West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: West Bend
Walmart #: 550633837
$35.30
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97
 
Showing options for 07095
The West Bend Stir Crazy Corn Popper pops 25% more popped corn with less oil, with a motorized stirring rod and butter well to make less work for you

About this item

The West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper is a convenient and efficient way to make tasty popcorn from home. It has its own built-in butter well and a motorized stirring rod to evenly coat your snacks. This electric popcorn holder provides heat-resistant handles for improved safety and convenience. Its base is also heat-resistant to protect your counter tops. The West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper's popping surface features a nonstick coating to help make cleaning simple and fast. It offers a 6-quart capacity and is made for easy maintenance. This electric popcorn popper also provides a lid that can be flipped over and used as a serving bowl. It's a convenient and economical alternative to pricy theater snacks. Now you can make fluffy, light, delectable popcorn in the comfort of your own home with the help of the West Bend popcorn popper.

West Bend Stir Crazy Corn Popper:

  • Pops 25% more popcorn than other poppers using the same amount of popcorn and less oil
  • Cover turns over to be used as a serving bowl
  • Electric popcorn popper helps you prepare your snacks quickly
  • West Bend popcorn popper complete with built-in butter well and an exclusive motorized stirring rod
  • Non-stick coated popping surface for easy clean-up
  • Heat-resistant handles and base prevent injury and accidents
  • Ideal for making fluffy, enjoyable popcorn at home
  • Save money by avoiding theater snack prices with this West Bend popcorn popper
  • Dimensions: 26.7L x 14W x 7.8H inches
  • 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty
See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.5
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.0 x 13.0 x 10.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 550633837
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
210
4 stars
52
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Never Eat Microwave Popcorn Again
8/5/2008

Customer review by jianen

5.0 stars by jianen

Our household is famous for its popcorn, and the Stir Crazy is the reason why. NOTHING makes popcorn like this popper. We've literally used three poppers to death. The plastic covers have never broken for us and they're fun to watch through. The motor lasts years for us and probably longer for you. You're in control of the amount of oil you use and popcorn you make. At our house, we like to flip it out of the top immediately so it doesn't get soggy from the steam. I have never bothered to use the butter holes on the top. I melt mine in the microwave. Butter and garlic salt and the Stir Crazy make unforgettable popcorn!

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jianen
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every few days
Great for Dieting
8/25/2007

Customer review by PaPaLovesPopcorn

5.0 stars by PaPaLovesPopcorn

We use this product average of once a day. Popcorn is a meal and a snack in our house. The only problem is the stir rod stops after about 7 to 9 months of continious use. It has a year warranty but we would always be taking it back. I emailed the manufacturer to get advice with no response. It works, so our house will keep buying it. We have decided to buy two so we will have a spare. Any advice in keeping it working longer would be appreciated. We are on our 4th Stir Crazy. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaPaLovesPopcorn
Mathis, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
Best buy for a corn popper
11/9/2013

Customer review by PO0Bah

5.0 stars by PO0Bah

This is number 4 for us now. The best we can get out of one is about 2 ½ years. This is about the same for any electric gadget that has a heating element that's used a lot. Coffee pots and so forth. We read reviews for this and other Corn Poppers and the Stir Crazy seems to hold up the best. We pop a lot of corn and this popper is easy to clean - just wipe the inside base off with a dry dish cloth and the top that serves as the bowl cleans up nicely in the dish water ( I don't think it would last long if you put the bowl top in a dishwasher). The popper pops most All the kernels if you put a little less than a cup of corn in it. The heating element WILL burn out faster if you leave the black cap on the top while popping however... ask me how I know. ooops But it's still the Best buy for your money.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PO0Bah
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-3 of 250 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

by donna13159 5/11/2011
  • This is Not a hot air popper. You just unplug it when done popping.
    by Winterwren119/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • This popper does not have an off/on switch. Plug it in to the electrical outlet after you load the popper with the correct amount of oil and popcorn. Unplug after it's finished popping immediately to avoid burning the finished popcorn and turn it upside down as the element is still hot. Pour melted butter (and salt) over it and enjoy a real treat.
    by Bender4010/29/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • no, cord. when done just remove cord
    by petlover201210/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No just a plug.
    by Cjmommaof26/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • This model is not a hot air popcorn popper. It doesn't have an on/off switch. You turn it on by plugging it in.
    by hasjoyinthelord5/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No. If it's plugged in, it is on. You can always buy a switch for the outlet from your hardware store but that's about the best you can do. This is a common issue with every popper I've used.
    by lillockey4/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No. It starts to heat as soon as it's plugged in.
    by IbuKota3/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • no. You have to unplug it when you think it's done.
    by fourkids261/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No. You plug it in to turn it on, and unplug it to turn it off.
    by Webster000110/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No. The plug is the on/off switch!
    by Dreamer276/24/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
by beautiful 10/8/2013
  • I use 3 tablespoons of oil and 3/4 cup of popcorn seeds. I found it to be the perfect amount. Anymore than 3/4 cup of popcorn seeds would be to much and would burn and not pop all the seeds.
    by MSD194312/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
  • 2 tablespoons of cooking oil and 2/3 cup of corn. Gives you a full batch.
    by azdesertfox12/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • Two tablespoons to 2.3 cup popcorn.
    by Ninernut12/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
  • Directions say 1 tablespoon oil to 1/3rd cup kernels. Don't need lots of oil because of the non stick coating of the base unit. I found a small scoop that is a bit larger then a tablespoon. So to keep it simple it's one scoop of oil not quite filled. Three heaping scoops of kernels.
    by unabletopostcauseallnames11/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • It depends on how much you want to pop. I do small batches for myself and juse 1Tbs oil and 1/3 cup corn. Double it or triple for larger batches.
    by suelynndan2/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • I just follow the directions
    by Chuckaw11/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
  • Included in instructions. ! T. oil to 1/3 cup kernels makes 1 quart. Can make larger quantity.
    by bbbsd1/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I use about four tablespoons of grape seed or peanut oil and 3/4 cup of yellow popcorn and melt 1/2 stick butter in a cup in the microwave oven.
    by unclegeorge0111/23/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • for 2 qts add 1 tbs of oil and 1/3 cup of corn. 3 qts add 2 tbs of oil and 2/3 cups of oil. For 6 qts add 3 tbs oil and 1 cup of corn
    by vshb11/17/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • 1 tablespoon of oil and 1/3 cup of corn. This makes 2 qts (enough for 2 people). Four quarts add 2 tbs of oil and 2/3 cup of corn. 6 qts add 3 tbs of oil and 1 cup of corn.
    by vshb11/26/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
1-3 of 20 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 year See details

Supplier Warranty: West Bend Housewares warrants this appliance from failures in the material and workmanship for 1 year from the date of original purchase, provided the appliance is operated and maintained in conformity with the West Bend Housewares Instruction Manual. Any failed part of the appliance will be repaired or replaced without charge at West Bend Housewares discretion. The West Bend Housewares warranty does not cover any damage, including discoloration, to any non-stick surface of the appliance. The West Bend Housewares warranty is null and void, as determined solely by West Bend Housewares, if the appliance is damaged through accident, misuse or abuse, scratching, overheating, or if the appliance is altered in any way. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights, which may vary from state to state. THIS WARRANTY IS IN LIEU OF ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, PERFORMANCE, OR OTHERWISE, WHICH ARE HEREBY EXCLUDED. IN NO EVENT SHALL WEST BEND HOUSEWARES BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, WHETHER DIRECT, IMMEDIATE, INCIDENTAL, FORESEEABLE, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR SPECIAL, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH ITS APPLIANCE. If you think the appliance has failed or requires service within its warranty period, return it to the original place of purchase. For further details please contact the West Bend Housewares Customer Service Department at (262) 334-6949 or e-mail us at housewares@westbend.com. Return shipping fees are non-refundable. Hand-written receipts are not accepted. Replacement parts may be ordered direct from West Bend Housewares by ordering online at www.westbend.com, Replacement Parts, by calling or e-mailing the service department at the number/e-mail address listed above, or by writing to us at: West Bend Housewares Attn: Customer Service P.O. Box 2780 West Bend, WI. 53095 Be sure to include the catalog/model number of your appliance (located on the bottom/back of the unit) and a description and quantity of the part you wish to order. Along with this product information include your name, physical address, Visa/MasterCard number, expiration date and the name as it appears on the card. Checks can be made payable to West Bend Housewares. Call Customer Service to obtain purchase amount. Your state's sales tax and a shipping/handling fee will be added to your total charge. Please allow two (2) weeks for delivery. Valid only in USA and Canada
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list