See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Popcorn Popper This popcorn popper pops most kernals using little oil. 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well This review comes with very limited experience with the stir crazy. We only used it one time but the machine did very well that time. Walmart had a good price compared to others I looked at. My only disappointment was the long shipping time to get here. I have ordered from Walmart a couple times before and was surprised how quickly we got our order. I guess I got spoiled on the other orders. I must say that I still got the order within the time frame they said it would arrive so I can't really complain. A pop corn popper isn't really a high priority item so I guess they did OK. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect popcorn maker! This is a wonderful popcorn maker! I know others who have the same one and everyone is happy with it. My mother keeps a "spare" in her basement in case hers breaks and they quit making them, that is how much she loves hers! This model is not stocked in my local Wal-Mart so I had to order via site-to-store. Well worth it, it is better than any they carry in the store. 05/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a great job! Gets every kernel I love this popper, but I have only had it a few months. It gets just about all of the kernels popped and the popcorn is delicious. I am worried about the durability, especially for the top. It feels like it is too thin and I'm afraid it might crack to easy. I do think it will be worth the money. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like what my dad had for years. Try the smaller batches first. I over popped with the largest. 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It did a very good job of popping the corn. I followed the recipe in the users guide for the amount popcorn and oil, but think in the future I will add a little more oil. The popcorn was good but a little tough. The unit worked very well and very quickly and I am pleased with it. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect popper Easy to use and clean. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Have had one of these Popcorn Poppers before and loved it, and now, I have a new one and still love it. 02/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish the top part was a thicker plastic or even glass. It's too breakable. It works okay. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. My husband loves it. My husband loves making popcorn with it. He uses it almost every day and the popcorn tastes great. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Got it for my wife for christmas She Loves it 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a gift. Recipient is happy with its features and operation. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fun! We've had so much fun with this since getting it for Christmas. I feel good knowing the kids aren't getting the chemicals that are found in the microwave popcorn bags. We are still experimenting with this and will find our own "recipe" soon! The machine pops every single kernel. Be sure to flip quickly so you don't burn your popcorn. It all happens very quickly! Very pleased with product. 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not Buy Item worked two times then broke 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great popcorn popper I was tired of microwave popcorn and all the chemicals, salt and excess fat. This machine gives you the control on what you want on your popcorn. So far easy to clean. A lot less money than the other brands out there. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for a gift. We have one and think it is the best popcorn popper you can buy! 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wouldn't have popcorn any other way than with the Stir Crazy. Easy, perfect batch every time and easy clean up. We use it sooooo much, we need to replace it every 3 years or so. Also love Walmart site to store shipping. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST popper on the market. I have been using the Stir Crazy popper for 30 plus years and found it to be the best on the market. This popper was bought as a gift to my Granddaughter. One of several gifts over the last ten years. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great popcorn popper.....my husband loves it. Also, like the style. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had my westbend stir crazy popcorn popper for over fourteen(14) years and it still works well!! The only sign of aging is a slight wearing down of the teflon coating on the rib in the bottom of the pan where the stir wire moves over it. With proper care this popper would last indefinitely. 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes excellent popcorn This purchase was to replace one that we have had for more than 20 years. it was dropped several time finally it broke. It is a good choice. 10/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plug & Play I got my West Bend Popcorn popper quicker then expected. After unpacking and looking it over my initial reaction was wow this is great. I have now used the popper 5 times and as soon as I can figure out how much popcorn I need to pop the better. It does pop fast and when you put a half cup of corn in, it was too much. Now as for the popper itself, the lid seems flimsy and I am worried about it breaking. The lid also serves as a bowl too. One of the things with the lid as a bowl is that you can put some unmelted butter on the top where holes are and as the corn pops, the butter melts onto the popped corn. The area where you put the butter on the lid for melting, a snap on cover goes back on so when you flip the cover over and use a bowl, the melted butter doesn't get all over the place (in theory). I suggest using a paper towel or something to keep the lid from leaking excess butter. For years we used microwave popcorn and little mess. Now we pop corn and have to clean the popper. All in all the aroma is great and the corn is fresh as possible. 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My popper review Over all this popper does the job.. clean up isnt to bad but can still be a pain. the metal rod that goes round and round will get popcorn stuck under it and sound like nails on a chalk board. Very annoying. Also to clean you need to unscrew a plastic nut off the metal bar to take it off.. being plastic I have to wonder how long before it wears out or is accidentally cross threaded. hmmmm A true revue would be 6 months later instead of when its new.lol It does seem to do the job and pops most corn.. I do see the Teflon coating already wearing off however from the grinding corn under the bar... Time will tell . not to many choices for popcorn poppers out there. its doesnt automatically turn off either.. you need to unplug just before its done popping or it will burn.. 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Favorite! So much more healthy than microwaveable popcorn! It's a family favorite! Great value and wonderful product! 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave it away I am disabled and was unable to operate the popper. Too bulky, so gave it to a friend. She and her husband love it and use in nearly every day. 02/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointment Have had our old pop crazy for 15 years, still worked but surface was peeling off, so bought the new model. The spinning mechanism is not placed low enough and repeatedly gets caught on the corn kernels and jams it. I'm sure over time this will also scratch the surface and cause it to prematurely peel. Disappointed in this product. 08/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent taste for popcorn I buy movie theatre popcorn and this popper pops it to taste just like the movies. Buy an 8oz. combo pack of popcorn and the popping oil. I use snappy pop. Do not wash the popper base. Just wipe it clean. 08/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by not quite "excellent" You are supposed to be able to use the top as the bowl, but the snap-on lid does not "snap" - so when you invert it falls off. I just use another bowl. 08/06/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO SO This is the second one i have bought, it works so so, it is very squeekie when it stirs the corn, they need to work on this. 07/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best popcorn popper I love this popper. We had one when I was a kid and I had to have one for my kids. Beats microwaved popcorn hands down. 07/20/2008
31-60 of 140 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew333
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp