Camp Chef DJ60LW Weekender - Two Burner Tabletop Camp Stove

45 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Camp Chef
Walmart #: 000999858
Camp Chef DJ60LW Weekender - Two Burner Tabletop Camp Stove
$187.04
FREE shipping
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
A portable go-anywhere stove with a suitcase-style lid that helps protect it in transit and acts as a windguard while cooking

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

The Camp Chef DJ60LW Weekender Stove makes cooking easier while you are out on an adventurous trip. Whether you want to toast bread or cook meat, this camp stove helps you do it in a jiffy with its two 30,000 BTU cast burners. This stove has a suitcase-style lid that not only helps protect it in transit, but also acts as a windguard while you are cooking. You can conveniently control the flame with the ergonomically designed knobs. Connect this 2-burner camp stove to a bulk propane tank with the included hose and regulator and enjoy endless hours of cooking while you're camping, trekking, or touring. Compatible with most propane tanks, this burner stove offers a large cooking area of 364 sq. inch. The sturdy legs of this table top stove offer great stability while cooking. You can even add a barbecue box to turn it into a grill, or try a griddle for cooking up a great tasting breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the outdoors.

About this item

The Camp Chef DJ60LW Weekender Stove makes cooking easier while you are out on an adventurous trip. Whether you want to toast bread or cook meat, this camp stove helps you do it in a jiffy with its two 30,000 BTU cast burners. This stove has a suitcase-style lid that not only helps protect it in transit, but also acts as a windguard while you are cooking. You can conveniently control the flame with the ergonomically designed knobs. Connect this 2-burner camp stove to a bulk propane tank with the included hose and regulator and enjoy endless hours of cooking while you're camping, trekking, or touring. Compatible with most propane tanks, this burner stove offers a large cooking area of 364 sq. inch. The sturdy legs of this table top stove offer great stability while cooking. You can even add a barbecue box to turn it into a grill, or try a griddle for cooking up a great tasting breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the outdoors.

This portable Camp Chef's Weekender stove is ideal for whipping up tasty meals wherever your adventures take you.

Camp Chef Weekender 2-Burner Stove:

  • Features two 30,000 BTU cast burners
  • Table-top design also features leg extensions for go-anywhere cooking
  • Appliance-style control knobs
  • Large, 364-square-inch cooking surface
  • For use with bulk propane tanks
  • Included hose and regulator for use with bulk propane tanks
  • Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: DJ60LW
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 34.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 26.0 x 14.0 x 28.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 999858
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    27
    4 stars
    12
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    1
    1-3 of 42 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love this Stove
    10/15/2007

    Customer review by campchick

    5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by campchick
    by campchick

    If you love camping, but dread cooking on your little camp stove, then you should invest in this stove! Camp Chef is a well regarded mfr. and does not let you down with this item. I camp in an RV but hate to mess up the wee little kitchen I have. My husband got me this stove as a surprise and now I can do my major morning fry ups and enjoy the out of doors at the same time. I have used it a couple of times and only have glowing things to report. Happy Camping!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    campchick
    La Crescenta, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great Camp Stove
    8/11/2008

    Customer review by OLDFRT

    5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by OLDFRT
    by OLDFRT

    The Weekender Camp Chef stove was everything I thought it would be. It worked flawlessly once we figured out how to regulate the heat. It's only shortcoming is that the legs are too short. Camp Chef sells leg extensions, but I made my own out of 1" emt conduit. The supplied legs have the cooking surface at 24". This is way to short for the average camp cook. I raised it to 32". I added two igniters to the burners.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    OLDFRT
    Salem, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Lovin It!!!
    11/29/2009

    Customer review by tothpartyof4

    5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by tothpartyof4
    by tothpartyof4

    I purchased this cook stove a year ago, It has been used non stop on long camping trips. This is by far the best cook stove I have ever owned. I run it off the propane tank mounted on camper with a quick disconnect. If you are looking for a cook stove like this look no further, this is the one..

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    tothpartyof4
    Palm Coast, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-3 of 42 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 42 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.5 stars
    45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    8 questions
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Are the legs included with the weekened? If not, where can I purchase them?
    by campingInTexas 1/24/2010
    8 answers
    • A. Legs came with mine. Attach with easy butterfly screws
      by Freshbuyer10/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. According to the CampChef literature (look under the "specs" tab on their website) the 24" legs are included.
      by cabinetman29/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. THE LEGS ARE TOO SHORT FOR THIS UNIT , AND THEY DO NOT TREAD WELL INTO THE STOVE, THIS IS A MAJOR DEFECT
      by LUCKYSTAR5554/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. legs are included
      by shaggy457/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the legs stow in the stove for stoage and transport. They have knobs to secure to the base when put together
      by funride6510/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes all four legs are included
      by TheShawnman9/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Legs are included
      by CalCamper9/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the legs are included and they are perfect height for cooking . I bought this for a Inlaws Suite that had no Stove ( My son & daughter live in back my house in it ) She cooks everything on it !
      by Nanatoo33/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I like my stove on something very sturdy like a good table because ill surely trip over those legs.
    by arto2 8/20/2009
    6 answers
    • A. I don't see why not. The bottom is protected by steel and you can set this stove on a table. The legs, however, are very sturdy and won't tip over.
      by cabinetman29/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. THIS STOVE IS HEAVY AND TO USE THIS STOVE WITHOUT LEGS YOU WILL HAVE TO HAVE A CONCRETE OR METAL SURFACE OR PLACE STOVE UNDER A LARGE PIECE OF PLYWOOD , OTHER WISE YOU WILL BURN THE MATERIAL UNDERNEATH
      by LUCKYSTAR5557/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it can be used with the included legs or set on tabletop
      by shaggy457/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think it will sit on a table without danger of heat. The legs and the way they are secured to the stove are surprisingly stable., and well balanced.
      by funride6510/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The legs are completely detachable and the stove sits perfectly on a tabletop.
      by CalCamper9/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it could be , But this is a very sturdy stove . I bought it for inlaws suite that has no stove and cook everything on it !
      by Nanatoo33/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 8 questions See all
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year limited See details

    Supplier Warranty: Manufacturer warrants stove components (except paint and finish) to be free from defect in materials and workmanship for 1 year from the date of purchase. Within this period manufacturer will replace or repair defective parts deemed unusable from its original intent by making available the parts thereof FOB Logan, UT. Product paint and finish is not warranted. For additional warranty information please contact 800-650-2433.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list