Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Directions VERY vague, holes didn't line up and molding was difficult screw in from bottom. Get what you pay for. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Heavy and hard to move up stairs. But very nice when all is said and done. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by completed the room i had been looking for a good priced basic platform bed for a while. this got my mattresses off the floor and its right, you really dont need the box spring. of course i use mine because i paid alot of money for it a year ago and dont have anywhere to put it. the bed is simple to put together, and trust me PAY ATTENTION TO THE PICTURES!! if not, you'll do like i did and have to do things twice. in the end its worth the money and yes the boards are a little cumbersome, i have teenage boys to help take it up the stairs, if you dont, then take one board at a time. enjoy!! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy for an Adult I purchased this bed to get off a futon. It will take two heads, it just makes it easier with the lining up of the boards. You don't absolutely need a power tool but it would be much easier if you have one. All the drilling will be with nail screws and you will have to drill into the wood. After it was put together it was sturdy. There is a little extra space on the side where the mattress goes but its ok if you put a skirt you can hardly tell. The instructions are kind of a pain in the butt. They get you there but not without a couple of obstacles. Over all the price I paid I think I got a good enough bed to last me a while. 02/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible construction. holes don't line up. I wasn't expecting high end feel for the price, but it's even cheaper looking than what i expected. I would never buy this bed again, or even suggest it to anyone else. When I move, it's going in the dumpster. I don't even think it could hold up to a move. 02/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It looks nice, but that is as far as it goes! It's your typical particle board junk with a paper laminate finish. I put it together and noticed that the paper was already coming off. It also didn't seem strong enough to support a mattress. I took it back to Walmart and got a full refund. My advice would be to spend an extra $200 and get something that is stronger and made of real wood. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This bed is excellent. On the heavy side. Was somewhat easy to put together. And the outcome was really good. At last we could exchange our box spring for a good night sleep. 01/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good platform for the money I wanted an inexpensive platform for a memory foam mattress that I was putting in my extra bedroom. This is an attractive, inexpensive platform. Dont expect to put it together yourself if you are not experienced in doing this sort of thing. I had my handyman put it together. When it was assembled, I noticed that the whole top layer is only particle board and not nearly substantial enough for two big people and a heavy Tempurpedic queen sized mattress. I decided to buy two sheets of 3/4 in plywood and have them cut to fit to lay on top. Then the guy attached the edge to the plywood, not the particle board. Its VERY solid now and fits the mattress well, and it looks very nice. If you were going to put a regular mattress and box springs on it, I think it would be just fine. 12/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed First of all the product was different from what's in the picture. Second. It wasn't Laminated finish as mentioned in the description. Third. I've already assembled the and it's super heavy. It's going to be super hassle to dismantle it, send it back and wait for a new one. I have thrown away my old be as well. 10/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The side rails are very hard to put on, no notchs On the under slats, there are no way to hook them to the sides for support. I was disappointed. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Arrived quickly, easy to put together. 09/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by third unit purchased for family this is third unit like this purchased by myself for the family. looks nice......fairly easy assembly with cordless screwdriver 09/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for the price The directions are not great- not labeled very well. But my husband is awesome at putting things together so it took us about 2 hours. It's very low to the ground so you definitely need a boxspring under the mattress. But for the price, it's a good deal. 06/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being 7months pregnant, this bed was quite easy to put together at first. The instructions were clear, but could have been more clear and the labeling of each piece could have been more clear. After the base was put together. The "platform" part of the bed could have had a better set up to make sure that each side was even and not lopsided. The company included 2 pieces of wood to "measure" each side. Finally, the worst part of the 2.5hours of putting this together, was putting the "rails" onto the platform. The rails are to be screwed in from the bottom of the platform, which a very short screwdriver is needed, along with someone else applying pressure to the top of the platform in order to puncture the screwhole to attach the rails properly. Descent bed overall, will last for the few years that I had bought it for while moving back home. Just want others to be prepared on what you may be in for :) 05/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price Look at similar platform frames on multiple sites and this frame was cheapest although it isn't overly beautiful. Seems like solid construction...took about 3 hours to put together by myself. 05/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Bed Delivered in Terrible Condition My husband and I were excited to get this bed for our guest room. When it arrived, we discovered that it was badly cracked on two major parts. On top of that, the item was the worst quality particle board you can imagine. Needless to say, we returned the item. I would spend a little more to get something of better quality -- I can't see this thing holding up for any period of time. 04/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Impossible to put together the directions for this product are terrible even if you follow them to the letter it still does not come together it took me three hours to get it together and I am just hioping that it will hold out I will defenitly never buy this product again 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice piece-looks great It took my husband about an hour to assemble the product. The instructions were really lacking, and kind of hard to understand, but if you use common sense, it will go pretty easily. He said if they included just one color picture, it would make life easy. It was a quick install, all parts were there and it's a very solid piece of furniture. It looks great in our bedroom. 03/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsure well, I just finished assembling the bed together, which took less than 2hrs. I thought assembly for this bed was not bad. The only problem that I encountered was the x3 lips (not sure what the technical name) not having been predrilled with holes. lastly, its a heavy package to get up 2 flights of stairs. Next time, I will leave it to the UP's man. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by south shore queen platform bed i already had maple pieces of bedroom furniture in my bedroom but my box spring wouldnt fit up the steps, soooo i purchased this bed online...LOVE IT!.. very easy to put together, and the holes lined up fine for me! it also matches perfectly wit my other bedroom pieces! 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected After searching numerous stores for a platform bed, we came across this one on Wal-Mart's website. I am pleased to say, that this bed is fantastic. My husband put it together by himself without too much trouble. Other than needing to buy corner covers, this bed is definitely worth the purchase. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic but well worth it This is very basic but it serves the purpose. It looks nice. My only complaint would be the instructions. When putting on the "decking" it was a bit confusing (and i build things all the time). 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not bad to build I was pleasantly surprised that it was straight forward and easy to put together. Its heavy, stage it and build. Looks nice together. 12/23/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Square This bed was a little difficult to put together because it could not be squared up with the blocks that were provided with the bed, if you put the block near the top of the bed it threw the whole thing off to where the holes for the screws wouldn't line up over the wood pieces that they were to be screwed into & vice versa, if you put the block near the bottom, it threw the top off. So we did our best to put it together so the platform boards were flush with the top end of the bed frame base and we didn't realize until we were attaching the trim pieces that some of the screws had gone threw the wood at the bottom of the bed and messed it up. Other than that, the bed does seem sturdy & nice looking, but they need to have better instructions with it & top, bottom, etc. to make it easier to put together. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Good value for the money. Not so hard to assemble. Get a power screwdriver. Wish the pieces were labeled better. Hard to tell what is top and bottom and caused assembly to take longer than it should have. Instructions are not good, but even a novice like me figured it out! Looks great! It recommends 2 people, but I put it together by myself. Not too bad. 10/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by You sleep on it... I put the bed together in about 1.5 - 2hrs by myself (with just a screwdriver). What took the longest was putting all the boards flat across where you rest on because the directions were wrong so I had to rescrew some things (it had you use a piece of wood it came with to measure, but it was WAY off using it). The middle of one of the sides is kinda loose since all you do is snap it in, so when we moved the bed, it popped off in that section. Also, the beveled edges seem kind of weak, so make sure not to stand on it. Overall, it looks nice. We got the matching headboard with this. There's no wobbles, or creaks, or noises when you move on it, so it seems stable. 09/30/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Biggest Disappointment Will never purchase this bed again!!!!!!!! Its a pain to put together 09/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad easy to put together. flat platform is nice. appearence is ok. corners remain exposed any body can easily get hurt with those. main platform is not as shown in picture. it doesnt have any finishing. its disappointing. overall good for the price it comes with. 09/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by a moderate buy over all the unit is pretty good. if you have to move you must disassemble the unit or the screws will pull out of the press board. with some anchors the unit would be more stable. it firmed up my old mattress so as far as that goes it is better. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platform bed I would just like to say for the price its worth its value! I found it not to hard to put together but i would recommend that you use a power drill because your hands will get tired of the many screws you have to use. I am currently using a air mattress an for some odd reason it feels better that sleeping on the floor so i will write back when i put my mattress on it. 08/10/2010
31-60 of 164 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew365
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp