Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by looking better It did not look as good put together as it did in the picture,ad the wood was not of good quality. 01/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you pay for is what you get My husband and I bought this product mainly because our old bed was out of shape and really hurt my back. When we unwrapped the box, everything looked so hard to put together. It took us about a 30-45 minutes putting it together. plus the edges are really sharp. But now that the hard part is over and done with, we pretty happy with it. 01/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Platform Bed Definitely requires 2 people to put together. There are a lot of screws and using a drill doesn't work, just like the manual says. Be prepared for soar hands. It's a nice looking bed and a good value for a platform. 01/12/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by The platform bed was made from composite wood products. It is heavy, and unattractive. I want to return it. Your product descriptions should include the type of wood it is composed of. 12/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bed I thought it came with a headboard which was in the picture. But I still like the bed. I am very happy with it. 12/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very functional furniture The South Shore Platform bed is not only attractive but very functional in a small room. It makes the room feel open and airy. And using Site to Store is easier than anyone can imagine. I will definately use your service again. 12/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent It is perfect for my 14 year old daughter, who's room is very small along with a dresser and it's perfect. 11/28/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hunk of Junk The pieces did not fit together well. It's not very stable. It will be a piece of furniture I leave on the curb when I move off campus in June. 10/04/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good starter bed for college Good starter bed for a college student, or someone moving out on their own. The wood looks very cheap. Mine was already a little nicked. The style is very cool though. For what I paid, it is okay. I plan to get a really good looking comforter set to dress it up! 09/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied and sleeping comfortable I purchased the bed after I had gone overseas and slept in a simular one in Spain. I like the style without the headboard clutter and lots of pillows. 08/19/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was purchased for my 18 year daughter's graduation gift. She really likes the new furniture. 08/19/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by assembly required love my bed but assembling was a huge hassle. make sure u have a power drill to attach the slats at the end. Also do it with someone. I did it by myself and took about 2 1/2 hours. 08/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Starter Apartments I just moved off campus into a student apartment and decided I needed VERY simple, inexpensive furnishings. This bed is great I put it together without help from anyone and I didn't even buy a mattress, I just threw my air bed onto it and it looks fabo! (I actually bought the full size maple) 08/11/2007
151-164 of 164 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew284
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp