See All Reviews
Hacking World of Warcraft
Hacking World of Warcraft
$19.00
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $10.99 (37%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 The bad thing about this product is that the wow game changes so fast and often the material in this book is outdated already. 10/22/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by outdated I purchased this book 3-4 years ago when it came out. At the time, it was a decent primer for writing macros, and suggesting some great addons for WoW. However, that was during the Burning Crusade expansion. Now, awaiting the Mists of Pandaria expansion, this book has become rather outdated. Save yourself some money, and unless it's an updated revision, just google information or check some of the more popular addon sites or the game macro forums 04/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the paper it's printed on.. After a quick glance through this book, everything in it can be found for free on the World of Warcraft forums, youtube, or fan sites like curse.com or arenajunkies.com If you have an internet connection, which you do if you are playing WoW, then you do not need this book. It's a complete waste of money. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the experienced to new WoW player! A friend of mine got me interested in World of Warcraft, showed me what raids were, and what mods were. i decided that i wanted to know more about mods, after getting the game, so I got this book. This book gave me great resources for pre-made mods as well as the how to on making my own. If your a gamer and your into the do-it-yourself creations or just want a guide to tell you what type of enhancers there are out there and how to get them, this book is for you. I know it has deffinatly been a big help for me in understanding mods and how they work and what ones to use...or make. Awesome book! 01/29/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by misleading i work hard on a road construction crew, and i play world of warcraft because its so boss. Since i dont have all that much time to actually play, i bought this book thinking it would teach me ways to get ahead easily, it does NOT teach you how to hack world of warcraft 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far from newb This book points at some web sites to d/l mods which I should have just googled, but if I decide to start making my own then this book will be extremely useful. 10/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 WoW I knew alot of these addons already but there were several I didn't know. I was really looking for a list of Macros in more detail than what I found in this book but other than that its a decent book. 01/24/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insight into WoW. The video game World of Warcraft is a massivly changing video game. The game developers Blizzard Entertainment have developed a hack counter program called Warden. Warden scans your memory of your computer looking for any types of hacks running and disables them and alerts blizzard of the activitys your running. If anyone attempts to hack into the games RAM (The basics that this guide trys to teach you) Then blizzard is alerted and your account is at huge risk of getting banned. However for the newbie hacker, This guide is a great start to learning your ropes. Pick this up if your new at hacking video games. It will allow you to learn some dialogue of how video game hacking occurs and what to do to learn more. 09/19/2009
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw261
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp