Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Q&A
By: Step2
Walmart #: 000716016
Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$29.53

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Each Step2 tool bench measures 35.12\" H x 22.75\" W x 14.5\" D. Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench:
  • Pieces are easily assembled using the interlocking notches and holes for screws and nuts
  • Blueprint woodworking plans simulate design ideas, including a birdhouse, airpl

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Help the little builder or engineer in your life get to work with a Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench. Its 65 accessories offer hours of realistic playtime fun that help him develop important skills. The Step2 tool bench is awesome for kids ages 2 to 8. It features building pieces that have interlocking notches, so they are easy for little hands to assemble. The construction bits in this kids' tool bench set also feature holes for nuts and screws, so he can get the job done right. This Step2 real projects workshop and tool bench also features blueprint woodworking plans for objects like a boat, tool caddy, birdhouse and airplane, so the set is also challenging to use. Some of the "wood" pieces even float, for bath time fun. There's a battery-powered drill that has realistic sounds and interchangeable drill bits that actually work and a sturdy table includes a spring-action vise, pull-out storage bin and top and bottom shelves.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Help the little builder or engineer in your life get to work with a Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench. Its 65 accessories offer hours of realistic playtime fun that help him develop important skills. The Step2 tool bench is awesome for kids ages 2 to 8. It features building pieces that have interlocking notches, so they are easy for little hands to assemble. The construction bits in this kids' tool bench set also feature holes for nuts and screws, so he can get the job done right. This Step2 real projects workshop and tool bench also features blueprint woodworking plans for objects like a boat, tool caddy, birdhouse and airplane, so the set is also challenging to use. Some of the "wood" pieces even float, for bath time fun. There's a battery-powered drill that has realistic sounds and interchangeable drill bits that actually work and a sturdy table includes a spring-action vise, pull-out storage bin and top and bottom shelves.

Each Step2 tool bench measures 35.12" H x 22.75" W x 14.5" D.
Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench:

  • Pieces are easily assembled using the interlocking notches and holes for screws and nuts
  • Blueprint woodworking plans simulate design ideas, including a birdhouse, airplane, boat and tool caddy
  • Battery-powered drill has realistic sounds and interchangeable drill bits that actually work
  • Sturdy table includes a spring-action vise, pull-out storage bin and top and bottom shelves
  • "Wood" pieces float for bath-time fun
  • 65-piece accessory set includes a drill, universal holder, drill bits, screws, nuts, saw, hammer and project pieces
  • Step2 Tool Bench and Real Projects Workshop box dimensions: 35.12" H x 22.75" W x 14.5" D
  • Step2 Workshop and Tool Bench requires two AA batteries (not included)
  • Adult assembly required
  • Approximate kids tool bench assembly time: 15 minutes

Specifications

Age Start: 2 Years
Age End: 8 Years
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 762700
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 14.5
Walmart No.: 716016
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 16 questions
1-3 of 16 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by rmlucky 12/5/2009
11 answers
  • A. i don't know if you can tell by the other 30 posts but i think it goes fwd and reverse. lol
    by IheartWmart12/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The drill operates in reverse as well forward.
    by Crazimom311/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes , go's both ways
    by SJM91811/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It operates in both foward and reverse. The button to switch the rotation can be found on the area of the drill where the palm of your hand holds the drill.
    by Lawman40810/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. reverse and foward
    by Rrts10/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The drill does operate in reverse and forward. Kind of a cheap piece.
    by langlakecabinnd12/13/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It operates in both with the nails, not the screws
    by ksdaycareowner11/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can do both.
    by fermin11/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it will drill both ways, but regardless, it is so weak it doesn't work anyway- just a little noise for the kids.
    by Martina9912/13/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, It does have a reverse. However, the better drill to purchase as an addition is the CAT brand that comes with the CAT construction truck you can build yourself, sold at ToysR Us.
    by SeriousAboutQuality12/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Our son just seven is he too old for this? He wants one real bad. Thanks
by sandmtn 11/4/2008
8 answers
  • A. He would be able to put the projects together ... the younger ones cannot do that without help.
    by Nunoo11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say he is probably too old. I have a 2 year old and a 6 year old and neither one play with it much. It seems kinda boring. It is also a very small workbench. It is the perfect size for my 2 year old.
    by polkadotz711/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. my 8 yr old d Gran daughter loves it!!!!! if there is some1 younger to inherit it when he was done I would say yes.. But the age is 3 and up...maybe something more for his age you can check off their age when searching.
    by mybabiesluvit11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My 3 year old loves it but he is not old enough to understand how to build the toys. Your 7 year old should be a perfect age for this product and should enjoy building the diffrent toys.
    by Lawman4088/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't think so. I have as much fun as my 4 yr old grandson does!
    by Rrts12/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It depends. He would be the perfect age to put together the projects, but the whole thing is pretty small. Not even 3' tall!
    by ksdaycareowner12/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Way too old for this! I think maybe 5 would be pushing it! It is short and more toddler focused. Maybe getting him soemthing more age appropriate like real tool perhaps.
    by SeriousAboutQuality5/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think its fine for a 7 year old.
    by momof2and111/7/2008
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 16 questions See all
1-3 of 16 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 751 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

751 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

751 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
440
4 stars
247
3 stars
44
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-5 of 696 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

SO cute!!!!!
1/17/2008

Customer review by cpnmomof2

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by cpnmomof2
by cpnmomof2

We gave this to my son for his 5th birthday. He loves it! It was easy to put together. I love the fact that it comes with tons of the foam wood pieces. Most of the other tool benches I looked at required you to buy the project pieces separately or only came with one or two projects. This one has the pieces to make 12 projects. The projects you can build are a space ship, backhoe, airplane, cube, shelves, tool box, race car, super bike, bird house, boat, castle tower, and a space rover. Most of the projects require help from Mom and Dad to put together. That's the only draw back but what a fun way to interact with your children. This tool bench is a very sturdy plastic. We almost bought the Black and Decker tool bench. After seeing both in person, I'm glad we went with this one. It seems to be higher quality. My sons favorite part is the drill with interchangable bits. I'm really happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpnmomof2
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Son loves it
2/8/2010

Customer review by namasteshiva

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by namasteshiva
by namasteshiva

This was a Christmas present for my 2 year old son. He loves it! The drill will not hurt him or the toy. The down side is the drill hardly moves the screws. Still this is a great value and my son love this toy and plays with it daily. I would recommend this toy to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namasteshiva
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Out There!
5/16/2010

Customer review by SeriousAboutQuality

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by SeriousAboutQuality
by SeriousAboutQuality

This is the BEST workbench product out there for young children. I looked for several weeks at online reviews. Like all Step 2 products, very sturdy, assembled easy, and my son loves it! It comes with foam wood pieces and they have already been through the ringer with my almost 3 year old! They are very durable! The size of the screws is compatible to the Home Depot tools and screws for kids. This workbench doesn't take up much space and even has a little storage drawer. I am now able to contain our tool toys and banging! It also has screw holes on the top of the bench and sides, something the other toolbenches out there don't have! Don't waste your time or money on anything else... I'm picky and don't like getting stuck with poor products. Buy it, you'll be glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriousAboutQuality
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Children's Toy!
4/23/2008

Customer review by MommyOfAHandful

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by MommyOfAHandful
by MommyOfAHandful

After looking around for a tool bench for my 2 year old son, this one is BY FAR the best I've found. I had purchased the Bob the Builder one from Target and the screws just dropped into the bench. There was a drill, but you couldn't drill anything into the bench. This tool bench is the only one that I have found that he can actually drill things into it. It comes with tons of projects to do as well. I had it shipped site to store and when we got it home, one of the pieces was broken. I called Step2 and they were so helpful. I had a replacement piece delivered to my door in less than a week. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (154) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfAHandful
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Church Pre-K Classroom Toy
1/20/2016

Customer review by lovekids

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by lovekids
by lovekids

We purchased the workshop/tool Bench for our church's Pre-K age classroom. Assembly was completed in less than 20 minutes. Finished product is sturdy and will bring hours of enjoyment to the children. Like previous reviews, I wish the drill made more sound but overall the product is made even better than I anticipated. Can't wait for the little guys and gals to start playing with it this week!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovekids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 696 total reviews See all
1-5 of 696 reviews

Customer Reviews | 751 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.