Similar items in stock

New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Mario makes a welcome return to the Nintendo DS in his first 2D Scrolling game in years. This game features eight huge vivid 2D worlds inspired by those from the classic Mario adventures, but combined with beautifully rendered 3D characters which almost seem to jump out of the screen. Each world has a different theme and features multiple levels, which must be completed before progressing to the next one. Only after defeating all of the bosses will Mario be ready to defeat Bowser and save the Princess. The game also features a host of multiplayer options players can enjoy with up to three friends. Two players can battle it out wirelessly as they compete to collect stars on specially designed stages. In this mode the game continues until one Mario brother reaches the star limit for the stage. Up to four players can also take part in a selection of touch-screen mini-games with only one game cartridge thanks to DS Download Play.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Mario makes a welcome return to the Nintendo DS in his first 2D Scrolling game in years. This game features eight huge vivid 2D worlds inspired by those from the classic Mario adventures, but combined with beautifully rendered 3D characters which almost seem to jump out of the screen. Each world has a different theme and features multiple levels, which must be completed before progressing to the next one. Only after defeating all of the bosses will Mario be ready to defeat Bowser and save the Princess. The game also features a host of multiplayer options players can enjoy with up to three friends. Two players can battle it out wirelessly as they compete to collect stars on specially designed stages. In this mode the game continues until one Mario brother reaches the star limit for the stage. Up to four players can also take part in a selection of touch-screen mini-games with only one game cartridge thanks to DS Download Play.

  • Jump, bounce and power-up through visually stunning side-scrolling worlds filled with Mushroom Kingdom madness. Mushrooms make Mario ultra-tiny or ultrahuge, and new items like the Blue Shell (which transforms Mario into a spinning shell that wipes out enemies) will keep players on their toes.
  • The worlds are swarming with classic enemies like Goombas and Koopas, but watch out for new foes, big bosses and unbelievable challenges.
  • As Mario and Luigi, two players can battle for stars on specially designed levels over local wireless. The game wont end until one bro. reigns supreme.
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Comic Mischief

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Birthday
Video Game Platform: Nintendo DS & DSi
Video Game Collection: Super Mario
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Manufacturer: Nintendo
Condition: New Games
Subgenre: Arcade Platformer
Genre: Arcade
Publisher: Nintendo
Brand: Nintendo
Required Peripherals: Microphone ,  Touch Screen
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 465 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

465 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

465 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
415
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-5 of 321 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE IT
2/19/2010

Customer review by iheartkittens

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by iheartkittens
by iheartkittens

To anyone who is thinking on buying this game even though it's a little pricey buy it, it's the most awesome game ever if your buying it for yourself or your kids its great from both... take it from an 11 year old.. I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iheartkittens
Rome,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super mario girl
3/2/2008

Customer review by NintendoGirl

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by NintendoGirl
by NintendoGirl

this game is awsome. its 100% better than the old version, when i first heard of this game bein out i had to do my homework and make sure it was what i expected of the game!.... i use to play the old mario game. and it brought back memories when i first started to play it...the graphics are awsome..! i recommend this for all ages..specially for kids!..i am an adult with A.D.D. (attention deficit disorder).and i get bored easily with games..and this one i didnt get bored at all i still play it! its even fun for adults too! AnnaMarie

Was this review helpful? (91) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NintendoGirl
New Bremen, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super mario Brothers DS lite
8/27/2007

Customer review by crossra

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by crossra
by crossra

the game is exciting and always presents a challenge daughter cant seem to put it down

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crossra
Atwood,Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/29/2008

Customer review by Pink74

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Pink74
by Pink74

My daughter who is 7 yrs old has been asking for the game for months. We purchased 3 Mario Games and not one of them were the right one. We looked all over for the game and no one had it. I went online with Walmart, I was so happy to have found it. She has not stop playing the game since it came in the mail, now she has her 17 yr old brother following her around for his turn. I highly recommend this game. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pink74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mario rocks!
7/15/2009

Customer review by HorseCrazy2268

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by HorseCrazy2268
by HorseCrazy2268

ok i bought this game like a year ago and i still love it! it is fun and entertaining! it rocks! i would total recommend this game to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorseCrazy2268
napa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 321 total reviews See all
1-5 of 321 reviews

Customer Reviews | 465 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 21 questions
1-3 of 21 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Back
I've been thinking about buying this game, but I already have it on Nintendo WII. Are the two games any different..is it worth buying the DS Version?
by an anonymous customer 6/23/2010
6 answers
  • A. Yes, they both have many different levels.
    by Marshca4/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes...we also own the wii version as well. I bought it for my son for his DS lite and it is great to take on road trips, planes, ect...He also loves to connect with his siblings DS and they all play this game at the same time. Keeps them entertained for a while. A Plus on long drives! I rate it a AAA+++
    by acemom31/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes. the courses are different, but similar. the world locations are the same,but in a different order. I personally enjoy the game more on the DS.
    by anonymouscostumer12/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We have it for both systems and both are very different and great in their own way. The Wii 4-player multi capability is AWESOME! (If you have friends and 4 wiimotes) The DS is great for Mario fun on the go.
    by Blister7210/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you have the Wii version this one will seem completely different its a bit shorter but it pretty fun to play it while on the rode
    by MEHALTHA9/2/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. we also have it for the Wii version, still my 9 years old child want it for his DSi and he have a lot of fun!!! it's mostly the same game but you play it different since your using a different console.
    by quesy7/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 21 questions See all
1-3 of 21 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.