South Shore Basics Queen Platform Bed with Molding, Multiple Finishes

Rollback
$126.32
Was: $199.00  (You save $72.68)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 1 more sellers
Starting from $126.32
1 more seller from $126.32
| Learn more
  • $126.32
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $126.32
    +$69.82 shipping
    UnbeatableSale.com, Inc. UnbeatableSale.com, Inc.
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Offering distinctive style, the South Shore Platform Bed raises your mattress 10 inches off the floor, creating a clean look for less

About this item

Sleek yet ultra-modern, the South Shore Queen Platform Bed and Molding creates a sophisticated support for your bed. It is perfect bedding in chocolate brown laminated finish that blends with any room decor. This queen platform bed frame raises your mattress 10" off the ground, providing a clean look that works especially well in smaller rooms. The moldings of the South Shore Queen Platform Bed have profiled edges that prevent your mattress from moving, and it also ensures safety. Featuring certified composite wood construction, this contemporary platform bed ensures reliable performance for years to come. It coordinates with the South Shore Cosmos collection. It comes in different finishes like chocolate, natural maple finish, white finish, and black finish.

About this item

Sleek yet ultra-modern, the South Shore Queen Platform Bed and Molding creates a sophisticated support for your bed. It is perfect bedding in chocolate brown laminated finish that blends with any room decor. This queen platform bed frame raises your mattress 10" off the ground, providing a clean look that works especially well in smaller rooms. The moldings of the South Shore Queen Platform Bed have profiled edges that prevent your mattress from moving, and it also ensures safety. Featuring certified composite wood construction, this contemporary platform bed ensures reliable performance for years to come. It coordinates with the South Shore Cosmos collection. It comes in different finishes like chocolate, natural maple finish, white finish, and black finish.

South Shore's Queen-size Platform Bed:

  • In a chocolate laminated finish
  • Raises your mattress 10 inches off the ground
  • Assembly required
  • 5-year warranty
  • Does not require a box spring; use with mattress only
  • Dimensions:
  • Full size: 10"H x 75"L x 54"W
  • Queen size: 10"H x 82"L x 62"W
  • Mattresses sold separately. See our assortment of mattresses.

    See all bedroom furniture on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

  • Specifications

    Ships In Multiple Boxes: No
    Primary Color: Brown
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 3013233
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 136.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 82.0 x 62.0 x 10.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 1789352
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1907 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1907 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1907 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    77%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    656
    4 stars
    641
    3 stars
    255
    2 stars
    146
    1 stars
    209
    1-3 of 1645 total reviews
    77%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Quick, Easy, and Eye Satisfying
    2/25/2008

    Customer review by thesassy301

    5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by thesassy301
    by thesassy301

    I had read many reviews about this product and I went ahead and took the risk and bought it. To my suprise this bed was very very easy to put together and the instructions were clear. It is a lot more sturdy than I expected and can hold up to a lot of stress. My husband and I have a combined weight of around 550 LBS and it has held up to us very well. I would definately recomend this product to anyone but make sure you follow the instructions when it says to use two people, it can get very heavy. Also... an electric screwdriver was very helpful.

    Was this review helpful? (384) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    thesassy301
    Terre Haute, Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Looking Bed
    7/8/2007

    Customer review by BayouBelle03

    4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by BayouBelle03
    by BayouBelle03

    I got this bed for my guest room. It's really easy to put together and appears to be pretty sturdy considering the price. I'm definitely satisfied with how it looks. My only complaint is that the platform itself is unsightly should your mattress slip away from the edges. The quality is not excellent-all of the pieces are particle board-- but as I said, before, the quality is what you should expect for the price. Once the bed is made, though, you really can't tell the difference between this bed and other, more expensive platform beds. I recommend getting the bed through site to store shipping because the shipping cost is almost as much as the cost of the bed.

    Was this review helpful? (165) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BayouBelle03
    Birmingham, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Not as Bad as I expected
    9/2/2010

    Customer review by Shopoholic1913

    5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Shopoholic1913
    by Shopoholic1913

    After reading the reviews I became quite nervous about this product, because one I would be assembling it by myself and two I was afraid it would arrive damaged with the holes not matching up etc etc. Yet, when it arrived, I saw no damage and I put it together by myself in about 2 hours the directions were easy to follow and my holes did match up. I did not use a power drill or anything and still found it simple to assemble! It looks great in my room and I love it!

    Was this review helpful? (148) (35)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Shopoholic1913
    Mississippi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 1645 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 1645 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1907 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    3.5 stars
    1907 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    248 questions
    1-3 of 248 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by kanster 4/26/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Particle board
      by LeauBeau4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. particle board
      by a334624/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. particle board....you get what you pay for.
      by TheSmiths1236/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Everything is particle board. but it looks great and its very steady.
      by pekena7/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My husband said it was particle board. I have no clue what the difference is.
      by BrittanyMays4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Particle board but for the cost wouldnt expect otherwise and has enough support built in that it is solid enough to support the distributed wieght on a mattress.
      by Michelle2126/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are made out of particle board, that's why they are so heavy. You really can't see the bottom unless you are looking under the bed or on your knees and far enough back to see it. But the black is deep rich black laminate coating and the brown is a really rich almost cherry wood laminate.
      by CouldBeAnybody4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is particle board, but the design is quite sturdy.
      by FreebyrdNY4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. particle board
      by beduser4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. particle board so I added corner brackets for 3 bucks for extra strength
      by money8257/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    a queen size spring mattress, will it slide around on the bed or will it stay put?
    by student724 8/11/2010
    10 answers
    • A. No... not at all
      by LeauBeau6/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Just2133/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Ive had this bed for about a month and no it does not slide around
      by TheSmiths1233/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No,,, the matress won't slide.
      by pekena3/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My queen spring mattress has stayed put very well. Since there is molding around the platform, it helps to keep the mattress in place.
      by js03082/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. We haven't had a problem with sliding. The memory foam is too heavy.
      by BrittanyMays5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. With the three edges screwed in place and the head of the bed flat against the wall. It will stay in place and the matress wont slide around.
      by Michelle2122/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No they stay put. the top is not slick, we haven't had any slippage.
      by CouldBeAnybody2/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it stays put. we were worried about that too because we have a very old house that is far from level. the sheets slide off the mattress all the time, but the mattress has stayed put.
      by IcelynnsMommy8/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No the mattress should not slide since it will sit inside the mouldings attached around the perimeter of the bed.
      by SmartTeam11/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by adora39 10/21/2010
    9 answers
    • A. You don't need one, the platform will replace it. It would just look a bit high with a box spring.
      by kbrk245/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by fperezal5/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can. My friend is currently doing this. It does make the bed significantly taller and it is not recommended.
      by jessann88227/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by murphy2415/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Would not, I use a qn. pillowtop mattress and works fine!
      by DaddyzGirl77/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by An anonymous customer7/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn't recommend it. The base of the platform serves well as a box spring, and I would think if you used both, the mattress would slide around.
      by HouseMom857/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, but I can imagine that it would be very high off of the floor...
      by 4Goscott7/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can, but it is not necessary. It will also add extra weight to the 500 lb. limit.
      by SmartTeam10/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 248 questions See all
    1-3 of 248 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 5 years See details

    Supplier Warranty: South Shore Industries Ltd offers the original buyer, for a period of 5 years from the date of purchase, a warranty against "defects" on all the component parts of the furniture for both parts and labour. Exceptionnally, any component part damaged during the initial assembly by the owner is covered by this warranty. The term "defect" as it is used in this warranty is defined as an imperfection that may affect the use for which the product is intended. This warranty is strickly limited to the repair or replacement of defective component parts, exluding all other direct or indirect charges up to the limit prescribed by law in the district where you reside. If a replacement part cannot be obtained, the liability of South Shore Industries Ltd. to the buyer cannot exceed the value equivalent to the production cost of the part in question. This warranty applies under normal domestic conditions for use and does not cover defects resulting from commercial use, intentional damage, neglect, abuse, personal modifications, and accident, exposure to the elements , and maintenance that does not comply with the instructions in this brochure. As a condition to providing a replacement part, South Shore Industries Ltd reserves the right to ascertain the basis for a request and to demand proof of purchase from the original buyer. This warranty is only valid if the purchase is made from an authorized retailer for South Shore Industries Ltd in Canada or the U.S. This warranty defines the limitations of the liability of South Shore Industries ltd and entitles the original buyer to specific rights. Any warranty legislated by law in your districts of residence is limited to a period of 5 years. If this restriction is not permited by law in your district of residence, it does not apply. South Shore Industries ltd does not give reimbursements for defective furniture but replaces is with an item of quivalent value.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list