See All Reviews
Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse
Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse
$269.99
Was: $349.00
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great playhouse We got the playhouse for our 15 month little girl and she loves it. She plays in it all the time and loves the phone and doorbell. It takes me forever to set up new toys but this took less then 15 minutes to set up and is very well made. It was a great purchase and site to store saved on shipping. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My daughter loves this little house. I just wish it had a floor and maybe more of a kitchen, like a sink or some cabinents. 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Love it, love it, love it! Our 2 year old loves playing in the house and we can even play inside with her. We ordered some step2 chairs and step2 dishes to finish off the inside, and added step2 playmats for the flooring. Absolutely worth what we paid thru Walmart with free delivery to their store. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get this for your girls!!!! we ordered this site to store and received it ahead of the original due by date. my husband was able to put this together in less than an hour, including getting it out of the garage, getting the pieces out of the box, getting his tools, and locating batteries for the phone...he also said it was one of the easiest kids toys he's put together so far!! my girls love the whole thing and my oldest is 6 and can still play inside because of the higher ceiling this house has. the girls love the colors and the decals and the shutters and the flower pot and the door & door bell...they love all the features really. 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Value for the $ LOVE this! Took about an hour to put this together with 2 adults and a 2 year old "helping", in the evening, when it turned dark-would have been sooner if we had sunlight or had put up indoors. Pretty good size and very cute and well constructed for the $. I shopped EVERYWHERE and, IMO, this was definitely the highest quality for the money. (It also was $50 less for the SAME house at another retailer). The box was VERY large-will take a pick up truck or a van with folded down seats to get this home. It also took 2 adults to unload it. It takes basic tools-a Phillips screwdriver and a hammer. The ONLY flaw this had a stripped innard on the doorknob which the company immediately shipped out (had within 3 days-and we could still use it) There is room for 1 adult and 1 toddler to fit COMFORTABLY. I believe this will last until she is at least 7 although she may have to duck. Several children fit in here very well. The ringing doorbell, phone, and pop down grill, as well as working shutters were a big hit with my granddaughter. VERY VERY HAPPY with this purchase! (and it arrived way sooner than the anticipated date of arrival). 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very cute product I searched high and low for an affordable play house for my daughters 2ND birthday. I kept going back and forth and I decided on this one. I like it for the most part except for a few things. 1) It does NOT have a floor. I was imagining it had a floor the WHOLE time and was slightly disappointed that it was lacking one. 2) When moving it, do not pull on it! It came loose on the bottom and needed pushed back together, which didn't take long. I would recommend that you put it together where it is going to be placed. She LOVED the door bell and the fact that she can open and close the door and the shutters. It is big enough to fit my 7 year old in, so I can see this product lasting us awhile 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandaughter Loves It. Other than missing a shelf and a couple of fasteners, this is a nice product. The proof is in the fun my grandaughter is having playing in and out of the playhouse. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetheart Playhouse This playhouse isn't cheap. However, compared to other playhouses on the market, it is a very good buy. I gave this playhouse 5 stars because it is a vary good value among all playhouses in this price range. The quality is good, easy assembly, sturdy, should last for long. I did see some wooden playhouses that looked nicer, but I went with this one because it is made of weather resistant plastic and it is safe to leave it in the backyard all year around. Wood needs to get weatherproofing once in a while, and that would have been too much hassle. Once again, this playhouse is a good buy. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Awesome The play house was great - my daughter and I assembled it farily easily (use a drill instead of a screwdriver!) except for the roof - it wasn't as easy as the rest, but it wasn't to bad. But when you pick it up TAKE A TRUCK! The box is so big it does not fit in an SUV or a Mini-van 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great playhouse My daughter loves this playhouse! It is adorable and pretty spacious. It has great little additions to it like the Flowerbox and the doorbell (which all the kids love) It was very easy to put together and can be moved around easily. I see my daughter enjoying and using this for a while! 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I bought this for my daughters 2nd birthday and she absolutely loves it. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of Fun I have a 2 and 5 year old girls. They love this new playhouse! It has provided them hours of fun each day. It has nice little "extras" like a working doorbell and telephone. It does not come with the flowers pictured on the box, but my girls love to pick their own and put them in. We also have some fake flowers they use as well. The windows and skylight (if left open) can provide a nice breeze. The house is very spacious, an adult can fit with the children in the house and my 5 year old has no problems standing. Its very sturdy and well designed. We used the Free Site to Store shipping and it worked out great! So easy to pick up. Walmart even loaded it into the truck for me. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I bought this playhouse for my two year old. It is absolutely beautiful!! It was easy to assemble and is something she can play with for years to come!! 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetheart Playhouse The Sweetheart is everything I was looking for in a playhouse for the grandchildren! There is plenty of room for kids to play and the working doorbell is a big hit. Easy to assemble with one person. I added a child sofa and kitchenette set and still have room to play. I recommend this for indoors or out. 03/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute playhouse We bought this playhouse for our two daughters who are very close in age....2.5 and 1.5. The only problem is that they fight like crazy inside it so it's been sortof a nightmare for us so far....but obviously that's not the product's fault! It's a very cute house. The girls like the door and doorbell. It wasn't as big of a hit as I was expecting....but that also might be due to the fact that it's been very cold out. I think when it warms up, they will absolutely love it. I wish there were more details inside the house. There are some cheesy little shelves that can hold a plate or book (or two), but not much. The grill doubles as a little table. I'm 5'10" and I can squeeze inside with my two very tall girls....not super comfortable, but there is enough room. I don't think my 6'5" husband could fit in there though!!! Overall, it's a very cute house and it was a big hit when we had a bbq with several families with kids over. The only downside was that they all wanted to sit on top of the flip grill and climb out of the house that way. It stood up to some heavyish boys sitting on top of it at least!!! It was easy to put together.....you need a powerdrill. My husband put in some extra drywall screws to keep the roof on more securely. The box was pretty big and we ended up borrowing a truck to get it home from the site to store shipping. The site to store shipping is the way to go....saves over $100 on shipping costs. 02/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for my girls perfect playhouse for my 5 yr old and almost 2 yr old daughters. their favorite part is the doorbell and battery operated phone!! we love our purchase and are very satisfied!! 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Hit! Bought this for my 2 year old for Christmas- had been stalking it for months waiting for the best price (which I found at Walmart) and free shipping. She LOVES it. Every day, "House"- she wants to play. It's in our basement and my other kids (8 and 4) also play in it with her. Very popular with any other little ones that come over as well. These things are so expensive, but I'm glad we got it- it will be worth it over the next few years. Cute house, solid construction. 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great playhouse love this playhouse!!!! it matches perfect with my daughter 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with the Step2 Sweetheart Playhouse. The on line pictures looked adorable, and it was just as cute when we put it together. My son had no problems putting it together and it didn't take but a small amount of time to complete. My grandaughter absolutely loves it. During her birthday party, even the little boys and her brother kept running in and out of it. Oh, the phone and doorbell gave it a special plus and entertainment for the birthday crowd. It's very sturdy, but we do plan to build a platform floor and porch to sit it on. It's going to be such a wonderful playtime memory for my grandaughter. 01/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice House This play house is a perfect size (not too big and not too small). We got it as a gift from Grandma for our 18 month old and she loves it. It can comfortably fit 2 or 3 toddlers in the house to play. We looked at the nicer wood houses but wanted something more affordable and easier to assemble. This house only took my husband about 30 minutes to assemble. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my daughter loves her playhouse plays with it @ any hour just love it!! 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Daughter's Delight!! I bought this Step 2 Sweetheart playhouse for my 2 year-old grand daughter for Christmas and it is ADORABLE. The expression on my grand daughter's face, when she saw this playhouse on Christmas Day was priceless. The working doorbell was a big hit as is the cordless phone. It's a great size as my grand daughter lines up all her baby dolls inside. Assembly of the house went smoothly. It took my son around an hour to put it together as there were several holes that had to be drilled. Make sure that you do have a pick up truck to pick the playhouse up, as I read the reviews prior to picking the playhouse up at the store, and the box that it comes in is huge. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it for the money this playhouse delivers. I have three girls, 3,8,9 and they all fit in the house and they all love it. We had to replace a very old model house and this one is plenty big and plenty tall. WE looked at more expensive houses but are so glad we went with this one. Easy to put together too. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter Love's it Bought this for my 15 month old daughter for Christmas and she LOVES it. I also have a 5 year old boy and he loves to play with is sister in it. Checked other sites and they were almost $100 higher. Great value!! 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy fast shipping to site to store, very pleased and grandaughter loves it. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOUSE!! This house is so cute. This was a Christmas gift for my kids...they absolutely love it. It feels like a real house with the roof, door and the doorbell. The doorbell was a big hit along with the phone. They also love how the back window flips down to either grill or cook on it. They play kitchen in it too. It's the easiest thing to put together. The box is huge..be prepared, however it is amazingly easy to put together. I was able to do it without help....you can slide the pieces together without putting the screws in. I would highly recommend this house....best one I have seen. Kids love it!! 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little girls delight! This little house is adorable! The working doorbell is a big hit as is the cordless phone. It's a great size. Fits an average sized adult as well. The house went together smoothly and easily except for a confusion as to which screws to use and where to use them. A previous recommendation to use a truck to transport the large box the house parts come in was helpful. We borrowed a neighbor's small truck and his help along with two other men to move the box to our house. We temporarily set the house up in our basement so the little ones could play in it and plan to dismantle it when the snow melts and transport it in pieces in our van to their house and reassemble it there. I would highly recommend this adorable little house! 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great playhouse! My four year old and 11 month old daughters love it. It was easy to assemble. The house is big enough for all of my children to play together. 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product I was happy with this product except I had been watching it and after black friday the price went up to cover the( free shipping) 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable I read all the reviews before ordering this and have to agree with everyone, this is great! My 20 month old got this from her grandparents as an early Christmas gift and loves it. We set it up in her playroom until spring comes. It is the perfect size and she has played in there for hours. We are pregnant with our second baby and this will also be great for her to play in when she gets older, plenty big enough. I am 5'7" and pregnant and have no problems getting in there with her. You won't regret this purchase 12/20/2010
91-120 of 231 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew241
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp