Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hoop! This is really a nice hoop. I was able to put it together myself but when its almost done you would need some help. The instructions which came with it was good enough...but I ended up with a couple of extra washers, not sure if I missed any during the install. We chose to fill sand instead of water and got 4 bags ~ 200lbs of sand. The recommended amount of water weighs about the same. I plan to add another bag once we decide the right place for the hoop. Filling the sand using a funnel probably will take hours.... I used a watering can got from IKEA for a $1, it has a long nose which can be used to fill, its called VALLO. This made it much simpler to fill. Overall its a great hoop! my kids who are 7 and 9 love it. I have it at the lowest setting 7.5ft I think and will slowing increase the height as required. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hoop This is a great basketball hoop. The whole family is enjoying it! It is at least a 2 person job to get it together for some of it. Some was easy enough for my 14 year old son to do by himself. I wish it came with the sand for the base, but we just filled ours with water and it works. If you want to get your kids out of the house and doing some fun exercises this is a great purchase. 08/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for a great price!!!! Easy to assemble, only con is that its a small hole for the sand to be poured into, it took me about 3hrs to fill the sand even with a funnel!! Besides that, it is a great product, it exceeds its price range!!!! highly reccomended!!! 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed with this Hoop! After reading all the reviews of how hard this was to assemble I was pleasantly surprised when it took me and my wife a little less than 2 hours to assemble. Everything fit perfectly and was very sturdy when we finished. My kids love it, I love it and would definitely suggest this hoop to anyone on a budget and want a great product. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Portable Hoop It was assembled with ease. Within a couple of hours of arrival to our home the Portable Basketball hoop was up, and was the neighborhood pleaser. It was a great find and greater value for us. I would recommend this item. I would also purchase another one if I ever needed to. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy Very satisfied with the purchase. This is our second Lifetime goal. We have the old one in the back yard and the new one up front so that neighbors can enjoy it. It is very sturdy which is important for safety. Also, I appreciate that it wasn't too hard to put together. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this product for my 9 year old granddaughter, but the whole family is using it and enjoying it. it is well made for the price and we are completely happy with it. 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This what I was looking for. I wanted a portable basketball goal for when my grandchildren came up from out of state. This way my husband can do some hoops with our grandson and our nephews. Glad that there was a website to go to. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price. My 17 year old son put it together for his brothers. Sturdy and works well. Good buy! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargain!!! Love this goal! Assembles easy, did it myself in about an hour. It would have gone a little quicker with two adults. Very sturdy construction. I've had it for a couple of weeks now and my kids and I love it! It does take an adult to adjust the height of the goal, but that's probably not a big deal since anyone needing it lowered is pretty short themselves. :) 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great gift my wife bougth me this for a fathers day present and it is great. the only complaint i have is the one part of the directions were very dificult to understand but once i goth through that it was a breeze. it is a good sturdy well made product. and was a great gift. i like the the low setting for our 8 year old and the 10 foot setting for our 13 year old that is practicing to make the basketball team. over all was a great gift thank you vicki love you. i would recomend this to anyone. 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase It is a nice sturdy product. Easy to put together but it definitely requires more than one adult to put it together. The baseboard assembly to the pole is slightly cumbersome but not complicated. Its just working around heavy stuff. Took less than two hours to put together with my two sons 12 and 10. Once assembled it is solid and looks and feels durable. Portable? not for kids. Its pretty heavy and needs an adult to move it around. The chicago area storm on June 21st with gusty winds that brought the trees down and left 250000 powerless moved this thing by two feet from its place on the concrete patio. It is heavy and sits soild once put in a particular place and definitely needs strong hands to move it around. You can fill the bottom with water or sand. I think either one is OK as long as the tank is not filled to the brim. That way it is a little easy to move around and still sits solid on the ground. If you do not plan to move it around then fill it up and forget it. My kids love it and so do their friends. they are having a blast with it this summer. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for the money. This was bought for our 8 y/o grandson and he loves it. Each morning before school, he must shoot some baskets. Great to buy and have it shipped to local WalMart. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good portable basketball hoop for the money I had very eager neighbor kids who were more than willing to help set up the basketball hoop. Didn't take us very long and once it went up, "Let the games begin". We've been playing about two nights a week and the hoop seems to be holding up. This is a good hoop for playing some back yard basketball. The bounce off the backboard is not a true bounce like you'd get off of a gym back board but then again this isn't a gym backboard or rim. I've been getting some good workouts with the neighborhood kids and adults, breaking good sweats and easing back into shape in a fun way. I would definitely recommend this product. It's getting me back into shape, getting the neighborhood together for some laughs and exercise and I'm getting my basketball skills back ... haha. When you're getting up there in age you'll take anything that will inspire you to break a sweat. 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sturdy basketball hoop my 6ft tall 13 year old loves its , he's out there playing everyday , with kobe & lebron ( In his head , that is ) ... he loves it , glad I bought it .... 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! Only took a couple of hours to put together and shipped with very sturdy materials, much better than expected. Easy to move after filling with water and withstood 40 MPH gusts during a storm. 06/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to install. Directions are good. Need 2 adults for the assembly. My son (9yr old) is very happy to use it. 06/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for $107 at store pick up To raise height of hoop it is a 2 man job, would have rated it 5 stars if the height adjustment could have been made without removing bolt and tilting it forward with base filled, really a job for any adult man -- cannot be done by a child, a woman, or a weak man. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I bought this bball hoop for my very young grand- sons and they are very happy with it. I now also play on it and this helps me feel much better, I am a disabled 64 year old man. I haven't played for well over 40 years. I can move it anywhere anytime by myself and it stores almost anywhere. 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Driveway Hoops This is everything I expected and more. Follow the directions and you can't go wrong. Most difficult part is filling with sand. 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive For the money, this product is a great value. It will serve its purpose. My son is only seven and short for his age. He has no problem making baskets at close range. It seems to be less sturdy than I expected, but great for younger kids in my opinion. 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i bought this basketball goal for my son's 7th bithday. He loves it a lot. It is also another way for me to spend time doing things he like to do 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great AFFORDABLE basketball hoop My son loves this basketball hoop. He is outside using it almost every day after school. I was a bit worried that it would not be sturdy enough for a teenager but I have 2-5 fourteen and fifteen year-olds using it daily and it is fine. It goes all the way up to 10 ft which is standard high school regulation height. It was also easier to put together than I thought it would be. My 15 year old did it mostly by himself. I helped him only a bit by stabilizing it when he needed another set of hands. I also went through and made sure he tightened all of the bolts well. But he really did most of it alone. A great buy!! 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I recommend this product because it is well made and was easily assembled. 05/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very time consuming to put together (2hrs) and its a little flimsy, but it was purchased for my 5yr old and she loves it 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You definitely need two people to put it together but if two non-mechanically inclined women can put it together anyone can! :) My kids love it and it is very durable! 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The grand kids are really enjoying it. So are some of the adults. 04/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price This basketball is a cheaper version, but does the trick for occasional playing without spending a fortune. My only complain is the shaking of the back board when the ball hits. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price product Very nice and steady, put it together myself in about 1 hr. The best product for a cheap price. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good so far I wanted to get a decent basketball goal for my daughter. She just had her first year of basketball & we need something that can grow with her. So far, the assembly was easy and seems to be a sturdy product. I hope it lasts a loooong time. Good quality for the price. 03/31/2011
121-150 of 412 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw70
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp