See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy bike that performs very well. We took this bike on its first real ride, 30 miles, and made all the hills with relative ease. It handles great and felt very solid. The handle bars are a comfortable height with plenty of leg room in the back so the back rider's knees don't hit the front rider's handle bars. We can even get our dog in a doggy backpack on the front rider's back, and there is still plenty of room so he isn't uncomfortably close to the back rider. Great fun! 08/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bike is great. Also the price was right and Walmart will even assemble it. 08/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Ride I was very surprised once I rode this bike. It was a very easy ride up and down hills. The bike itself felt lighter than your normal 1-seater bike. I thought I would have a problem using the peddles to brake the bike rather I adjusted very quickly because I'm used to the brakes being on the handle bars. I also did not prefer the yellow, however, once I got it, I grew on the yellow very quickly. I would recommend this bike to bike riders especially if you have a partner you would like to keep up with while riding. You will no longer have to think about how far behind your partner is. I think anyone would enjoy this bike as well. 08/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the kids love it! This is a good tandem for the money...I don't know why you don't carry them in the stores...I'll bet you'd sell a lot of them. 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and stylish tandem cycle! Does it get any better than this? I mean, great looking tandem cycle at a great price, good reviews, great happy colors !!! OK, I'll say it: Yes ! It was love at first sight !!! 'nough said! 07/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Walmart did a great job. Bike was more than I expected. I can see it is for casual riding which I wanted for my daughter and husband to be for a wedding present. It came sooner than they said and walmart put it together for me within an hour with no fee. Sweet! 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Bike! Only problem rear fender dented i guess durring shipping! 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bike for adults The tires are too fat and makes it a little difficult to pedal. Overall though it is a bargain and fun to ride. 06/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the product except. I like the product except, when it arrived the box was in perfect shape, but the back fender was dented. It does not affect the function of the bike but when you get something new it is annoying to have it already damaged. 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is awesome! But it did have one lil dent on back fender. I feel like I have a customized bike, nice Man! very nice! The price is alright. Every body that sees it JUST Loves It. Then the other ? They ask is how much. Not bad. when I tell them the price. 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice simple to operate Really enjoy this bike the seats are a bit hard, but than my butts a bit soft, im thinking both will change with a little use. The folks at the store were even willing to assemble it for us for free if we were willing to come back the next day for pickup, that was a no-brainer. Thanks for saving me a days agrivation, your the best. 06/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A ride along the lakefront path...priceless. I believe the best thing to experience in Chicago is to travel along the miles of lakefront path; be it biking, walking, or jogging. When my niece was coming into town I wanted her to share in the experience on a bike but there was one major problem, she didn't know how to bike. So I looked up tandem bikes and found this bike at a great value. I figured that doing one popular Chicago tourist activities for 2 people would cost just as much as this bike costs. How could I go wrong? I had it shipped to my home for free, therefore I had to assemble it myself (people can have it shipped to the store and they will assemble it for you. I was pleased with the well-built sturdy frame and durable-looking thick tires. Assembly was fairly simple and when I was done, I biked it to my machinist friend, Gene, a few blocks away to approve of my work. He tightened everything up with his he-man strength and I felt confident we good to go. From Old Ravenswood we biked to the lakefront and along the path to downtown Taste of Chicago #I'd say approximately 12 miles). My niece had a blast and loved the experience of how it feels to bike on two wheels let alone a two-seater. With that trip alone, it was a tour package that was well worth the cost of the bike and I have endless opportunities to take guests with me. Each time I go out with the bike it's bright yellow Hawaiian inspired theme turns heads and causes smiles. I think it was a very practical and fun investment. It's the cutest tandem you can ever find for sure! 06/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased the 26" Kulana Lua Tandem Bike - Site to Store. We love the bike and the colour!! A very seamless purchase and the delivery date was prior to the date promised. The staff at our closest Walmart agreed to assemble the bike before we picked it up and there was absolutely no charge. This bike is great for touring and we definitely have fun riding it. 05/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for putting around Great for less that 300 bucks 05/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tandem! For the money, there is no way to beat this bicycle. The folks at Walmart put it together for me and all I had to do was add a little air to the tires and everything is perfect. The yellow is bright and sporty and the fact that it's a one speed makes it easy on everyone. It's a little heavy, but a solid ride. 05/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Box came all damaged and parts missing The box came all damaged and there are parts missing. Have to go to store to see if we can find the parts there to purchase... 05/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice tandem for the money. Easy to put together, only missing the nut and screw for the fender attachment. My wife and grandchildren love it! 05/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive Tandem bike but some shipping damage... Very sturdy and well made bike for the price but not packaged well enough to prevent shipping damage. Front fork area where wheel attaches was bent and required straightening in order to install front wheel. In addition, back fender was creased indicating additional damage during shipping. Customer service was very helpful when I called to obtain a new fender which is now on backorder. Overall we like the bike very much but additional care needs to be taken in packaging in order to reduce damage during shipping. 05/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike This is A beautiful bike , we have recived many complements on this bike . It's A little stiff on take off and A workout on an up hill pull but we expected that from A single speed crusier . The construction is solid and is sure to last for years and is A blast to ride . So if A single speed tandem is what your looking for then look no farther . 04/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice basic 'Bicycle Built for Two'. Would have preferred both bars between the handlebars and seats be lower and more elevation adjustment for the handlebars and seats. 04/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bike The bike delivered quicker than I expected. The assembly was straight forward. My manual was for a tandem bike. The quality seems to be quite good for the price. We have enjoyed riding it and would purchase it again. The only improvements I can think of would be to add quick adjust flip bolts for the seats. An allen wrench is needed to adjust the height of the seat. The bike is being used in Florida with no hills - ideal for casual cruising. 04/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to ride with your child (preteen & up) We love this tandem bike! I will admit, it is a bit harder to steer and brake ( I am more of a hand brake person), but It's like driving a car that is bigger than you are use to...you will get use to it! Our daughter loves it as well and we just feel safer riding on busier streets! It is a heavy bike but, c'mon its a bike for TWO. Great bike, great price, love the cheerful yellow color! 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Looking for a cruiser tandem bike, well this one is a great value! Some get to be reticule us in terms of price, upwards of a thousand dollars. I thought my nine year old might join me in the back seat, but bike is big and definitely for adults. My husband and I will enjoy many trails on our camping trips! 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what an awesome bike !! great value and so much fun. I bought this for my daughters 12th birthday and she just loves it. 03/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bike seems sound however there were no pedals or rear reflector in the box. The company was very nice and said 7-10 days for delivery of missing items. Check box first for parts. Would have rated higher if had parts. 02/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks like there are tons of reviews already, so I'll be brief. As a kid, I had more than my share of bicycles (10+# as that was my hobby and passion #used to race BMX#. I've always had multiple bikes around the garage that I'm messing around with. Well, 30+ years later as an adult and dad of 3 kids, I'm slowly trying to get back into biking. I already have an MTB, but always wanted a tandem, just for the fun of it. I have to admit, if this was any other color, I'm not sure if I would have bought it. Love the bright yellow paint, similar to the Camaro. Anyway, aside from paint and looks, here are my thoughts. There are no front brake....yes, I guess I should have read and look more carefully, but for whatever reason, I just had assumed it had front brakes to slow this monster of a bike. And speaking of monster, it also weighs about twice as heavy as regular bikes, now I was expecting maybe 50% more heavy due to the length, but this baby is heavier than expected. I planned to use the bike hoist I'll get it to set up, and hope it holds the weight...we'll see. As expected, the turning radius is twice as big, but the pedal don't really bother me in hitting the front wheel as I thought it was fine. It's the front handle bars that's more in my way, but perhaps that's due to my belly size #maybe I can't blame the bike here#. When riding, you really feel the weight of the bike. As it is a cruiser, it's basically easy does it, nice and slow. I've had my 5yr old as my stoker...still trying to modify the seat to be lower as he can barely touch the pedals. Really, the only 2 things I can think of changing is the frame that you have to lift your leg over as it would help if it's a bit shorter #I'm 5' 10"). I know it's more manly to have the straight bar across, but in the case of a heavy bike and trying to balance it with my 5yr old in the back, it was not as easy. Also, it would be nice to add a front brake. Aside from these 2 minor gripes, it would have received a 5 star.....again, just the color itself is what sold me. In the future, I will try to see about adding a front brake perhaps. All in all, great value and well worth it. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coaster Brake Beach Cruiser. Made for Flat Land Great value. If you are not mechanicaly inclined, find someone that is. Support your local bike shop. 50-60 dollars to assemble and safely setup it up is worth it. I have considerable mechanical experience and a road cyclist/mountain bike rider, it took me about a hour to setup in my living room. 01/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by neat bike but it got a flat on the first ride! This is a cool looking tandem bike! It was easy to assemble. Unfortunately, it got a flat tire on the very first test ride so that was a big disappointment. Overall, happy with the bike once we get the tire fixed. 01/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the bike! Just what we were looking for, is simple, basic bike. Love the bright color. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Good looking basic Tandem bike. I couldn't find a used one at this price! Delivered within a few days, in time for Christmas as promised. Easy to assemble, if you have the necessary Allen wrenches. 01/03/2013
121-150 of 236 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew379
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp