 800 667 8623 and a convenient service center address will be provided to you. In the U.S.A. this warranty is offered by Sunbeam Products Inc., d/b/a Jarden Consumer Solutions, located in Boca Raton, Florida 33431. In Canada this warranty is offered by Sunbeam Corporation (Canada) Limited, located at 5975 Falbourne Street, Mississauga, Ontario L5R 3V8.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.