See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great It gives off plenty of air and light. 07/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a little nervous about going camping in NC mid summer. I purchased this and couldn't have been happier. It seemed heavy once I put the batteries in so I wasn't sure that it was going to hold. I had visions of it falling on our heads in the middle of the night. I was wrong. The magnet stuck and stayed instantly. It never moved once and it didn't come down till we manually removed it ourselves. There were two of us and the one who slept right underneath it of course felt it more. The light worked good too. 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works as described This is a very useful piece of equipment when camping. It was easy to install and worked as described on the web site. 07/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok fan good light we bought this fan to use while camping for my infant son. the fan was not as powerfull as i would have liked, but it still was a great help the night light was convenient, and the brighter light was nice too. ok fan for an ok price. i would recomend this product to anyone looking to stay a little cooler in the hot summer months. 07/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great idea...I usually have to bring a small fan and set it on the floor next to me when I camp...I love it.. 07/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fan is no good I had very high expectations for this product, however after one day of use, the fan was left on and the motor quit. The light still worked but mainly bought for the fan...I guess it would be an ok product if you remember to shut the fan off, but sometimes people you camp with do not.... 07/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great as a light and/or night light! I was just camping over the 4th of July and used my Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan. The light portion of the product is great, but the fan leaves a lot to be desired. In order to get any air from the fan, you cannot hang it as a "ceiling fan," instead you must use it up close and personal. Buy this product for the light, but not for the fan. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very Nice Light-fan The light-fan is a very good inexpensive item to take with you on a camping trip. Very handy. Work very well. I am purchasing a 2nd one due to the size of my tent. 07/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is nicely built, lightweight, and best of all, works as advertised. Fan worked so well, I had to turn it first down to low in the middle of the night, then completely off. Very Satisfied. 07/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Nicely but Questionable Reliability Bought two for a trip ... made the tents more comfortable during a very hot week (night time lows of low-mid 70s) ... batteries lasted about two nights when the fan/night light was used all night (9 hrs/night) ... one of the fans stopped working after two days, though the other worked the entire trip. Barring that, my review would have been much higher. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy We camped a few weeks before and were uncomfortable and came home and bought this fan/light combo. We used it for three full nights and the batteries are still strong. It is durable and worked well. 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tent Light I haven't used, and will probably not use the fan function very often, but the light works great. We have a large tent and it lit it up great, and provided for a great night light for the kids. 06/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK fan Overall, the fan worked OK at night, as long as we were laying directly beneath it. During the daytime hours it provided little relief in hot temperatures. (My toddler was a sweaty mess after taking her nap, even while lying underneath the fan.) If you have a larger tent with multiple people you will want more than 1! The package was beat-up and looked like it had been opened when we received it, so we were disappointed with that. 06/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by camper fan and light compact, quiet, fan circulates the air on either speed 06/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product. This fan/light is nice to have inside the canopy. My only suggestion would be for a better hook on the top to attach it to the poles. 06/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works OK but........ This fan light combo works pretty well but we definetely needed more that it gave us. Maybe in a smaller tent it would have been of more use. 06/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tent Accessory It comes in very helpful at night with the nightlight. Then you don't have to worry about tripping over another person or anything in the tent when its dark. The fan is also a very nice feature. If you don't like to sleep in total silence or it can get hot out it creates some air movement so you can sleep better. 06/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by this fan is a very good item, but it is made for a lower tent. my tent is 6 1/2 foot tall so you really could not feel the fan, but i am glad that i bought this fan because you can hang it anywhere. it would be great in a regular dome tent. 06/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to have with kids The nightlight feature was great to have with 3 small children. The bright light was pretty bright, but it pointed straight down and created a lot of shadows. The fan was nice, if you were right underneath it. We do have a rather large tent and it did help some. The batteries lasted for our occasional use for 4 days. 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow, great buy, great product Walmart to the rescue again!!!! First this product is $10 less than competitors and a fan camping w/o acdc, (the power, not the band) who would have thought. Hangs perfectly inside the tent and enough glow not to distrub everyone in the tent if you need to get up in the middle of the night. Kudos to Coleman and Walmart!!!! 06/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A necessary product Used this fan during my camping trip to VA Beach during Memorial Weekend, and I must say I was very pleased. Just wish it came with a rechargeable battery. 06/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tent Ceiling Fan As soon as we got it we made plans to go camping and try it out. It was GREAT . Not too bright but bright enough to be able to see. And the fan part .. what can i say.. it was FABULOUS in the Arizona Heat. Thank you walmart for the luxuries of home while camping : ) 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nightly tent comfort We will use it in tent, on camping trip across america. This product will make the nights spend sleeping much more comfortable (back east usually sooo humid). The kids love to read before bedtime, light just right for them. Have to make sure to pack extra "D" cell batteries. Well made product for small price. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest This fan/light works VERY WELL! It may be a little heavy to carry the batteries you will need for it, but hey, this thing works! It is also very durable. I have dropped it once, the plastic guarding the LED bulbs was scratched a little, but the fan is still fine. The main light is bright, and the night light is dim enough to not wake you up. On some tent fans, you can't feel the breeze on full blast. This one, however, you could feel the breeze even with the fan on LOW. The only downside is that it is heavy, and could put strain on the tent fabric, so I would be careful with it. The switches are easily accessible, and I would not mind using this around little kids with the fan blades made of a heavy duty foam. It also works to vent out the tent, even when it is pouring rain outside, or snowing. 12/26/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little Gadget This Fan/Light is very nice and lite untill you put batteries in it. You have to have a strong ten to hold this thin up because of the weight. 12/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tent Fan I think the fan is priced great. I wish it would put off alittle more wind, but for the price it is great. I do tell people all the time about them. I own 4 of them and will not camp without them, summer or winter. 10/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected The fan worked well but it did not move air enough to make a difference in a seven person tent, even on a cool night. Also I had expected the LED lights to be brighter and they werent. The nightlight part was okay. Very easy to operate though and safe for children. 10/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hung this from the center of our tent and it produces just enough light to get dressed by without the shadows being seen on the outside of the tent! The nightlight is great and the fan, although not real powerful, does seem to bring in fresh air. We had it on the other night and got a little cool so we turned the fan off. The tent became somewhat stuffy which corrected itself when we turned the fan back on. 09/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heaviest flashlight This item is pretty bulky and heavy due to the 4 D batteries it requires. The fan really isn't powerful enough to do much of anything as far as circulation or cooling. The light is nice and has a nightlight setting too. Just get a lightweight clip-on flashlight for your tent. Try the other type of fan that clips to the tent window for air circulation. 09/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for money Decent fan and better light. Just wish the fan had more power and the battery lasted longer. Maybe invest in rechargable batteries? Fit our needs though and would recommend. 09/13/2008
121-150 of 185 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw205
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp