Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok product You get what you pay for. Its ok and will serve its purpose. Positives: looks pretty good and overall size is good. No damage during shipping *packed well*. Negatives: parts were not labeled and drawers are VERY shallow(about 3 inched high). So its good for a small child and for storing undergarments. 04/12/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way overpriced!!! We just recently received this product for our infants room. My husband is very crafty and able to put anything together but he had a hard time putting this dresser together. The directions were misleading and the construction was confusing and had too many steps. Also, there were 2 sets of the screws missing from the box (approx 50 pcs), so we had to go to Home Depot to find. The dresser looks nice after being put together but will have to be used gently. Product only worth under $100., if that! I would not recommend this dresser. 04/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I was worried about the construction of this due to some of the reviews but I was very relieved to see it come together perfectly. It's a beautiful color and looks just like the picture. The size is perfect and I'm actually using it for a baby room and it has the diaper changing station on it. The drawers run smoothly on the tracks and the drawers are deep enough for me. The only thing is one of the drawer pull knobs did not have any threading so we just have it stuck on the screw for now and will just glue it to make it stay. Other than that I highly recommend this and it is an amazing piece. 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Purchase Great value, beautiful finish, easy assembly, good quality, sturdy furniture. 04/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dressor I am very happy with the product but dissatisfied with the packaging. Item had a few areas where it was nicked and I had to cover it up. Extra attention needs to be placed on the packaging so that the item is not damagaed in transit! 03/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking dresser It's a pain to get together and since it's not fully wood it's hard to get the roller brackets screwed in and to stay. One of ours has came off twice already and since it's the fake wood has split and cracked making it difficult. It's really nice looking and serves its purpose. 03/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price, great product!!! I put this dresser together by myself at 8 months with a screwdriver and a butter knife. I love it, it is beautiful and well worth the money. I was kinda in a time crunch when i bought it and the 5 drawer was sold out which is what I really wanted but this is perfect. It doesn't look cheap at all!!! 03/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but a pain to assemble! I bought this dresser for my 6 month old son because it came with a crib as well and I was tired of seeing our changing table collecting piles of his clothes. I like the way this dresser looks however, my boyfriend said it was a pain to put together. I watched him assemble it and I would say it took him almost an hour and a half to complete it. He had to tighten the screws very tight because if not, it would be flimsy and wobbley. He even said his arms were worn out by the time he was done! The drawers could've been a little less shallow but since baby clothes aren't that big to begin with, I was able to fit quite a bit into them. As far as both of us seen, there were only a couple of tiny scratches on it but you would have to examine the dresser in order to find them. All in all it turned out great! No dents anywhere and all of the pieces came with it. I'm glad I chose the color espresso because it goes great with pretty much any color (which is a plus if you can't paint the room) and it looks nice with the Storkraft-Tuscany 4-in-1 Crib. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful, durable and roomy dresser After doing research after research for the perfect dresser for my 20 month old I decided to buy this dresser because I've read reviews from other moms that it was a great dresser and they were right, not only it is a gorgeous dresser but its not cheap looking and there's plenty of room to fit all my daughter's pants, jammy's socks and ect. I reccomend this dresser to other mom's but have hubby or handy man handy my husband tells me the dresser came in million of pieces that he had to put together and it took a while, but the end result its gorgeous! 03/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price It took a while to put it together, but we think it is a great product for the price. 03/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good quality! My finace and I got this dresser because it wasn't that expensive and we needed something for our new baby's room that matched the baby bed. First of all, all the pre drilled holes were awful! They did not line up, some weren't deep enough and some were too deep. Not very good quality at all. It took a couple of hours to put the thing together. If we had it to do over we would have spent more money on a better quality product somewhere else. However, it does match well with the baby bed we have. But that's all good that I have to say about it. 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dresser this was larger than I expected and it is very nice for what I spent on it 03/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by We bought this dresser to go along with the Graco Lauren crib and changer and the color matches perfectly. My husband had a horrible time putting this thing together. Not fun!-the overall look is very nice though-I am going to change out the wooden pulls for a nice brushed nickel or glass instead-just to dress it up a little. So overall frustrating to put together, but fairly nice once its completed! 03/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice & functional I shopped everywhere for affordable good quality funiture and I mean everywhere. I finaly decided to purchase this dresser based much on the reviews it had gotten from other purchasers. It is a very beautiful dresser once you get it all put together, the color matches the other espresso colored furniture I have by other brands. I was really worried about the color of the wood because in the picture on the website it does not look espresso to me but the real thing is much darker than the picture shows and it looks like a really expensive dresser. The only set back was the directions. Some of the inner pieces of the dresser are natural colored wood and the directions dont establish the difference between the different kinds of wood so you need to kind of pay extra attention when doing certain steps. I am 7.5 months pregnant and at times it was trying but I was totaly able to put this together. I read in other feedback that the drawers were shallow and I actually think they are great I mean I didn't buy the dresser to put my husbands work pants in, maybe by the time teenage years comes around i'll have to get a dresser that is more like an adult set but certainly not for years to come. I would buy this again! 03/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much REAL WOOD I wondered how much REAL wood was in this product b/c the materials list says "hardwoods". I think there were 4 pieces for intererior support. like maybe 2 inches wide and they were the length of the width of the dresser. The side panels on the drawer aren't as tall as the drawer fronts. They should be taller and then it could hold more. Overall it is a cute dresser. I spent $30 on cute crystal knobs though, so that helps a lot! I hope it doesn't fall apart and if it does, you can bet it is going back ! 02/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Looking piece of furniture Looks great with the Storkcraft Tuscany 4 in 1 crib,pretty easy to assemble, only problem I did not like was the panel that you put on the back, wish it was like the rest of dresser, but overall very nice 02/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I needed a cute dresser for my little girl, but I didn't want to spend a ton of money! I found this online and fell in love with it. It matches perfectly with her white crib. My husband and I put it together and it didn't take too long. I'm very happy with her new dresser! 02/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice dresser for the money. Got it on sale for $169. Took me 2.5 hours to assemble alone. Pretty straight forward instructions. nice dark color, I would say this is on the dark side of espresso which matches our sons other espresso bedroom pieces. Its wild how different shades of espresso vary. This piece is of average quality. Alot flimsier than furniture store pieces but for quarter the price it looks good and does the job. 02/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dresser, super easy to put together. At 8 months pregnant even it took no time at all. Drawer sides are shallow, but there is plenty of clearance to stack clothing higher than the sides if more space is needed. The finish is great and the drawers are all perfectly level. Can't wait to fill it up with new baby stuff! 02/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Assembly Required The assembly was more than I anticipated, and the instructions weren't very helpful. They are more visual than they are narrative. Also, some of the pilot holes for the screws were not in alignment, so you have to drill your own sometimes. Finally, one of the drawer knobs was stripped, so had to add an adhesive to make it fit. The dresser works and looks fine after you get past the assembly, and I can't complain about the value. 01/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice dresser This dresser matches the Graco espresso colored Lauren crib very nicely. A bit complicated to put together but, for the price, you can't beat it. 12/20/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unstable The "locking nuts" used to assemble most of this dresser did not "lock" into place. Though I have not used the dresser yet (as baby has yet to arrive), it is not nearly as sturdy as I had wanted or expected. The dresser is nice looking, but it does not match the Tuscany Oak crib....the dresser "wood" is darker and not as pretty as the crib. 12/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! We bought this dresser over two years ago for my son. It seemed quite simple to put together (I didn't do it, my husband did). It is very pretty and very durable. Once my son realized that the drawers open he loves to open and close them non-stop. We moved about 3 weeks ago and I was a little worried about it because of the backing on the dresser, but all held up perfectly! We are having anothe baby in a few months and I will buy the same exact dresser for the new baby. 11/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Had Expected The item description says that this dresser is solid wood construction, which was part of why we chose it. The description would have been more accurate had it stated, "constructed of wood byproducts." The dresser is particle board throughout. Not what I had expected given the item description and the price. Other than that, it is basically what one would expect in this type of product. It goes together fairly easily (it took me about 2 hours to build), though some of the holes didn't line up quite right, leading to frustration. The metal slides are nice, but the drawers really don't operate that smoothly. Once assembled it does look a little cheap. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality - Great Value! For the price I was very pleased with the quality of this dresser. I was nervous about ordering it online, but I am so glad I did! Easy construction and a great bargain. Smells great, too! 10/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT GET!!!!!!!! It took me 3 hours to put this stupid dresser together or should I say half way together. All the parts to dont fit and screw in well and now that the dresser is as done as it can be. We cant move it at all becaused we are afraid that it will just fall apart. I am going to take it back apart now and return. Please dont waste your time getting this and trying to put it together. And most of all dont waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/14/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shallow Drawers Overall it looks great in the nursery, but the drawers are way more shallow than the part that you see on the outside. If it was meant for adult clothes you would only be able to fit one/two sweaters in a drawer. Quality is good, though. 08/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Dresser, will last us years. I had a very set vision for the furniture that I wanted in our nursery. At first I was hoping to find oak, or honey...but I was unable to find a dresser and crib that matched. However, after getting the dresser in, and seeing it all put together...I am thrilled with our choice of Natural wood. It was fairly easy to put together. I did it without the help of my husband, to be able to gage how easy it is...since I never put things together. It is a nice sturdy dresser. And the thing that I love is that it can be used for years...from infant to toddler to teen. 08/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Looks great and doesn't take up too much space, just what I needed! 08/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I bought this item cause my son needed a dresser and all the reviews I read loved it. I put it together which wasn't that big of a deal. But the wood is very cheep and having it less than 2 months one of the drawers broke which can't be fixed. I would give it a poor rating. Don't buy this product. 08/04/2009
91-120 of 220 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw110
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp