Igloo Marine Cooler

62 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Igloo
Walmart #: 000913844
Igloo Marine Cooler
$42.13
List price $49.97  (You save $7.84)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$29.00

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
Holds up to 78 cans, two liters and keeps ice solid for up to 5 days; with a convenient fish measuring ruler molded into the lid
Customers also considered

About this item

Keep everything cool with the Igloo Marine Cooler, enhanced with Igloo MaxCold technology. Perfect for fishing, tailgating and camping, this Igloo Marine Cooler holds up to 78 cans, two liters and holds ice for up to 4 days under controlled test conditions (results may vary based on actual usage). Featuring UV inhibitors that protect against sun damage, the Igloo Marine Cooler can withstand the sunny outdoor conditions that accompany camping trips and fishing excursions. Plus, with a sturdy lid that can support up to 300 lbs, this cooler doubles as an additional seat in a boat or camper. Serious fisherman will appreciate the molded fish measuring ruler in the Igloo Marine Cooler lid. The reinforced handles and hinges will keep your Igloo MaxCold secure when you're carting it from your house to your car or boat. You beverages and food will be safely stored away because the snap-lock lid creates a temperature barrier against the outside elements. If you want to keep your provisions with you on long outdoor trips, consider buying this Igloo Marine Cooler.

Igloo Marine Cooler:

  • Impact-resistant body
  • Sturdy lid can support up to 300 lbs
  • UV inhibitors to protect against sun damage
  • Fish measuring ruler molded into lid
  • Snap-lock lid
  • Reinforced handles and hinges

About this item

Keep everything cool with the Igloo Marine Cooler, enhanced with Igloo MaxCold technology. Perfect for fishing, tailgating and camping, this Igloo Marine Cooler holds up to 78 cans, two liters and holds ice for up to 4 days under controlled test conditions (results may vary based on actual usage). Featuring UV inhibitors that protect against sun damage, the Igloo Marine Cooler can withstand the sunny outdoor conditions that accompany camping trips and fishing excursions. Plus, with a sturdy lid that can support up to 300 lbs, this cooler doubles as an additional seat in a boat or camper. Serious fisherman will appreciate the molded fish measuring ruler in the Igloo Marine Cooler lid. The reinforced handles and hinges will keep your Igloo MaxCold secure when you're carting it from your house to your car or boat. You beverages and food will be safely stored away because the snap-lock lid creates a temperature barrier against the outside elements. If you want to keep your provisions with you on long outdoor trips, consider buying this Igloo Marine Cooler.

Igloo Marine Cooler:

  • Impact-resistant body
  • Sturdy lid can support up to 300 lbs
  • UV inhibitors to protect against sun damage
  • Fish measuring ruler molded into lid
  • Snap-lock lid
  • Reinforced handles and hinges

Specifications

Primary Color: White
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 44354
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 9.1
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 25.5 x 15.5 x 15.5
Walmart No.: 913844
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-5 of 43 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Read the Description
7/26/2010

Customer review by LoveCamping1987

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by LoveCamping1987
by LoveCamping1987

oh man i just had to write a review on this and no i havnt bought this item but i have a buddy that does have it and i see people on here saying it dosnt keep cool as long as it says it does well if you read the description it says this "Perfect for fishing, tailgating and more , this 54-quart Cooler from MaxCold holds up to 78 cans, two liters and holds ice up to 4 days under controlled test conditions. Results may vary based on actual usage" right there it says results may vary that means if you open it ever 5 min to get a beer out then yeh its only going to last half the time i camp alot with a buddy who has this cooler and its awesome the trick is to keep it out of the sun the best you can which that goes for any cooler and make sure its packed with ice and try to limit how many times to open it its kinda like when the power goes out in your house you dont want to keep opening up the freezer and letting all the cold air cause all the ice will melt i dont know id say buy it igloo makes good stuff

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveCamping1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Once per week
Maybe 1 1/2 days not 5
7/1/2010

Customer review by trouble77

1.0 stars 7/1/2010 by trouble77
by trouble77

Purchased this igloo cooler because it stated ice lasts 5 days, that was a joke, after about a day to day and 1/2 ice was all melted. We had previously iced everything down for 2 days before leaving for out trip and refilled with ice on our day of departure. Ended up having to buy ice every day we were away. My coleman cooler puts this one to shame, will never wast my money buying another igloo cooler. If you want to waste your money then go ahead and purchase this cooler.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trouble77
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
exactly what i wanted
7/20/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted a medium sized cooler that was all white, not just the top or just the bottom. Out in the desert a blue or green top gets way to hot & transfers heat inside the cooler, also this unit has a sturdy latch that keeps the top down securely, others only stay down by friction.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar city Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5 day wrong way
3/24/2008

Customer review by JimR1a

1.0 stars 3/24/2008 by JimR1a
by JimR1a

Used in conjunction with a Cloeman 5 day cooler, no comparison. Coleman cooler kept ice for 6 day, Igloo was cold water in 3 days. This ad says it is a 5 day cooler, but Igloo only considers it's MAX coolers to have that rating. Incorrect advertisement. Wal-Mart should redo specs and remove 5 day claim. I would also be willing to return my 2 coolers, I used once and the other never used. I would gladly replace with the Coleman Blue 5 day coolers.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimR1a
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Igloo coolers quality has dimished greatly
5/27/2012

Customer review by Shrimpman

2.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Shrimpman
by Shrimpman

We use Igloo coolers by the score almost all year around to haul fresh seafood from the NC coast to inland NC to our roadside sales sites. I've probably bought 600-700 Igloo coolers since 2001 because their sizes fits the inner dimensions of our trucks and refrigerated trailer perfectly. Their size is the only reason I buy them now because the quality has gone down every year and now they are pretty sorry. I don't care about the length of time they hold ice because we buy ice by the hundreds of pounds and are constantly re-icing. The quality of the coolers has kept going down and the skin of the coolers can no longer handle the use we put them through but even complaining to customer service has never gotten me any results. I wish they would make a higher quality cooler with better hinges and thicker skin. I don't mind paying more for better quality. The sale price at Walmart is more than what these coolers are currently worth. Not nearly what Igloo used to be, perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shrimpman
Piedmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-5 of 43 total reviews See all
1-5 of 43 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 11 questions
1-3 of 11 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 11 questions See all
1-3 of 11 questions
Customers also viewed these products
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 Year See details

Supplier Warranty: CONSUMER LIMITED WARRANTY. Igloo Products Corp. warrants the hard-sided cooler to be free from defects in material or workmanship under normal use and service for one-year from the date of original purchase. This warranty is your exclusive warranty and there are no warranties which extend beyond the description on the face hereof. Igloo shall either repair the product free of charge or provide you with a replacement product if the product proves defective under the terms of this warranty. The warranty is valid for the original retail purchaser and is not transferable. Dealers, service centers, or retail stores do not have the right to change the terms and conditions of the warranty. Igloo is not responsible for incidental or consequential damage resulting from any malfunction. The warranty shall not apply to any unit, or component thereof, which is not returned as stated below and/or which has been: (1) damaged through abuse, misuse or neglect, (2) damaged in an accident, (3) used for any purpose not expressly stated in this manual, (4) repaired or altered in any way, including electronic changes from its original configuration. The product is designed for a 12-volt DC vehicle system. Any implied warranties including the implied warranty of merchantability are also limited to duration of one-year from the original purchase date. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state, province to province, country to country. HOW TO OBTAIN WARRANTY SERVICE: DO NOT RETURN PRODUCT TO THE PLACE OF PURCHASE. If this product fails due to defects in material or workmanship during the one-year warranty period, you must submit a claim as follows: Call Igloo Products Corp. Consumer Service Toll-Free At 1-800-364-5566 for instructions on return of product. IN ORDER TO OBTAIN WARRANTY PERFORMANCE, YOU MUST RETURN THE PRODUCT, INCLUDING ANY COMPONENTS OR ACCESSORIES, AS INSTRUCTED BY CUSTOMER SERVICE ALONG WITH PROOF OF PURCHASE AND A BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE NATURE OF THE DEFECT
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.