Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes farther then you would think Keep using the cartridge until your pages come dim, it is good long after it says to replace. Have been printing for a whole month after it said to replace and still have color...print about 25 pages a week every week. 02/19/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lexmark Print Cartridge 1 I have bought Laxmark ink for my printer on many occaisions. It takes a #1 cartridge. I am familiar with the red box with the large numeral "1" on it. I was therefore surprised to find a very similar box, with a "1" on it in much the same way as the usual, with the exception that this box was black. Upon actually using the cartridge however, I discovered that my printer objected to the use of an apparently foreign (i.e. non-standard) cartridge, and also each time I try to print something, I am advised that my cartridge is out of ink, which is simply not true. BTW - although the cartridge was black as I noted above, the picture for this product is the more familiar, but apparently unattainable red-box variety.) 02/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset with this ink I print about 15 pages a week and I am buying new ink all the time. The ink is so expensive, and my walmart never has it in stock so I have to drive 20 minutes out of the way to get it. I would not tell anyone to buy any type of printer that needs this ink. 12/27/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by short life span The printer is excellent (as was my last Lexmark)...the ink is waaaaaay too expensive for how long it lasts. We don't print that much and seem to need to replace the cartridge every two weeks or so. Single cartridge is convenient but after awhile...you only get reddish ink, which is OK...just not for school projects or formal letters. 04/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value not to have to wait in line to purchase. 11/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ink paradox I have used my Lexmark x3470 for years in my home office (daily use). For the price, it is a decent printer/scanner/copier. The paradox of a single ink cartridge is that it uses all the colors to create black ink. So unlike printers that have a separate black ink cartridge, you burn ink at a much FASTER rate when printing black & white documents than when printing color (photos, flyers, etc.). Normally, printing black & white is cheaper - not so here. Keep printing until the ink fades and changes colors (I usually burn the red out first, so my docs turn blue). I buy the multi-pack. When I insert the last new cartridge - order a new pack (online) to have on hand. Best wishes! 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never buy a fake I had purchased No. 1 print cartridges which were NOT by Lexmark and paid the price for green lined pictures. Now I only buy the authentic Lexmark from Walmart, where I know I get a great product at a competitive price. Thanks Walmart!!! 11/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming printer & ink The reviewer that said this goes farther than you would think is correct in that you can usually get more "life" out of this than when it says to replace. That being said, it still runs out VERY quickly. The printer itself works fine. It's flimsy, the scanner is a bit slow and finicky at times, but overall an ok printer (I know, this isn't about the printer). The real issue is with this "all in one" cartridge. Yes, it's great that its' one single cartridge & super easy to replace. Because of that, however, sometimes you are left with a cartridge that still has usable color ink, but you need to print in black. Sometimes it is the other way around. The big disadvantage is that most people use more black ink than color, so it runs out more quickly, then you are stuck with a cartridge that is essentially useless because there are a few random colors left, but no black and oftentimes no blue, etc. We got this printer free with our computer, so we can't complain too much. But it is just such a hassle & at $25 a cartridge & having to replace it every month or two depending on how much printing you do, it really outweighs the value of the printer. We will hopefully be replacing it soon. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value The nice thing about this printer cartridge is that it's the only one you need and you can print in any color, or black; and the cartridge is pretty cheap too. Easy to install. Works a long time (especially if you're okay with red printouts for a while). 07/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in ONe! This product is great because all ink is in ONE cartridge! Convenient and inexpensive. 09/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since this item was not at my local store, and I needed ink for my printer, and it was cheaper at Walmart, I ordered and the delivery was very prompt. I am very happy and pleased. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great deal, much cheaper than office supply stores. easy to order online and pick up at store. so easy will do on a regular basis. Thank You WAL-MART 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value So convenient to shop from home...the price was less than in store. would recommend shopping online at Walamrt...and pick up at store.. Great selection on all items...this time of year the toy selection is better than in store...I have finished my Christmas shopping 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Works great. Wish it lasted longer. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not found in store frequently The store is out of the item frequently and buying on line is failureproof! Comes directly to my house so I can continue to print my Great Grandchildrens pictures as I get them. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Ink Cartridge just pop it in and start printing. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Easy use.. Convenient , Love my Lexmark 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HARD TO FIND I am very happy to have gotten this item online and find it in stock. When you go to the store it is always sold out. I know in the future I will be going onlinw to get and have it ship to the house again. It is the only ink catridge that works for my printer. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ink cartridge It is exactly what we needed for our printer.It arrived in really great shape,whoever packed the box did a great job! 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark Printer Ink Cartridges Due to the fact I am not always able to buy this product at local WalMart stores, it has been very helpful to me to be able to buy it online. We have to drive 30-32 miles to the nearest WalMart and they do not always have it in stock. I like my little Lexmark Printer Z730 and would not want to change printers because of not being able to buy Ink cartridges for mine. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT'S THE BEST SO FAR SO GOOD TO LEXMARK FOR IT'S PRODUCTS AND THE PRINTER'S AS WELL. 06/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very simple to remove/insert and does the job it is suposed to do for a reasonable price. 03/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was ok The cartridge was good, but the shipping kinda wasn't. The box was damaged, but the cartridge still worked. 11/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Ink I have used Lexmark ink and printer/scanner for some time now and have been very pleased. I've a little printer and it prints excellent photos. I've stayed with it for this reason, and for the convenience of using just one cartridge. With this though- there is plenty of ink left after it states it is done- keep printing til it turns brown! 11/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark 1 Color Print Cartridge, Z700/X2300 Series Nice for the Printer that uses 1 cartridge for color and B&W! 07/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lexmark Ink Easy installation, fast shipping, overall excellent product... 04/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love to print! I love to make and print off my own greeting cards. I print out my own monthly calendars. I print off pictures, recipes, receipts, mailing labels, envelopes,… etc. I use my printer constantly. I use my cartridge until there is no ink left. It usually keeps printing for a month after it says to refill. I have bought 3 cartridges for my self and one for my parents over the past two years. I am very happy with this product. 04/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i love this i have printed over 100 pages with a single cartrage on normal quiality settings have had printer little over a year and well only replaced ink once that was 6 months ago not had to replace the second one yet 03/29/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, But No Good for something that does a lot of things, but want let you print a lot of things, I love my printer but the cartridge doesn't long at all after about 18 to 25 pages the ink is gone, I feel you should be able to get more than that, instead having to but an ink cartridge in about a week, this work for me at all. Some people can't afford to do this, the cartridge should be at a lower price, if it is not going to last. 01/20/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by you can't print much with this cartridge The color is fine. Using one cartridge for a multiple use printer , you can't do much printing. 12/23/2007
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew187
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp