See All Reviews
AcneFree Clear Skin System, 1ct
AcneFree Clear Skin System, 1ct
$13.97
Was: $17.97
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Helps keep my face very clear without dryness. Only complaint is that it can discolor some clothing. Take off your shirt when washing your face. Ruined a few shirts before I understood what was going on. 07/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product didn't work for me I started using this product about a month ago and the box said it would work in 3 days, I have been waiting 6 week and no results. I was dissapointed and sad. Why should people waste money? Seriously, all it is made of is with hazel= $2, and benzoyl peroxide= $3 a tube that is 4 times stronger. This product does not work for everyone. 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very awesome product this stuff is great me and my friend used it nad we both look better than ever... 08/10/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by From mild acne to worse I had mild acne, a few zits here and there, and so I picked up the AcneFree system to clear it up. It is easy to use, the whole 1 2 3 system, but the cleanser barely exfoliates, the cotton ball you use for the toner reveals the dirt that is still on your face even after scrubbing with the cleanser, and yet the lotion seems to have the grit the cleanser lacks and doesn't seem to be moisturizing at all. My acne is worse now than it was when I wasn't even washing my face regularly! I wish there was a money back guarantee, I'd return this in a second! 07/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weird reaction I used this product for 2 months and all was well halped a lot. Then when I bought my second set, it was awful. My face got really red and puffy, I don't know what is going on but, becareful if you choose this product. 02/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good as proactive great buy for the money 01/09/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT GOOD AT ALL For years I've been having trouble with acne. I've used Proactiv before as well as other products, and they didn't really help much. I thought I would give this a try since I had nothing to lose, but again, NOTHING. It didn't do anything to improve my acne or my skin. The product irritated my skin and even caused more problems to my skin! Also, it didn't feel good applying it. It has a really weird texture to it. As an African American girl with oily skin, this product did nothing but cause me more stress and waste my money. 06/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works to appeal hi people this is gonna be a honest review im jessica and i have acne kinda bad i have acne on my face and back and like 2 pimples on my chest im always self consince of my acne at my birthday partys i always wore a shirt when i went swimming cause i was to scared to have people see that i have acne on my back i tried this product and ive been using it for like a week now and im seeing results not major results right now but i hope i start seeing major results i recomend this product if u have like mediam acne im going to try to see if the severe acnefree product will work faster the one im writing about now works but i want faster results but u guys might get faster results it also makes my skin soft which i love!!!!!!!! please try out this product oh and im 14 btw 06/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not work for me. 12/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not going to buy this stuff again. I tried this for 5 days and all it did was make my skin dry and red. I am never going to try to stuff again. I wish I could take it back. It nothing for me and my skin. Don't buy this if you have fair to light skin will not work for you!!!! 08/28/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad I did not like this product at all! I tried it every day like it said and I didn't see any improvement in my acne. Not even a little bit. It was one of the worst treatments I have ever tried. I do not recommend it. 09/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so impressed I had been using this product for 2 weeks to 3 weeks and my acne did not disappeared at all, but it just did not started pouring on my face. I did see some improvements over all, but there was side effects. My face feel very tight and dead skin cell started to appear on my face. which annoys me crazy. 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I Asked For Just like all the other stories go, I have tried what feels like hundreds of products with either no success or too much drying of the skin. However, this product has worked wonders even though I have only been using it for 3 days thus far. I have ALWAYS had huge whiteheads around my lower jaw area, and AcneFree has already zapped all of them away or drastically reduced their size. Also, scars from previous acne blemishes are also beginning to disappear, and my skin even feels 5x softer than before using this product. I believe that those who have negative complaints didn't follow the instructions like theyre supposed to (didn't use the provided moisturizer), because I know that if I forget to put it on several hours after the first two steps, my skin will definitely dry out without it. Make sure to generously apply the lotion, and you're good to go! 02/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for mild acne I had bad acne all around the T-zone until I bought this. It cleared the acne on my forehead but on my lower cheeks and my chin it didn't clear up, but the size and redness reduced. If you have severe acne, I do not recommend this product, but if you have a few zits and you get those bad breakouts every now and then, this is cheap and will work well for you. I think that over the 4 month period I've used this my skin has become immune to it so I'm gonna try some other stuff. But overall, great product for mild acne :) 12/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works GREAT!!! I had really bad acne.Used alot of products an nothing worked for me not even PROACTIV worked for me.A friend of mine told me she used ACNE FREE.Never heard of it.So I tried it in about a couple weeks my acne that was so bad went away completely.I love this product its the only brand of acne treatment I will use. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use acne control system. MY 11yr old son uses this to fight off his moderate acne. He only has to use it once a day, right after he showers. Using the cleanser part of the system in the shower reduces mess on the bathrom vanity counter. This product has reduced his acne breakouts significantly! 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a little clearer I used to have bad acne and i wanted a good face wash so I got this product, I can say that my acne got a little better but my skin was not clear and felt dry afterwards and i still have bad breakouts, at first it feels like its doing good things for your skin but when you get used to it(in like a week or two), it stops feeling like its doing ANYTHING for your skin. I'm still looking for solutions to clear skin so i would not recommend this product to anyone!(i started using this product since December) 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING ! I've been using this product for 5 days :)) I have already seen results. My skin is soft and way MORE clear ! I am very excited to see the results after a month 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Award winning? Really? I can't believe this is awarding winning. This product worked for the 2 pimples I had but not for the redness in my skin. Also it made my pores really big after using it so even though I have no pimples. My face looks 100 times worse than it did before. My face is super red now and pores are huge. Its gonna cost even more now to buy products to fix these problems. I should of went with proactiv its only $19.95 online and I only saved 3 dollars on a product that didnt work. At least proactiv has a moneyback guarentee unlike this garbage. Who was really heard of university medical. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seeing results in just three days!!!! I used other products and it takes a long time to see results. With Acnefree, my pores are getting smaller and my acne is clearing up in just three days. And I like that I can by this product at the store rather than waiting for "other acne products" in the mail which i have tried and it works just the same as the expensive products. 10/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh. This product wasn't anything special for me. I used to use proactiv and got off it because the expense was too much. Proactiv didn't work that well for me either so AcneFree didn't make my acne worse but didn't make it any better. 09/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pro-Active at a reasonable price This is an excellent product for those of you who do not want to spend the big bucks for acne control or sign up for a subscription. The only drawback is that you usually run out of "step 3", the repair lotion, before the other steps, making it necessary to buy a whole new set before you should have to. 08/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product ever!!!! I like this stuff because it works (for me). It clears up my acne, dark spots, & last for a long time. After 2 weeks, your skin is clear, so you don't have to use it as often. Plus, I really hate using a bunch of products just to keep my skin clear. Unfortunately, I have to use a little bit of moisturizer because it kind of drys out the skin.However, after 2 weeks, my skin is use to it, but I do have to use a sunscreen because the fade cream doesn't have any in it. & I don't if anyone knows this, but use a cotton ball, paper towel, or your finger to apply the last step because (f.y.i, ppl) it has bleach in it turns the color of your fabric. However, I never notice anything of mines change colors, but that's what I hear, so go figure. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! i have used this product for about 3 weeks and all my acne, blackheads, and pimples are gone! my pores are smaller than they have ever been! my face is finally clear! 05/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent reviews, check your options first I had no idea this product came in a sensiive skin formula, and that is the only version that contains both bensoyl peroxide and salic acid. And according to my research, it's not that one works bette than the other, it's that they all compliment esch. 04/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me If used as directed it works great. I've used product for 2yrs+ now. I've tried Proactiv and AcneFree works just as well as Proactiv. The only little difference I notice is that the toner in AcneFree doesn't moisturize the skin as well as Proactiv's toner. AcneFree is more budget friendly with good results. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product grandson really likes this product,have used others 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product,it works my son tried this product and 3 days later he said mom this stuff really work my face is clearing up ,,,and everyday he always said look at my face ,doesn,t it look good and i say yes it does,the stuff work i give it a 10,if use right 11/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!! This stuff really work! 07/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by jst as good as proactiv but cheaper - exactly what i was looking for 08/31/2009
31-60 of 98 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw476
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp