See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have two of these fans--one which I had for over a year now. The power of the fan is great. you can well feel it from accross a room. not too noisy either. 07/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice fan. Its long lasting and very nice fan. I've been using it now since almost 3 yrs and its still working fine. Others of the same age are dead. 07/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Cheap Fan Fan works great, circulates air well through my whole living room. Not a distracting noise. Only drawback is how cheap the plastic is- I don't expect it to break, but you can tell it is manufactured very inexpensively. 07/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice fan This fan blows a lot of air and price is fair. It is a bit noisy when set on high but on low setting the fan has just the right amount of white noise at night to dampen any other clamor at night. Great fan for its price. Also, love the remote. 07/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product more than a normal fan - a wind machine as they say swivels vertically - works great 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fan This fan is so powerful, I've only had to use the low setting so far. 07/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than tower fan! This fan is EXCELLENT and puts my expensive tower fan to shame. It really is a wind machine and well worth the price. Great purchase! 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wind machine This was shipped to me, there was no styrofoam or protection of any kind so it arrived with the handle on top broken. But the fan itself is perfect. I can feel the air movement a good distance from the fan. I have a couple of them placed in front of windows, facing out to expel hot air in the late afternoon/evening, and facing inward to draw in cooler air in the morning. These fans have saved me at least $100 last month on my electricity bill. 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Deal will blow you away Very light and well designed. Very powerful and resonably priced for fans in this range. Much better than fans that cost more. Little or no viabration. If you want to save on Electric costs this is the fan to get. You won't break your wallet and be cool. I normally would not buy a lasko fan in the past but I think they have become competitive with this fan and I would now by there products based on this purchase. 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Fan is light weight, but doesn't wobble. Produces a great airflow, that really moves the air. Does Produce white noise which increases with speed. Much better than the box fans i have owned and well worth the $$. I purchased 2 but will be going back to buy two more. running these fans seems to really help keep the air circulating to feel cooler so i can leave my thermostate higher and give the airconditioner a break. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERY HOUSEHOLD NEEDS ONE!!!! I bought this fan because we are going camping for the 4TH of July. If you go to the campsites you see these fans everywhere...this is because they don’t rattle and they move a lot of air. This fan moves so much air that it will blow bug away. We also use the fan to blow the cool downstairs air upstairs. Our house went from the ac on 24/7 and 78 mid-day to 74 and the air conditioner shutting off. BOTTOM LINE, IT WILL PAY FOR ITSELF AFTER THE FIRST LIGHT BILL...WELL AT LEAST IN MY HOUSE! 06/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wind Machine I ordered a box fan and I was not impressed with it. Then I went and bought this wind machine. I love it. It puts out more air, quieter, you can raise or lower the direction of the air, and it is great for the inside. It is nice enough to put in a sitting room and you can be heard over the sound of the machine. I will buy another one and hopefully they will put them on sale and I can stock up. Love this machine!!! Worth the price!!!! 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fan I've been on a winning streak lately with my online purchases from Walmart. The fan continues that. I've always had a floor fan and they were always metal. Made them a little noisy. This is made of plastic which cuts way down on the noise. Great adjustable positions, high setting is definitely high velocity but low is low enough to not be irritating when you don't want a lot of breeze. The plastic is very light weight if that is a consideration for you. Though it's light weight it is EXTREMELY sturdy with a wide base. For this price I couldn't imagine this fan wouldn't be satisfactory for anyone. 06/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lasko 20" fan I love this fan and I will buy another one. It is everything I needed and wanted in a volumn fan. It will cut down on my air conditioning use a lot this summer.. 05/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Fan Big blades produce good airflow. Light and easy to move, easy to adjust up and down, but also stable with wide footprint. 05/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Really Good Fan This fan works great. It really moves the air around my room very well. I would recomend this fan to anyone. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is that the feet on the stand a bit short. Other than that, it's a good deal. 05/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great at moving the air I purchaced this fan to move air around my wood stove. It realy moves the air well. Athough the faster you run it the louder it gets, but it is a much quieter than other fans I have purchaced. 04/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeping cool this is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! no fan sound at all. wonderfully price. steady and will not tip over. 02/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great overall product and very quiet. 09/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely good product, i love it The price was right; the delivery from site-to-store was excellent. I will continue this process as long as it is available. Best idea from Walmart yet.. 08/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by MONEY SAVER !!! I purchased 2 of the wind machine fans. I took 1 out of the box and found to my surprise how much cool wind it circulates clear thru my dinning room to the living room, so I have not even taken the 2nd one out of the box (no need yet) just the 1 is doing a great job. The best part of this purchase is I went out back to check my electric meter with just the airconditioner running and then with just the fan on. Like I said "MONEY SAVER", the meter was not going 100 miles an hour and the house was still cool. Lovin it !!! COOL GRANNIE 08/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by saves money this fan really works it blows out cool air even if the air is off and it helps me to save money on my light bill because i can turn the thermosat down 08/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well very nice fan, and worth the price. Good product. 08/06/2007
301-324 of 324 total reviews
Previous 7 8 9 10 11
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp