JL Childress - Ultimate Padded Car Seat Travel Bag

Q&A
Walmart #: 002693208
JL Childress - Ultimate Padded Car Seat Travel Bag
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.04
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.88

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
Comfortably carry and protect your child's car seat while traveling with this convenient, specialized backpack

About this item

Take your child's gear with you wherever you go with this handy JL Childress Ultimate Padded Car Seat Travel Bag. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features padded wings that will protect the safety features. This baby car seat travel bag is equipped with thick padding on all sides and has a closely interwoven, strong webbing carry handle for easy transporting. In addition, it features convenient adjustable backpack straps, allowing you to keep your hands free for carrying luggage and other travel essentials or for keeping your kids close by. It is specifically designed for use with the Britax Marathon, Boulevard, Roundabout, Decathlon and Diplomat car seats. For added convenience, it also fits most infant carriers and booster seats. Simply wipe this easy to care for JL Childress Ultimate car seat travel bag using a cloth to help keep it clean. It features a built-in ID pocket with an ID card for quick and easy identification.

About this item

Take your child's gear with you wherever you go with this handy JL Childress Ultimate Padded Car Seat Travel Bag. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features padded wings that will protect the safety features. This baby car seat travel bag is equipped with thick padding on all sides and has a closely interwoven, strong webbing carry handle for easy transporting. In addition, it features convenient adjustable backpack straps, allowing you to keep your hands free for carrying luggage and other travel essentials or for keeping your kids close by. It is specifically designed for use with the Britax Marathon, Boulevard, Roundabout, Decathlon and Diplomat car seats. For added convenience, it also fits most infant carriers and booster seats. Simply wipe this easy to care for JL Childress Ultimate car seat travel bag using a cloth to help keep it clean. It features a built-in ID pocket with an ID card for quick and easy identification.

JL Childress Ultimate Car Seat Travel Bag:

  • Padded wings protect car seat's safety features
  • Thick padding on front, sides, back and bottom
  • Padded backpack straps for hands-free carrying comfort
  • Strong webbing carry handle
  • Dual zippered front opening for easy access
  • ID pocket with ID card
  • Baby car seat travel bag made from heavy-duty easy-care fabric
  • Wipe clean
  • JL Childress Ultimate Car Seat Travel Bag compatible with Britax Marathon, Boulevard, Roundabout, Decathlon and Diplomat car seats as well as most other brands and models
  • Ideal for checking your car seat as luggage at the airport or bus terminal

Specifications

Primary Color: Black
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 2100
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.4
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 18.0 x 19.0 x 33.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 2693208
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
28
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 108 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Finally found the right one!
9/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 2 children in Britax Marathon carseats. They are great seats, but hard to fit into any covers. I found another one years ago for a lot less money. It is made of thin material and got rips in it from just one or two trips. Not to mention how difficult it is to get over the car seat. We fly at least 3-4 times a year and needed something to put our second child's carseat in this year. I found this one and was willing to spend a little more to get one that would fit and protect the new carseat. I had purchased one that said it fit most carseats, but didn't fit ours before this and had to return that one. This one said specifically that it fit Britax carseats. We used it on our last trip and I am so happy with it. It was a snap to get the seat into the cover and the shoulder straps made it easy to carry. We are buying a second one for our other carseat. I wish I had found this one first.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ft. Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
Perfection!
9/4/2010

Customer review by rn36

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by rn36
by rn36

This car seat carrier is perfection! My 3.5 year old's large Britax car seat fit easily inside. Wearing it as a backpack allowed me 2 free hands to roll our other luggage. I used to wrap our car seats in garbage bags (ridiculous, I know), so this is a major step up. My only regret is that I did not buy one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rn36
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/7/2007

Customer review by cashopper

4.0 stars 12/7/2007 by cashopper
by cashopper

This product worked for us traveling from CA to OH. It is large enough to hold our "carrier" car seat and base. There was also room to put our coats in this bag as well, which was nice. It works as a backpack, but I would have rather had the one with wheels. Overall, it worked for what we needed it for and protected our carseat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cashopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/4/2012

Customer review by STLwildflower

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by STLwildflower
by STLwildflower

I purchased this to take on an upcoming trip and my current seat cover does not fit any of the convertible carseats I own. It is large enough to fit both my Evenflo Symphony and Maestro seats, but no the Momentum. I have not used it yet, but I have tested it around my house. The fabric seems thick and durable, the straps are comfortable and it doesn't feel too awkward to wear. I like it so much I am buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLwildflower
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great carseat travel bag!
7/24/2007

Customer review by melliemoo

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by melliemoo
by melliemoo

We had borrowed this bag from a friend for our first trip and really loved it, so we just bought our own. It easily fits our Britax carseats, and has room to spare for coats, diapers, etc. The bag is a bit awkward to put on your back, but once it's up there, it's not very heavy at all. We haven't had ours very long but it seems very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melliemoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 108 total reviews See all
1-5 of 108 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 27 questions
1-3 of 27 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by ashlei 4/14/2010
7 answers
  • A. The bag can be refolded and packed into its shipping bag, but may be too big for a carry-on aircraft item due to bulkiness. Check the manufacturer's website for specific dimensions.
    by MedicalLakeWA6/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The bag does fold up, but is still to large to put in a carry-on bag.
    by TravelingMommyof11/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does fold up, but still takes up a lot of space when folded.
    by PurpleMountainRose1/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The sides are soft and it will fold up, but you may need a large carry-on.
    by rn369/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Because of the padding on all sides, the bag is a little bulky to fit in a carry-on. Folded, it's approximately 19 x 7 x 14. If you're looking for a more compact bag, check out the Wheelie Car Seat Travel Bag or the Gate Check Bag for Car Seats - both by J.L. Childress Co.
    by KDoti9/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It will fold. It comes in a clear zippered package that is about the size of a carry on. Not sure if it will fold smaller since the bag is padded.
    by hench7/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It arrived folded up, but I don't think I would master getting it folded again. It doesn't have any kind of travel bag to put it in if you want to fold it. It's actually a little big (to fit big car seats) and since it's padded on the sides, it might be a bit bulky if you try to refold it. I haven't tried to do so.
    by FLmom804/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by daniella05 2/11/2010
6 answers
  • A. Yes, we checked our car seat in this travel bag and it turned up at our destination undamaged. This is a great bag for just that use.
    by TravelingMommyof11/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, checked it on and protected the car seat, no damage at all.
    by SmartShopperAtWalmart10/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We checked ours and it worked out well! It was still in perfect condition. It was also one of the first items off the plane on both of our flights.
    by rn369/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Ultimate Car Seat Travel Bag is specifically designed to be checked as luggage. It is the only car seat travel bag available that is padded on all sides AND has padded interior wings that protect the car seat's safety features. Remember to tighten the backpack straps as far as they go to avoid getting caught by the airline. The Ultimate is the BEST for checking as luggage!
    by KDoti8/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I checked two seats each with one of these bags. The seats were fine. A couple of scratches on the base of our seats but no major damage. The lid is not padded. Our seats fit real snug and we tried to pad the front of our seats with a blanket to aid in the non padded lid, but security opened each bag to search and of course just threw the blanket in the seat. The seats made it through the trip and I would use these bags again.
    by hench7/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. That's exactly what we used it for. So far (after a one-way trip which consisted of two flights) it seems to be holding up well. It seems that it'll be durable.
    by FLmom804/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 27 questions See all
1-3 of 27 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 year See details

Supplier Warranty: We warrant this product to be free from defects in material and workmanship existing at the time of manufacture for a period of one year from the date of initial purchase (sales receipt is required for proof of purchase). If such a defect is discovered during the limited warranty period, we will, at our sole option, repair or replace your product. This limited warranty does not cover claims resulting from misuse, abuse, alteration, and normal wear and tear.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list