See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good balance required I bought this online for my son as a gift. He loves it, although it does take some time to learn to ride it and requires a lot of balance. It only has one wheel on each side so learning to ride can be tricky. It is the hottest new thing in skate boards! 01/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rip Stick really Rips Bought this for my 12 year old son. Took him a while to pick it up. The video does help quite a bit. Funny thing is his Dad and a 21 year old cousin picked it up really quick and didn't break any bones. Just make sure you use it on a clear of debris surface a help helmet and gloves are nice. 01/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for ages 10 and above Excellent item- my daughter is 10, and she loves it!! It takes a lot of coordination!! 01/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 RiPsTiK great for kids but can be very very hard to get used to.... can get hurt trying to learn HOW to use it once they get how to use it they enjoy it very much 01/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son loved it!! Our 12-year-old son loves this toy. He balances on it much easier than on a skateboard. All five of our kids use it, from our 15-year-old, who has years of skateoarding experience, to our 7-year-old, who is just starting to skate. 01/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by TOO COOL! I was very skeptical about getting this for my 13 year old son. He's not athletic and doesn't like to go outside much. They have these at his school for the gym class ~ and he kept talking about how fun it was. When he saw he got one for Christmas ~ he immediately got dressed so he could go out and ride it. He rides it all the time ~ he even gets up for school at the first alarm so he can ride it before school (he's not allowed to ride it until he's COMPLETELY ready for school). Be sure to purchase the protective gear ~ he's taken a couple of spills that could've been bad ones. Avoid riding on rough surfaces. 01/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rip Stick My sons love the ripstick!!!! They have improved their balance and strength. Their confidence has increased and they have a blast on it!! It was just too expensive!! 01/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids My son loves the RipStik! It looked difficult at first but I think it is even easier than skateboarding. 01/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son Excited! I was hesitant to buy this product for him as he is only 8 1/2 but he was very excited to watch the DVD that came with and head out the door. Definitely recommend helmet/pads. After a few hours he was riding it very steadily! A great purchase to keep your kids outside and entertained. 01/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter loves her ripstik. It didn't take herl ong to learn how to balance on it. It looks very cool. I'm getting up my nerve to try it! 01/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Outdoors and Have Fun Teenagers and adults for a very fun and challenging ride. great in cold and warm weather, but be careful when it is wet. 01/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both of my sons rec'd this item for Christmas one 14 yrs old and one 11 yrs old. They had a BLAST with their RipStiks. However, they did come inside shortly after going outside to review the instructional DVD that came with the product. Prior to going outside they refused to watch it but after they took a few falls off of it (yes, it took a few) they decided that they had better learn how to stop it! They both wore full protective gear--no options on that. Have fun--they are still enjoying 01/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun I purchased this for my 11 year old son for Christmas. It didn't take him very long at all to learn how to ride. Fun Product.. 01/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is awsome this thing is great i will admit it is a little hard at first but u will adventually get the hang of it and if u dont want pain make sure to get some pads and a helmet b/c u will probably fall and avoid going up and down curbs they are harder than riding 01/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by an awesome product this product is the coolest board ever it makes you feel like you are on the slopes 12/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of fun for the kids My grandchildren love it!! They said that its much more fun than a regular skateboard. 12/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I got this for Christmas. It was fun, easy to use, much better handling than a regular skateboard. It really feels like a snowboard, and it's really hard to put down 12/26/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made product My 9 yo son loves this, but it is a bit difficult for him to ride/use. I feel though with a little time and effort, he will improve! The product is well made and good value for price paid. 12/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good outdoor item The included short how to ride DVD made all the difference in helping my son get on the ripstick and go. The ripstick will help build muscle, balance and will keep him outside where all kids should be! 12/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by boys loved it This was a last minute gift item for my sixteen year old. He has not been off it all day. We had to get one for his cousins. It is a great work out and fun for all ages. 12/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ripstik My son (12) wanted this Ripstik and he paid for it with his own money, but I insisted that he also purchase the helmet and pads. That was the only way he was going to get the Ripstik. He and his friends fell a couple of times, but once they got the hang of it, it was smooth sailing. It was something new for them. Two (2) wheels instead of Four (4). I do recommend this product, but make sure that you buy the pads to go along with it. He will fall and get back-up and before you know it , he'll be sailing along. 12/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of fun this product is well made, durable and alot of fun for the kids 12/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Gift I bought this for my son and he really enjoys it. He has a lot of experience on his skateboard. He was able to get the hang of the Ribstik quickly. Make sure your child wears all their gear including a helmet. It is not as stable as a skateboard. 12/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift I bought this for my 9 yr old son and he loves it. It has given him hrs of fun..... 11/26/2007
31-55 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew147
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp