Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this little monkey. My son doesn't even mind having it on. Very useful and cute. 02/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I bought this for my 13-month-old little girl, and I love it! She loves to walk everywhere, but I need to have some way to hold onto her so she doesn't wander off. This is the perfect way to do just that--it slips on very easily, and it's so cute! My daughter doesn't mind having it on, and it allows her to walk around while giving me the peace of mind of knowing that she's still safe with me. 01/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling Monkey! Very nice product. Worked as promised. The pocket on the back of the monkey is VERY small (could probably hold a pack of gum or a very small toy). Also, your child's back may become hot after wearing the monkey in a warm climate. It is like having a stuffed animal strapped to your back, it may make your child hot an sweaty. But is does work well, and my child loved it! 01/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Child's backpack harness Okay, first of all, this is ADORABLE! It looks like a monkey on my daughters back and the handle looks like the monkey's tail and every time we wear it anywhere we get tons of smiles and everyone telling me how cute my baby is (she's 16 months old). I bought it to help keep up with my daughter at the airport because we travel a lot and at the mall because she is getting too heavy to carry and she's at that age when she doesn't want to sit in the stroller all of the time while her big sister gets to walk. It is very easy to put on and it seems very sturdy. The only thing I wasn't crazy about, and it doesn't hinder the product or it's purpose at all, was the fact that the little "backpack" part that is advertised isn't even big enough to hold a diaper much less diaper and wipes which is kinda what I was hoping for. I would definately recommend this product to anyone. 01/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't I have it with my 1st boy? At first my 21 month old boy didn't like it, but he got used to it pretty fast. Now I take it everywhere with me. He really doesn't like to ride in strollers, so this helps me out. 01/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my life!! With numerous children ranging in age, this was a life saver for me going to my older kids games, going shopping, etc. 01/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product at a Great Price This works great, is really cute and my little boy is 14 months and doesn't mind wearing it at all. In fact, he kind of likes it! I would definitely recommend it to others and I'd tell them to order it from Wal-Mart to save a few dollars. 01/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Product This is a great product. We were headed to New York for a long weekend and knew our 3 year-old would want to walk. I was afraid he'd get lost or wander off from me. The harness allowed him to walk freely while I had my hand through the wrist hole at the end. It gave us both a little independence. Highly recommend for those parents who will be traveling in large crowds such as airports, Disney, etc. and their little one wants to get down a be a "little" free. Also, the softness and fullness of the stuff animal was a great pillow for the car and airplane ride. 12/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps kids safe and not a dog leash! We saw someone who had this and immediately knew that this was what we wanted. My 2 year old is quite an adventurer, and the "monkey backpack" as she calls it is fun to wear and she doesn't mind it at all. I know that she can't get away from me on the street or in a store, and she looks cute and thinks it's fun. Several people have stopped us on the street to inquire where we got it from, and we've now bought several as gifts. She can put it on herself but can not open the buckles alone. 12/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by its is very easy to use its soft and so comfrotable my daughter sleeps with it some nights without the leash attached of corse but my daughter loves it she has to take it every where with us now 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product is fun for children with the type of design, I don't have to worry about my child letting go of my hand and running into the street. So now my child can walk on his on without hold my hand as long as this product is in use. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT for someone with a child that wants a little independence. 11/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves the Purpose I love this thing and was not too keen on the idea of putting my daughter on a leash! However, she's getting so fast and in crowds, she could be gone in one blink of your eye and all you would see is people but not your baby. Imagine that feeling! She's figured out how to slip out of a lot of things, but not with this. It looks like a little backpack strapped to her strapped to you. So cute!!! People at Disney made comments, "you have a little monkey on your back...girl!." LOL I HIGHLY recommend this product to every parent!!!! 11/04/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I bought this for my 2-year-old nephew. When I took him shopping he would always want to run around and we would have to chace after him. Now, he stays with us. He loves the monkey and always calls it "His Monkey". I would definity recommend this product to anyone who has "lively" toddlers.!!! It's AMAZING!!!!!! 10/18/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Safe and Simple Gives your child some freedom and yet you have control. Everyone asks where we purchased this cute monkey backpack/harness. Zack carries his sippee in it. We don't go anywhere without it. 10/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by But our son has fallen in love with a little monke The item we have received was in different colors and design than on a picture on a web-site. It was not so nice as on a picture on a web-site. But our son has fallen in love with a little monkey for the first site! 10/05/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Useful Product We bought this monkey harness for a trip to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon for our 2 year-old. She LOVED it! She wanted to wear it all day at home after we bought it and wanted me to hold her tail everywhere she went. It also saved us a lot of stress and worry while we were at the look out points on our trip. The monkey is a dark brown instead of the light brown pictured, but that wasn't a surprise or problem. And the pocket was deeper than I expected from reading another review. You can't store much in there, but I only cared about the harness aspect. Overall, a very useful and fun product. 09/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monkey on the back - perfect This is a wonderful thing. It's stopped him from running off and it's comfortable for him to wear. Each day we have to make sure Monkey is bukled in also. The disadvange to this is that the monkey isn't big enough to put anything more that a diaper or a snack in. 09/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! It is so helpful with my son. he is moving onto the independent stage, wanting to do everything himself including walking without holding hands. Using this, he can do that, but I still have control on where he goes and keeping him close by. 09/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful item I think that this product is wonderful. My son enjoys wearing it because it gives him the freedom to walk around whether we are shopping or at a park for the day. I would definately recommend this product to friends and family. 09/02/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked wonderfully I used this product during a recent vacation where we had layovers. It was a lifesaver for me because my two and half year old is a "live wire" and during check in and security he would've been all over the place. Very, very glad I made this purchase. 08/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for crowded places We bought this to use when we go to Disney in September... so our 2 year old can do some walking rather than being confined to the stroller. This will allow her some freedom... and will take away some parent anxiety (no worries about her suddenly running into a crowd... or getting away from us). We did already use the harness on a trip. It was great in the airport. After having to get out of her stroller for the security check... Zoe refused to get back in. But, she was happy to be able to walk with her backpack harness. It was a real lifesaver! 08/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is wonderful. i can let my child walk with me in a store and not worry about someone taking him or losing him, because i have ahold of him at all times. it is really helpful 07/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Leash =) I bought this for my son but really haven't been able to test it out yet. He just started learning to walk, so he's still really crawling now. But this product is definitely a must have for walking toddlers. It's a harness that your child wears with a long handle for the parent to hold. It enables the parent to keep the child in sight, within reach, next to parent and prevents child from wandering off or taken away. The leash has an attached animal backpack, dog or monkey, with a pouch. The pouch is a bit small, can't really hold too much in there..and it's about as deep as the length of my fingers. It is definitely a great concept. I was disappointed in the color tho. On the website, it's a nice light tan, light brown color, when I picked the item up from the store, it was a chocolate brown. Also product says available online only, not true, it was actually at stores too. My son likes it tho. Although I can't put it on him at the moment, he plays with it as a plush toy. It keeps him busy while he's sitting in his carseat. 07/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Idea Very useful but fun for the child too. 07/22/2007
91-115 of 115 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw267
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp