Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to assemble Easy to assemble, good amount of tools and faux pieces of wood for projects. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandson loved this. 01/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy Workshop This is a product for 3+ year old children, but my 8 year old still enjoys making the projects. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RNmomthree My Husband & I looked and looked for the perfect little tool bench for our little boy! It was really the one thing he has wanted for a while! We were going to get another one on walmart.com but in teh end we decided on this one! It has so many fun projects for him, and was definately the better value for the price! I have bought step2 products before and always been pleased with them! When he woke up Christmas morning "Santa" had this assembled and waiting for him! His eyes got so big! He loves it! He plays with it all the time! He has lots of tools (that is the one thing he really loves to play with), and he uses them as well as the ones that came with this to build various things! His favorite thing is that it has "blueprints" on the top, so it has lots of little projects to build with the little peices of foam "wood" that come with it! He is 3 so I was a little worried that this would be too small for him or that he would not be that interested in it. SO glad I took the chance and got it because he loves it! This was the perfect purchase for our Little tool guy! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I bought this for my 4 year old and all of the kids play with it. I chose this over the home depot one because of the blue prints and I am completely happy with my choice. They make all the items on the board, I love that it's not a book that can be lost or destroyed. 01/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tooling things =) This product is good but I expected more, especially, for the price I paid. I thought the "projects" were real wood but are just foam and don't necessarily need the use of "screws". I was kind of disappointed because I thought father and son were going to be able to literally "build" things. Anyhow, it's a good product and my son loves using the automatic drill to unscrew the plastic screws it comes with.... 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, easily manipulated tool set. Overall a great product. My son loves the power drill and hammer and builds all kind of things. There are some suggestions, but you can really let them go wild and create all kinds of things. We have buildt fences, tanks, airplanes, etc. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble. Wonderful toy for children, also lots of fun as an adult. Wooden toys easy to assemble even for your creative 3 years old. Only pitfall is the battery operated drill does not have enough power to drill the screws. Overall 4 out of 5 stars 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy and easy to assemble. My 3 year old daughter loves it. The drill is a little slow and will not work if too much pressure is applied. The projects are great and the blue prints are easy to understand. The bluprints are attached to the back so you do not have to worry about losing it. 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for its value This was perfect for my 3 year old son. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workbench for toddlers I bought this toolbench for my 2 year old. He loves it. The tools and accessories are just the right size for his hands. It was also very easy to assemble. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for 3 year old Upon ordering this Workshop, it was shipped promptly and arrived in great condition. It was wrapped and awaited Christmas morning when 3 year old grandson joyfully opened it. Son was able to put this together from the shipping box with very little difficulty and Grandson spent the rest of Christmas day playing with his tools and bench. It is a perfect size and provides loads of holes to put plastic screws into and lots of slots and drawers to store tools in. The grandson loves it and his older 6 year old sister was intrigued as well! 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome toy! My 5yr old son loves this toolbench. He loves actually being able to build things with the faux wood pieces. The drill is sort of cheap, but my son still plays with it and it doesn't bother him at all. Great toy. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Item is great learning tool. Only drawback is that Step2 does not offer a way to get additional accessories. Need a way to get more foam pieces. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cute and fun !! This was a gift for my 2 years son and he love it .. It's super fun and good quality .. 10/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's cute It's a nice toy, but my son got very bored with it and stopped playing with it after a few days. However, it is a great toy and it comes with tons of accessories. It also is a bit pricey, in my opinion. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! My grandkids can not leave this alone!! The best part is the EASE of which it goes together, and still sturdy! The only problem I have had with it, is the drawer that slides in and out is a little too snug. I figure it will ease with time, and I would rather have it that way instead of too loose. Overall I LOVE this! 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble Product was for my grandson's second b'day. At his family party, after he opened all his gifts, his mom and guests were putting together his gifts. I, by myself, put together his workshop/tool bench easily ... finishing before all the others. Very, very easy to assemble! Perfect height and sturdy! 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! Great product so far. My 2 year old son loves it as well as another little boy (5) that I watch during the week. Sturdy workbench and the tools seems to be pretty strong also. Very happy with this purchase. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my grandson loves it! This toy gives my 3 year old grandson a lot to do he can use the screw driver or toy drill to screw or unscrew, he can hammer, and he can put hings together and take them apart. Keeps him happy and busy for hours. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Surprise! After reading some of the reviews, my expectation level was low but I was surprised by the quality. The two year old that I brought the "Workshop" for has use it daily since Christmas and it has held up to the toddler's hammer banging tests extremely well. 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by so much fun i got this for my grandson, and he loves it especially the little drill. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for the little handy man Santa brought this to my 2yr old and he loves it. I love Step 2 products and knew I would not be disappointed. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Little Mr. Fix-it! 3yr old Grandson goes back to play with this one role playing toy often. He was a tool aficionado for years, (Tool!, Tool!, Tool!). His life is all about tools and this one hits a home run. Thank-you Walmart and Step2. 01/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok This work bench is better than some of the others I looked at but there is not much to do. My son is 2 and really liked it the first day or two and hasnt touched it since. The "wood" projects are good though. He likes to put them together. The drawer is very hard to slide. My son cannot do it by himself. Also, my box did not come with any instructions or the screws to attach the vice. And it has built in slots that look like they were made to hold the tools but none of the tools fit in any of the slots. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Creative Play This workbench was sent directly to my grandson, although I have seen it via webcam. It appears to be a quality toy which provides lots of focused attention on creativity. There is also a blueprint of several different projects, if the child wishes to follow printed directions. It definitely serves the purpose (building things with tools) which was the experience I wanted for my 4 year old grandson. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN FOR HOURS!!!!!!! This tool bench has my 3 1/2yr old Grandson and his 8yr old sister busy, yes at 8 this interested her as well. they build and make things there are enough parts for both too have fun without "I want that one".It is so sturdy. and will last a long time, I am so glad I went the extra mile too get this one. Just gotta find out how too get more building pieces, I know they are available online or 800# no problem... 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Ordered this product for my 20 month son for Christmas. Was amazingly easy to assemble and my son loves it. My other two children(8yrs old and 4 yrs old) also enjoy assembling the products with him. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product Gave it to my 4 year old for Christmas and it's a big hit! The projects are easy to understand and build and the pieces of wood are actually foam so no splinters! Very impressed with the quality and stability of the bench. Would highly recommend to to any aspiring carpenter. 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great workbench! My boys received this for Christmas and they both enjoy it. My 5 year old likes that he gets to make things with the blueprints and my two year old just likes to act like he's fixing his toys on it. I like that it was quick and easy to assemble. 01/03/2011
31-60 of 268 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw238
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp