Similar items in stock

Sonic and the Secret Rings (Wii)

Loading options...
Sold by SaveTronixSaveTronix | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Sonic brings his trademark speed and attitude to the Nintendo Wii in his first solo adventure since 1991. In Sonic and the Secret Rings, Sonic finds himself in the colorful and vibrant world of the Arabian Nights tales. The story begins with Sonic turning the pages of the classic book, Arabian Nights. Suddenly, he is visited by the tales central character, the Genie, who reveals that the last several pages of the book have mysteriously gone blank. This mystical being grants Sonic the ability to travel into the books world. Armed with his signature speed, Sonic sets off on an adventure to retrieve the missing pages, and set the world of the Arabian Nights back in order. Players will hurtle Sonic forward by rotating the controller from side to side and perform combo moves with a flick of the wrist. This, combined with a dizzying sense of speed, will quickly draw players of all ages into the action!

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Sonic brings his trademark speed and attitude to the Nintendo Wii in his first solo adventure since 1991. In Sonic and the Secret Rings, Sonic finds himself in the colorful and vibrant world of the Arabian Nights tales. The story begins with Sonic turning the pages of the classic book, Arabian Nights. Suddenly, he is visited by the tales central character, the Genie, who reveals that the last several pages of the book have mysteriously gone blank. This mystical being grants Sonic the ability to travel into the books world. Armed with his signature speed, Sonic sets off on an adventure to retrieve the missing pages, and set the world of the Arabian Nights back in order. Players will hurtle Sonic forward by rotating the controller from side to side and perform combo moves with a flick of the wrist. This, combined with a dizzying sense of speed, will quickly draw players of all ages into the action!

  • Fast, frenetic gameplay with Sonic in constant motion. Taking full advantage of the Wii controller, players perform a variety of physical movements that actively advance Sonic, combat enemies, and perform special moves! Tilt the controller left or right to avoid obstacles, swing the controller forward to destroy enemies, or perform many other motions to advance the game!
  • Exotic settings and creatures inspired by the Arabian Nights tales. The unique and lustrous features of Persia offer a vibrant backdrop to Sonics speed!
  • Branching paths for extensive gameplay variety and replayability.
  • New Sonic moves. With the controllers exclusive features, utilize new moves such as boost and catapult. Players will feel and enjoy Sonics speed in entirely new ways!
  • A variety of mini-games for up to four players. Work up a sweat using the Wii controller in a variety of ways in the home party games! With more than 30 exciting party games, enjoy playing the mini-games with friends and family!
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Cartoon Violence

Specifications

Video Game Collection: Sonic the Hedgehog
Genre: Action & Adventure
Brand: SEGA
Required Peripherals: Wii Remote
Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
Age Group: Adult
Target Audience: 7+
Street Date: 1292198400000
Condition: New Games
Manufacturer Part Number: 65002
Subgenre: Platformer
Publisher: Sega Corporation
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.50 x 5.00 x 0.50 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-10 of 62 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Horrible Waste of Money
4/26/2008

Customer review by Shande

1.0 stars 4/26/2008 by Shande
by Shande

This game was not designed well for the Wii. The controlls are NOT intuitive, you don't get the full use out of the Wii remote, and you have to shake your wrist forwards and side-to-side to defeat mobs over and over again. It's very linear...meaning you cannot deviate from the set 'race-track.' It's not nearly as fun as the original Sonic games, and I stopped playing it after the first day. I tried to get 2 children to play it, and they get frustrated with it, too! This is NOTTTTTT a good purchase for $30.00 bucks. Wait for it to be on the 'cheap' aisle if you feel like wasting your money.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shande
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Game for Kids and Adults
1/12/2011

Customer review by RosieAndSquirt

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by RosieAndSquirt
by RosieAndSquirt

I got this in a package deal with another one and this one has surpassed the other by a mile. My son loves it and I was even playing it last night. It is a good, fast game that does not make them sit, sit, sit all day. It gives short screen play times and then up and moving. I like it and so does he.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosieAndSquirt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Loves it!
3/10/2011

Customer review by Sarah4

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Sarah4
by Sarah4

My five-year-old son loves this game... says it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah4
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great game for whole family
1/2/2008

Customer review by dajmom

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by dajmom
by dajmom

Our whole family loves this game. Each moment you are doing something different. Even the youngest (5 yrs old) enjoys playing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dajmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Reviewed by 15 y/o boy
1/29/2010

Customer review by calcombs

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by calcombs
by calcombs

He says, 'challenging and fun' ~ he says 'very much recommended' .. I've only watched my boys play this one .. made me dizzy but I laughed the whole time ... great colors and graphics .. it's nice when I can sit and enjoy watching the boys play .. I would recommend it .. from a beginners point of view I am not sure if I could enjoy playing this one right now .. it's fast moving and you have to be quick on the movements .. perhaps after a few more months of practice I will give it a try .. great investment as far as Iam concerned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calcombs
Central Coast, Califronia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Challenging and Nice Game
12/24/2009

Customer review by ShopAtWalmart99

3.0 stars 12/24/2009 by ShopAtWalmart99
by ShopAtWalmart99

We bought this game after reading reviews. You need to read story before playing Adventure games. My daughter (8y) and Son (5y) liked 5 sections in 12-15 games in the Party game. There are 100 missions (levels) in Adventures game. Both of them were confused, after crossing 4th mission. On the back of the box, it says 4-players. What they did not like is to add a 3rd remote, it is not possible; meaning only 1 or 2 players can play. Party game has been liked by everyone. My children feel that value is 1/2 of what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopAtWalmart99
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A decent game
1/7/2010

Customer review by SunofMan

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by SunofMan
by SunofMan

I haven't had enough time to play the game/mission section. We have played the family games which can be very fun with one to four players battling the multiple games that are offered. I believe they have 40 party games on this one disk. There are 100 missions and I have only played one so hours of fun still available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunofMan
Denver/Englewood CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For Mature Audiences
1/1/2016

Customer review by JediDaddy

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by JediDaddy
by JediDaddy

My 4.5 year old had a difficult time understanding how to play this one and he is quite hip with Wii games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JediDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/3/2008

Customer review by guygag

1.0 stars 7/3/2008 by guygag
by guygag

In this latest addition of Sonic the Hedgehog games you take control over Sonic, a blue hedgehog with the weirdest hobby, he collect golden rings. So you spend half of the game running really fast, dodging anything the enemy throws at you, and run into things because of these state of the art controls. Then end the level with some very annoying music that is played at least 50 times throughout the game, and did I mention this game is only $49.99.

Was this review helpful? (13) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guygag
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Out of the Blue
6/13/2009

Customer review by animalcrossing

2.0 stars 6/13/2009 by animalcrossing
by animalcrossing

This is out of the blue for the Sonic games. To easy at first, and then the controls become stubborn! I would not recommend this if you are an experienced Sonic player. You will be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animalcrossing
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-10 of 62 total reviews See all
1-10 of 62 reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  30 See details

Warranty Information: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.