Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good I did like the tv stand however when we got it out of the box it had to huge dings in the front. We put it together anyways because we were with out a stand. I like the look of the stand just not how is was packaged and then dinged. 02/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I am extremely satisfied with this product. It has a good look and is perfect for my 46" lcd. My only problem with the item was the labelling of the parts. Since a few of the parts are simliar, I had a few items reversed when I first started putting it together. I then realized my mistake, corrected the issue. I was able to assemble the item fairly quickly after this minor problem. 02/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant look, reasonable price We didn't have to spend hundreds to get a nice, clean more modern look. Our 42" flatscreen tv looks great on it and plenty of storage for the stereo and Wii system. The frosted glass storage is perfect for stereos where no dust can get to them. With the "Site to Store" option, we didn't have to pay for shipping!! Even better! This isn't the only "South Shore" item we have in the house. Great deals and great products. 02/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great tv stand This is a very nice steady TV stand, took awhile to assemble, but I'm very pleased with it. It has enough storage for all seven different video items that I have (dvd player, cd player, etc.) The appearance of it is great, I like the dark glass doors and I would say this is a wonderful stand and the price is good. If you need a new stand this is the one. 02/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice unit and easy assembly Just got the stand today. Everything went together very smoothly. Spent a couple minutes aligning one of the doors but it came out fine. Will put a 55" LCD on the stand and it should support it fine. Very heavy piece but I have laminate floors so it slides fairly well. On carpet I'm not sure. 01/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disapointed Was very happy two receive the tv stand in just under two weeks. However, two major parts were damaged. I have to wait an additional two weeks for the new parts to arrive before I can even put it together. Don't be shocked if this happens to you. Just expect to wait a little longer for the finished product. 01/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased This entertainment center seems to be very sturdy. It is the perfect size for our 42" TV. My husband was able to put it together in less than an hour. There was one small dent from the shipping but once it was put together you really couldn't see it. We are very pleased with it. 01/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love our new tv stand. It holds our 46" Samsung lcd pefectly! The Site to Store option is a really nice feature, Had the stand here within 2 weeks. Assembly was pretty easy, it took me and my brother about an hour to assmble. Set the TV on it and rewired and watching it in another half hour. 12/31/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by sturdy when putting parts a&b together there are dowels that had no predrilled holes to connect, there was 8 other scews that joined the pieces and they had to be drilled out in order to fit. it took my son and me a good 2 hours to get it put together and hopefuly sturdy enough to hold a 32 inch tv. we are depending on the back cardboard piece to keep it square. 12/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice for price Product packaging was very good, well protected, used site to store shipping no damage to box at all. No damage to product inside box. Assembly time one person about one and a half hours, ( I did glue joints/ not called for in instructions but makes unit stronger) which takes more time. Color good compared to site photo, metal door pulls and glass door inserts very good for price. Door hinges are only reason I did not give 5 stars overall, they are ok but could be more robust units. Holds 40 inch TV and all A/V gear with room to spare and looks good also 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by South Shore TV Stand For the money, this was a great deal. We looked on ebay and found this type of unit costing more. The south shore product even had adjustable doors for a smooth assembly. Packaging of the unit was great and the stand came with no dents or scratches. Highly recommend this unit to anyone. The unit was shipped into our local Walmart for $30.00 which is a little high but we have free shipping for the next year and could prove to be a great deal also. 12/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice TV stand I really like this TV stand. It is very classy and looks great. It was easy to put together (I was able to do it on my own with out any help from the hubby! :)). Didn't take very long to assemble, maybe an hour or so. I like that it has multiple shelves to put your home entertainment systems and it has doors to conceal anything you don't want out in the open (albeit they are only "frosted" doors). Overall, I am very pleased with the TV stand. I thought it was a bit "pricey" for just a "stand" as you can get a "cheaper" entertainment center for this price. But, like I said, overall, I am very pleased. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a very sturdy product, and it took less than 1 hour to put together. Only down side is the glass doors, if closed you cant use any remotes. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking piece of furniture I purchased this item along with my new 40-inch flat screen tv and am absolutely happy with the way it turned out. I saw the same exact item at another stores website for $90 more and was absolutely exited that I was able to order it from Wal Mart and have it shipped for free with Site to Store. I was able to put it together by myself with my 1 year old climbing on top of me trying to help. It took me about an hour and a half to assemble it. The only negative part I have to say would be that the main shelf was slightly damaged during shipping. I called the manufacturer and they will send me the replacement part for free. Since everything is already put together I am debating if I want to take a portion of it back apart to replace the damaged piece. All in all - IT LOOKS GREAT and I LOVE IT! 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by very useful/compact for dvd/cd It looks good and everything I need to put my cd/dvd in and any extra equipment that I have. I love how it looks in my living room 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This stand works with my 52" Sony LCD. I am very pleased with the look and function of this stand. It arrived to the store on time. This was a painless purchase. 12/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor scratches and scraps, but overall came in good condition. Looks very nice, easy to put together, and works for me. 12/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! The stand was pretty straightforward to assemble and is pretty decent looking for the price. It fits our 52" lcd tv very well. 12/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product This product looks nice, and holds my 40'' tv nicely. The only draw back is that it came damaged. There is a crack in the finish, but my box sits on it, so I did not push the issue. You can not see it, and it does not effect the integrity of the product. Other wise, I am happy with my purchase. 12/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Best for the price... After dropping some decent cash on a plasma we needed an affordable stand, but not a piece of junk. I was very skeptical of this stand because of the low price, but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. I was very pleased with the quality. It is by far the most sturdy TV stand I have ever owned. It is heavy and an all around good quality item. It was not difficult to put together, but a second person is a plus because it is somewhat heavy. I highly recommend this stand for those seeking a quality item at a reasonable price. 12/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good tv stand This is a good entertainment stand. It took my husband about 1 & 1/2 hours to put together. It looks good and I love the storage. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because there is some wear on the wood from rubbing on the packaging during shipment. My husband didn't notice this until he was done putting it together so we will just live with it. Overall it's a good stand & we really enjoy it. 12/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice looking Wasn't too hard to put together. The top shelf holds my 46" flatscreen with room to spare. I was afraid the "steel" rods were going to look tacky, but they don't. The shelves are very deep and hold a lot. I have it in my familyroom and it looks neat and nice. 12/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by South Shore TV Stand is Nice! Came in about 2.5 weeks with Site to Store. Other reviews said 3 weeks and Wal-marts estimate was around 3 weeks. So came sooner than expected... It came in great condition - no broken or scratched peices. Everthing went together smoothly and looks great! Great value, look, and quality for the price! Only thing is the instructions were not very clear, but was pretty easy to assemble if you are used to assembling things like desks, etc. I would definitely recommend this product! 12/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV Stand Thanks to all those who wrote reviews prior for this product because I never usually buy with out first seeing it in person but I bit the bullet with this and I'm so glad I did. Not only was the price outstanding the piece is perfect for my great room! I am still waiting for the arrival of our 46" LCD so our old 27" looks kind of funny sitting on top but the difference this stand makes to our space is unbelievalbe. We used to have a large oak entertainment center with the TV hole cut out on one side and our components on the other side behind glass. Well if I knew that it was going to look this good I'd have done this a long time ago. The stand is very heavy and not cheaply made at all. The little legs for the bottom are plastic but you can not even tell they are so close to the floor. Pick up from our WalMart store was hassle free. I can't say enough about it so if you are like me and are skeptical about buying something that you haven't seen first. Don't delay this is a great buy and truly worth every penny! 11/25/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Expected I was disappointed during the assembly when two of the turn-lock devices that connect the bottom to the vertical panels broke. I had to use wood screws to complete that step. The main top section does not firmly attach to the vertical panels below it. It is only held on by gravity; perhaps some wood glue at this step should have been recommended. Finally, the unit is smaller than I expected. The assembled dimensions were not in the product description, only the shipping container size. Looks nice once it is put together and has all the audio video equipment on it. 11/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value I searched for a couple weks to find a TV Stand to fit the decor in my Florida Room that was reasonable, looked good, and the quality would meet my expectations. I was pleaseantly surprised with the ease of assembly and the quality of the material. It more than exceeded my expectaton. The cost was well within my budget for my 52" TV. My dog Sassy could have put it together (ROFLOLS). 11/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by T.V. stand for 50 inch flat screen T.V. Beautiful looking piece of furniture. Blends well. Took a bit of time putting together but worth the effort. 11/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great This product is good piece of furniture. There was one bent bracket and a small flaw in the wood laminate. I bent the bracket enough for it to fit. The flaw in the laminate is small, and probably undectectable to anyone but myself. 11/20/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by quite nice for the price! The stand is excellent and I use it with my 50 inch samsung plasma tv. The one review I read made my choice easy. It works well with a 50 inch tv. Looks great, is sturdy and has a great appearance. I had it shipped to site and save a bundle. The only complaint I have is that it did get a couple nicks on the edge I assume happened in shipping. The shipping box was beat up quite a bit. I received all the hardware and it was easy to assemble. 11/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Although site-to-store shipping took about 3 weeks, I was excited to finally pick it up and bring it home. I put it together myself in less than an hour and am very pleased with it. It went together very easily. It looks great with my 37" lcd tv. It puts the tv at the perfect viewing height and has plenty of room for components. 11/19/2008
121-150 of 204 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw304
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp