Cooking Mama (DS)

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Learn how to cook with your Nintendo DS! As a budding chef you must first prepare foods then combine raw ingredients together as you cook them on the stove. Follow real recipes or experiment with your own combinations to create a culinary masterpiece with your stylus. Cooking Mamas ingredients include a variety of gameplay modes, including over 200 mini-games and a practice mode where you decide what to cook, how long to cook it for and how to present it. Playing in the main game enables players to earn bronze, silver and gold awards for their efforts based on the quality of their cooking and recipes can even be shared with up to four other people via DS Wi-Fi link up.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Learn how to cook with your Nintendo DS! As a budding chef you must first prepare foods then combine raw ingredients together as you cook them on the stove. Follow real recipes or experiment with your own combinations to create a culinary masterpiece with your stylus. Cooking Mamas ingredients include a variety of gameplay modes, including over 200 mini-games and a practice mode where you decide what to cook, how long to cook it for and how to present it. Playing in the main game enables players to earn bronze, silver and gold awards for their efforts based on the quality of their cooking and recipes can even be shared with up to four other people via DS Wi-Fi link up.

  • Create 76 different, real world dishes from fried eggs to cabbage meat rolls! By mastering the first 15 recipes you can unlock 61 increasingly complex bonus recipes to expand your skills in the kitchen.
  • The stylus is your master kitchen tool. Use it in more than 200 mini-games to chop, slice, pan fry, knead, grate, mash, tenderize, mix, peel, carve, roll and more. Once your dish is ready, you can even use the stylus to prepare the final layout of your meal.
  • Cool food down by blowing into the Nintendo DS microphone
  • Combine recipes to create more advanced dishes
  • Share recipes with up to 4 other people or transfer a saved game to a friend via the DS wireless link
  • Earn bronze, silver and gold medals based on the quality of your cooking
  • Practice mode lets you fine tune your cooking skills without being judged
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Alcohol Reference

Specifications

Video Game Platform: Nintendo DS & DSi
Condition: New Games
Manufacturer Part Number: LAODKEJD23487
Subgenre: Mini-Game(s) / Party Game
Genre: Kids & Family
Publisher: Taito Corporation ,  505 Games ,  Majesco Entertainment ,  Square Enix Co. Ltd
Model: LAODKEJD23487
Brand: Majesco
Required Peripherals: Touch Screen
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.50 x 7.50 x 0.50 IN
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-5 of 123 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

cooking mama
7/19/2007

Customer review by cookingal

4.0 stars 7/19/2007 by cookingal
by cookingal

its is a really fun game for people who know how to cook and dont its for all ages and it is very fun.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookingal
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT GAME!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by MomOneGirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MomOneGirl
by MomOneGirl

My daughter asked for this game after seeing a friend playing it. My husband & I weren't sure if she would enjoy it (she's 6). It is wonderful! All of us have enjoyed playing. Each recipe has different steps & the game explains what you must do before each step. Once you have completed a recipe to a certain level, the game unlocks new recipes. I would recommend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOneGirl
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome game!
12/5/2007

Customer review by amyrubymusiclover

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by amyrubymusiclover
by amyrubymusiclover

I love this game! I play it all the time! It is really fun to make all the food. Some of the things are really hard to make and then some are totally easy. Overall it is an awesome game! Definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amyrubymusiclover
Nevada, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cooking is Fun!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Momof2girlsinNY

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Momof2girlsinNY
by Momof2girlsinNY

I got this game for my daughter for Christmas (on sale for $10) and it was a great value for the money. She loves to slice, dice and saute and it has given her control over cooking in a kid friendly way that I think will add to her interest in our real kitchen. She often gets frustrated with actual cooking so this is good practice not to mention how fun it is to unlock new recipes. I played it myself and found it entertaining although a bit frustrating that it tells me I failed on certains tasks without explanation as to what I did wrong. I'm an awesome cook in real life, so that is obviously disconcerting to me, haha. But this game seems like a fun way to pass the time and develop little chefs who think of other foods besides chicken nuggets and spaghetti.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2girlsinNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chef
6/23/2008

Customer review by Disgurl

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Disgurl
by Disgurl
Walmart associate

I liked this game immensely. It's fun to simualte cooking via the receipes. Do wish you could choose your own because some of that stuff I wouldn't dream of ever making. I can't wait to get the cooking mama two and try those receipes. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a simualtion game for cooking.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disgurl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-5 of 123 total reviews See all
1-5 of 123 reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 12/1/2008
8 answers
  • A. Only in the game.
    by redjones793/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no just n the game u dont actually do it
    by chasyngage2/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You make the food in the game.
    by Ihave1boy1girl1/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You make the food in the game but if you like, you can try to cook it in real life.
    by LovableKiss1/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You make the food on the game...it is fun. My 3 and 6 year old both love the game.
    by RealEstateMama1/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you could make the food in real life but the game your thinking of where you HAVE to make it in real life is personal trainer cooking.
    by nicoleelizzie7/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You play it in the game. You can make lots of recipes, however, it's not very realistic, and they don't give you exact measurments. Though, I really do not recomend this game. cuz when you mess up, mama gets really mad at you!
    by videogame9912/28/2009
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You just make the food in the game. But I think it gives you a good idea of how it might really be made.
    by Limslia12/28/2009
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by vdelosr 10/25/2009
7 answers
  • A. Will work on DS lite.
    by redjones793/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It should work with any DS, new or old.
    by deadite1/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does work with DS Lite.
    by LovableKiss1/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It will work on all DS systems including the DS, DS Lite, DSi, and DSiXL. All of the games are interchangable between the DS systems. I am new at this too but I have friends that helped me out when Santa got the girls a DSi XL and I didn't know what games to purchase.
    by RealEstateMama1/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes works with DS Lite
    by mammasoven12/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it should. The new DS Lite and newer DSI play all of the old DS cartridges because I upgraded to a DSI and it works :)
    by HuskyWOLF9/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It works with all the ds machines
    by bazar359/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Same as manufacturer See details

Warranty Information: Y
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.