26" Kulana Lua Tandem Bike

Q&A
Walmart #: 000735238
26" Kulana Lua Tandem Bike
Only at Walmart
$249.87
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$53.25
Rush
Data unavailable
$70.03

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Hi-Ten steel kulana tandem frame
  • Extra large cruiser saddles
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Kulana Lua Tandem Bike 26 is here to take the fun factor of tandem biking to a new level. Two extra large and comfortable cruiser saddles are mounted on a stylish yellow HI-Ten cruiser frame, with easy reach handlebars and fun beach graphics. The frame, graphics and the whitewall tyres together present a colorful look to the tandem bicycle. Be assured of years of exercise and fun while touring around on bike paths, light trails, or when cruising along a quiet beachside lane. The super-relaxed riding position and padded seats are tailor-made and lets you enjoy the scenery while having fun with your family. The integrated rear coast brakes showcase powerful braking irrespective of the weather conditions. Half wrap front and rear fenders are employed in the Hi-Ten steel bike to add further convenience in diverse weather conditions.


    Great news! If you select Site to Store delivery, you can call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    About this item

    The Kulana Lua Tandem Bike 26 is here to take the fun factor of tandem biking to a new level. Two extra large and comfortable cruiser saddles are mounted on a stylish yellow HI-Ten cruiser frame, with easy reach handlebars and fun beach graphics. The frame, graphics and the whitewall tyres together present a colorful look to the tandem bicycle. Be assured of years of exercise and fun while touring around on bike paths, light trails, or when cruising along a quiet beachside lane. The super-relaxed riding position and padded seats are tailor-made and lets you enjoy the scenery while having fun with your family. The integrated rear coast brakes showcase powerful braking irrespective of the weather conditions. Half wrap front and rear fenders are employed in the Hi-Ten steel bike to add further convenience in diverse weather conditions.


    Great news! If you select Site to Store delivery, you can call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    Kulana Lua 26-Inch Tandem Bike:

  • Hi-Ten steel Kulana tandem frame with oversized fork
  • Extra-large cruiser spring saddles for comfort
  • Easy-reach cruiser handlebars and cruiser rise stems for upright, relaxed riding positions
  • Rear coaster brake eliminates cables keeping the bike neat and sleek
  • Half wrap front and rear fenders for convenient riding in any weather
  • Specifications

    Frame: Hi-ten frame
    Bike Type: Cruiser Bikes
    Brake Type: Rear coaster brake
    Age Start: 15 Years
    Age End: and up ,  Adult
    Primary Color: Yellow
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 61.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 24.0 x 8.75 x 76.25
    Walmart No.: 735238
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 300 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    300 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    300 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    167
    4 stars
    84
    3 stars
    22
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    17
    1-5 of 275 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    lots of fun
    10/29/2008

    Customer review by guitargirls

    5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by guitargirls
    by guitargirls

    I bought this bike for my daughter and myself to ride nightly. We love it! We have been having such a great time with it. It took approx 10 days to receive. The associates at Walmart put it together for us the same day at no cost and we were riding that night. So far everyone we know has tried it out, young and old, and have enjoyed it tremendously. I would definitley recommend this bike to anyone thinking of buying a tanem bike.

    Was this review helpful? (167) (39)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    guitargirls
    Antelope, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Dream Bike
    1/11/2008

    Customer review by JingleBell

    5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by JingleBell
    by JingleBell

    This bike is amazing. For anyone who loves cruisers and has always wanted a tandem. Smooth ride. Gorgeous in person. Assembly is tricky because manual is for all bikes by this brand, but as long as you're not in a rush it's worth the effort.

    Was this review helpful? (76) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    JingleBell
    Oxford, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Excellent Value for a Cruiser Tandem
    11/28/2011

    Customer review by TandemBikeGuy

    5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by TandemBikeGuy
    by TandemBikeGuy

    The bike is exactly as advertised. It is a well built tandem bike with a fixed gear and a coaster brake. You have to pedal in sync with your partner, but the bike rides well. If this is your first tandem bike, know that the coordination takes a little getting used to, and I recommend that if you are the person in front (steering) you take a few laps by yourself before putting someone on the back. This is a heavy bike, and it is made for riding on pretty flat ground, so if that is not your position, I would look for one with some gearing. The assembly is pretty straight forward, but the instructions provided only reference a normal bike. The only difference is the installation of the second set of handle bars, and they slip on the seat post. Mine arrived with a bent fender, but a call to Wal-Mart got me a replacement in about a week. Both my wife and I love the bike and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to ride in a flat area. I would not recommend this particular bike for hills. Happy Biking!

    Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    TandemBikeGuy
    Galveston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Too Much Fun!
    8/21/2007

    Customer review by Gramster

    5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by Gramster
    by Gramster

    This bike is so cool...My husband and I wanted a tandem bike and this is just the perfect one for us. The bright yellow paint is so fitting for this bike. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful? (73) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Gramster
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Worth the Money
    7/31/2010

    Customer review by westeast

    5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by westeast
    by westeast

    The tandem is a lot of fun. If you are looking for a solid no frills tandem bike, this is the one. The bike is very attractive, works very well, and seems well made. You will turn heads where ever you go and will often hear "great bike". It takes getting used to not having any speeds and a wide turning circle but those are to be expected. I would like to see a better and safer breaking system as the foot break is only mediocre for stopping. (Safety should not be a "budget item)"! I would also like to see a heavier and better angled kickstand to hold up such a long and heavy bicycle. (If they offered the same bike with 6 speeds for $50 more, I would spend the extra money). We called the store before pick up and they built the bike for free. Overall, the bike is well worth the money and we have a lot of fun riding it!

    Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    westeast
    New Hampshire
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 275 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 275 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 92 questions
    1-3 of 92 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    1-3 of 92 questions See all
    1-3 of 92 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.