Storkcraft - Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser, Choose Your Finish

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Handsome and practical, the Storkcraft Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser is a good choice for a baby's nursery or an older child's room. Constructed of solid wood and wood/veneer, it has an attractive, nontoxic finish that is safe for children. Providing an ample amount of storage space for organizing your child's clothing, toys and other essential items, this chest of drawers helps keep kids' rooms looking neat and tidy. The Storkcraft Beatrice dresser features cam-lock construction, ensuring durability and making in-home assembly quick and simple. Each of the bureau's four drawers is equipped with a metal glide system for smooth, easy motion when opening and closing. This roomy wooden dresser comes complete with anti-tipping hardware that anchors the chest to the wall for added safety. The bureau meets or exceeds all U.S. and Canadian standards for furniture construction.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Handsome and practical, the Storkcraft Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser is a good choice for a baby's nursery or an older child's room. Constructed of solid wood and wood/veneer, it has an attractive, nontoxic finish that is safe for children. Providing an ample amount of storage space for organizing your child's clothing, toys and other essential items, this chest of drawers helps keep kids' rooms looking neat and tidy. The Storkcraft Beatrice dresser features cam-lock construction, ensuring durability and making in-home assembly quick and simple. Each of the bureau's four drawers is equipped with a metal glide system for smooth, easy motion when opening and closing. This roomy wooden dresser comes complete with anti-tipping hardware that anchors the chest to the wall for added safety. The bureau meets or exceeds all U.S. and Canadian standards for furniture construction.

Storkcraft Beatrice 4-Drawer Dresser:

  • Solid wood and wood/veneer construction
  • Cam-lock construction allows for quick assembly
  • All drawers come with a metal glide system for smooth, easy motion
  • Wooden dresser has a beautiful, nontoxic finish
  • This cherry nursery wooden dresser requires assembly
  • Anti-tipping hardware is included to anchor the chest to the wall for added safety
  • Meets or exceeds all U.S. and Canadian standards
  • Chest is covered by a 1-year warranty

Specifications

Color: Red
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Age Group: Baby|Adult
Collection: Storkcraft Beatrice
Is Assembly Required: Y
Manufacturer Part Number: 03581-744
Finish: Cherry
Model: 03581-744
Brand: Storkcraft
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 33.80 x 18.00 x 41.30 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
100
3 stars
42
2 stars
15
1 stars
28
1-10 of 253 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent design, sturdy bargain! $$$
5/13/2012

Customer review by BennehNY

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by BennehNY
by BennehNY

This piece and it's matching "Beatrice dresser and storage unit" were purchased for my newborn daughters room. We wanted to stick with Espresso because the other furniture we used was also espresso. First Impressions: The packaging it arrived in was slightly torn but it was a fairly heavy package so it was probably due to the long haul that it was slightly torn. (When I say slightly I literally mean slight rips in the box, nothing severe or danger of losing parts.) The piece itself is securely packaged in styrofoam "to the 9's" it was a very safe secure piece. Assembly: I assembled these pieces over the coarse of two days mainly because I didn't start on them till roughly 9pm. My wife couldn't assist so I was doing this solo, it was simple enough. We would recommend separating the pieces into individual groups to help speed the process along. (Also take note of the checklist they give you with the package to notate which pieces you do and don't have.) Fortunately all of the pieces were here for my furniture so it went rather smoothly. There is no text only images (saves money & paper to translate into multi-verse languages) but the point was straight forward. Assuming you spent your time arranging your pieces it shouldn't take that long. (NOTE FOR DADS: Read each page carefully, I know like me 90% of you out there will be "I got this..." and not read the instructions to a full, but do! The finished product(s): The furniture cost us $500 including shipping for the two pieces and an additional three drawer hamper which is also in espresso. The time to set up was a little bit more than what I'm comfortable with, but the end product is great. They seem very sturdy for the price, practical and have an excellent amount of storage, especially for a newborn. Overall: I would give the Storkcraft Beatrice pieces a 5/5 The cost was well within our budget of a newly decorated baby room. The pieces were sturdy and easy to construct. The overall finished espresso product matches our room decor beautifully. Total time to piece them together: 6 hours. (For both)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BennehNY
Lake Grove, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Decent, matches crib perfectly
2/28/2011

Customer review by ashleya12345

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by ashleya12345
by ashleya12345

Decent dresser for the price. I only purchased it so that our baby's dresser would match her crib. It took MUCH longer for my husband and I to put this together than we expected, especially after the crib was so easy to assemble. I added pink crystal drawer knobs (purchased elsewhere) to match the lamp in our nursery. One of the drawers doesn't seem to sit right, but that could be our fault too...overall it's just fine for what we need it for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashleya12345
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for the price!!!!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by TraciSueZQ

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by TraciSueZQ
by TraciSueZQ

This dresser is great for the price!! It came with a few scratches, but no big deal!! I got the Storkraft "bundle" and the tuscany crib is a brown espresso color, but the changer & dresser match perfect, just lots darker (almost a black color), still look ok. Can't beat the price on these!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TraciSueZQ
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
4/8/2009

Customer review by Mom2Nyles

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Mom2Nyles
by Mom2Nyles

We love the dresser. It is very good looking. We bought it to go with the Graco Lauren 4 in 1 Crib. The color matches and the styles work well together. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Nyles
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actually a really nice dresser...
6/3/2011

Customer review by NavyWife81708

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by NavyWife81708
by NavyWife81708

I had this dresser on my baby registry because it was suppose to match the crib I bought in Oak color. At first I was a little disappointed because the oak colors didn't match. The crib was lighter (which was what I was looking for) and the dresser was darker, more like a cognac color. Wasn't too big a problem though. My husband ended up setting it up in about an hour and a half and it's really beautiful! I didn't even care about the colors any more. Set up the crib on one side of the room and the dresser on the other and you can hardly tell! :) The drawers slide very smoothly and quietly. It even came with some harness tools to attach to the wall so it won't fall over, but we've yet to put those on. Overall, this dresser is beautiful and worth the money! Just keep in mind that the color shown online may not be what you'll get!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWife81708
Camp Lejeune, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by Mommy2AbbyGrace

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Mommy2AbbyGrace
by Mommy2AbbyGrace

I almost didn't buy this dresser due to some bad reviews, but in all honesty, it's wonderful. I bought this for my daughters room who is 13 months. We had a very old cheap dresser before this one that busted. The drawers are not overly small, they fit over 12 baby blankets of pretty good width just in one drawer! I would have never fit that in my previous dresser! Despite what others have said it is not cheaply made. It matched my daughters Graco Charleston set perfect! Looking at it you would never even know they didn't come together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2AbbyGrace
Winchester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, looks great
7/27/2010

Customer review by littlefoot2010

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by littlefoot2010
by littlefoot2010

My husband and I bought the whole tuscany set (4-drawer dresser, combo unit/hutch, glider & ottoman, and crib) and were a little bit cautious due to the negative reviews a lot of the products received about being poor quality, not lining up, not sturdy... we have been SO pleased with everything. We used wood glue on all the wooden pegs to increase stability and life of the product, but even without it, nothing seemed flimsy or cheap as other people have posted. I would definately recommend this product. The look and sturdiness definately surpass expectations from the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlefoot2010
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good for the Price!
4/25/2011

Customer review by ashleyns1

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by ashleyns1
by ashleyns1

This dresser is very nice for the price. It is sturdy and looks nice. The drawers are not as deep as they appear to be at all, but it still holds a ton of baby clothes. I bought this wanting to put a changing pad on top, but once it was put together and the changing pad was on it I felt that it was too tall for me to be able to change the baby on it (and I am 5'7".) But overall I am very happy with it! It took my husband and two little brothers almost three hours to put together and did have a ton of parts to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashleyns1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great nursery dresser
2/1/2012

Customer review by GeorgiaMama27

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by GeorgiaMama27
by GeorgiaMama27

I bought this dresser in cherry to go with a cherry glider and ottoman and a cherry crib. I love it! I did not put it together, my husband did, and he did not enjoy the process. He actually put it together wrong and then had to take it apart and put it together again. Its a very nice dresser, sturdy, the drawers slide easily, and it looks great. No one guesses it (or the crib) are from Wal-mart. I would recommend this to anyone, as long as they have the patience to put it together. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaMama27
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
3/23/2013

Customer review by HappyMomma26

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by HappyMomma26
by HappyMomma26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this dresser praying that it would match with the new bunk bed I purchased that was the same brand but different style. Everything worked out great and the set up was easy, and the drawers seem very sturdy... TIME WILL TELL. Only complaint is the top of the dresser part was scratched on the end corners so we emailed customer service for a new part, they've already responded and it should be on its way within the next 2 days :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomma26
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 253 total reviews See all
1-10 of 253 reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 14 questions
1-3 of 14 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 14 questions See all
1-3 of 14 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: limited
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.