Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this wedge with hesitation because it was so cheap that I assumed it would not be good. It exceeded my expectations. My baby suffers from acid reflux and needs to sleep at an angle. What I like most about this product is that it comes like two smaller wedges. I can use the two wedges separately, (one in the bassinet, one in the playyard, under the mattress or under a fitted sheet of course.) Now that my baby outgrew her bassinet and is using her crib I put the two side by side and put the waterproof zipper cover that comes with it and can use it in the crib. So this can be used in smaller sleeping areas or a larger sleeping area due to this feature. Great product. Do not hesitate to buy it. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I expected I have not used this yet, as the kiddo hasn't been born yet. But, it's just what I expected. As other reviewers said, the pad is two pieces, instead of one contiguous "pillow". And, because of other reviews saying that the cover tears when the second piece is inserted and it's zipped up, I was super careful when I went through those steps and had not problems - still in tact. Overall, a good product for a much cheaper price than the alternatives. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product. helped with acid reflux issues good product. helped with acid reflux issues for baby. Too pricy and can be made with a piece of foam from Micheals or any craft store for less. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this. I bought it for my 8 week old. It definatly makes things easier. I love it and baby loves it. Great product! 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great baby product :) I had one of these for my other children and it worked great. Never had spit-up issues and made my mind at ease that he was lying on an incline position. So I purchased another since we are expecting again. They have changed the packaging, the boxes are smaller but when I pulled it out you just fold it together and then zip up the middle. 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the trick The wedge does what it is supposed to do, elevate your baby. My son (4.5 months) does sleep better on it. Also, while he is awake, he can watch his mobile better. He just doesn't like to lay flat on his back. I guess you can understand it. Would you want to sleep/play flat on your back? However, I do wish it was a little longer so more of his body can be on it. If his head is at the top, his shoulders are barely on it. The product is two pieces of foam wedge you place together in a cover. For the price it's not too bad. If you’re looking for something affordable I would recommend this product. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is really good....it really helps your kid breath better. And I am glad that I bought it. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice option to separate and use in the bassinet to for the little ones that have reflux. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase i purchases this because my lil one didn't like to sleep in her bassinet and i got it because all the benefits that came with purchasing it. my lil one sleeps in her bassinet with out fuss now. 12/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Wedge is so short that it is only effective when the babies head is all the way up against the side of the crib. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by helps my little one sleep I put this in her play yard and she sleeps much better in there. The foam comes in 2 pieces, which is good if you have a more narrow application. I plan to buy one for her bassinet. 11/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The plane it's too inclined... ... my 3 months baby used to slide off of it at night while sleeping because of the too inclined plane. I brought it back to store for a refund. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best addition to the crib. It has helped tremendously with putting our baby to bed. It keeps baby elevated helping with breathing and any reflux baby may have. Love it. 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for any baby! The crib wedge is a reasonable price and it works great. I have a baby who spits up a lot and so I put him on his belly to sleep. He sleeps much better on the wegde because he is elevated. Also when he gets a cold this keeps him proped up to help with breathing. It is softer then I thought it would be but not too soft. The perfect texture and the cover is washable. The wedge comes in a small box which is confusing at first but the pad is 2 pieces so you put the other inside the cover. This also makes it easy to fold up and take with you for travel. Thanks! 05/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't work well... Tried this for my daughter who is 2 months old and she slid right down off of it. She woke up with all of her blankets off and was so cold and was down at the bottom of the wedge. Wasn't pleased so took it back! Better off just putting a pillow or blankets under the mattress to raise it. 04/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I was skeptical when putting it together since it comes folded/in two parts. However, it's a pretty decent piece for the money. The only downfall I have noticed is that it says it has backing on it so it won't slip and the material is different, but definitely moves around. Makes it difficult to get the crib pad and sheet over. 03/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't work as well as I hoped. My 2 month old has some problems with acid reflux. He sleeps better at an angle and I thought this would be the answer on how to safely keep him upright in his crib. So far everytime I go to get him up he has turned sideways and is at the bottom of the wedge. Not sure if it is just him, or the product, so I'm in the middle on this one! 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by something to think about I ordered the crib wedge to help prevent nasal congestion for my six month old. The wedge was easily placed under the crib mattress for a reasonable incline. However, what I did not think about was how much my little girl moves around in her sleep. She is never in the same spot we lay her down in. It isn't an expensive purchase so I don't feel too bad. This product probably gets more practical use when they aren't as mobile (before six months). 01/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by bed wedge This wedge fits the whole width of the crib, can be doubled up for more of an incline, or used to fit a smaller cradle. My pediatrician recommended a wedge to help prevent SIDS, so everyone with an infant should have this product! 10/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product Keeps baby perfectly elevated and does not cause sliding. 10/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for congested babies I used this for both my children as infants when they were congested. It seemed to help them to breathe easier. Another option is to elevate the crib legs on one end to raise the head. 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe Lift Deluxe I have an in-home daycare & I watch my 5 month old grandson a couple days a week. He has acid reflux and can not lay down for long periods of time. Until I got this he could only sleep in his bouncy seat or swing. It is now in his pack-n-play, now he can stretch out and be more comfy. It has helped with the acid reflux problem. We have only had it for about a week now. I an very please that it stays in place. I'm happy with this product so far. 07/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE love love it Buy it, get it, use it. Baby loves it...congestion gone and breathes easier....seriously well worth it! Better than elavating crib with towel or any other SIDS proof gadget! 06/25/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but I wish the incline was a bit higher. The wedge isnt as high as i would have liked it to be. 06/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedge for baby crib The product does lift the crib mattress, as it is suppose to but when I zipped the cover around it, the material ripped along side the zipper almost completely from one end to the other. My daughter also bought this for her crib and it did the same thing when she zipped the cover the first time. It does not keep the wedge from working, as it goes under the mattress, but you hate to buy something and it rips the first time you put it together!!! 04/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This crib wedge works wonderful. Just what my baby needed for his reflux. Easy to assemble very good quality. 03/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So greatful it was made! This product is so great, when we had our daughter we had to elevate her bed with pillows and wood under the legs, it wasn't perfectly level and we were worried that the legs wouldn't stay steady. With this Safe Lift, we can lift our son's head up evenly and safely...no more worries about the bed being crooked. 02/19/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by the wedge comes in two parts so there is a separation in the middle and the cover is flimsy. don't waste your money. we bought one at babies r us that was all one piece...we thought we were buying the same thing! wrong, save yourself a trip to return it! 01/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good We co-sleep with our 2mon. old daughter because she has acid reflux so bad she tends to choke at night when sleeping. This is a cheep pad that riped while we were taking it out of the box. My daughter just slid down off it all night long. We took it back to the store the next day for a refund. My doctor told us to try her boppie and it has worked wonders. Perfect for acid reflux with only minor sliding down. 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom of Reflux baby My 13 week old has a severe case of reflux. This was recomended to me by a mom of another reflux baby. I read the other reviews about being cautious when zipping the material up so mine didn't rip. I was able to get the two sections close enough together so there was not a gap. I also liked that they were in two parts because for a couple of days I put the half under her sheet in her bassinet. Worked perfectly for her. Although this is not a reflux cure, I feel it has helped her pain and would recommend it ( and have) to anyone. This also works great with congested babies. 01/01/2009
31-60 of 102 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew383
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp