ScotchBlue Painter's Tape Original Multi-Use, 1.88in x 60yd(48mm x 54,8m

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.36
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.21

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 5 more sellers
Starting from $7.99
5 more sellers from $7.99 | Learn more
Showing 6 sellers
  • $6.25
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $10.94
    +Free shipping
    Bic Warehouse Bic Warehouse
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $7.99
    +$4.79 shipping
    Life and Home Life and Home
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $12.92
    +Free shipping
    antonline antonline
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $13.99
    +$7.96 shipping
    Plexon, Inc Plexon, Inc
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $15.05
    +$7.24 shipping
    Direct Home Supplies Direct Home Supplies
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

•Easy to use •Comes off the roll easily •Applies quickly and easily with a pressure-sensitive adhesive •Removes cleanly with no residue •Does not cause surface damage •Delivers sharp paint lines •14-day clean removal
  • Model Number: MMM5111503683
  • Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Original Scotch Blue Painters' Tape is the number one seller of its kind in the U.S., and both professionals and do-it-yourselfers appreciate its qualities. It combines easy-to-use features and creates excellent paint lines. When you're done painting, you can remove the tape without causing damage to the wall's surface or leaving any residue. There will only be excellent and sharp paint lines.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Original Scotch Blue Painters' Tape is the number one seller of its kind in the U.S., and both professionals and do-it-yourselfers appreciate its qualities. It combines easy-to-use features and creates excellent paint lines. When you're done painting, you can remove the tape without causing damage to the wall's surface or leaving any residue. There will only be excellent and sharp paint lines.

    ScotchBlue Painter's Tape Original Multi-Use, 1.88in x 60yd(48mm x 54,8m:
     
    The Original Scotch Blue Painters' Tape is the number one seller of its kind in the U.S., and both professionals and do-it-yourselfers appreciate its qualities. It combines easy-to-use features and creates excellent paint lines. This ScotchBlue tape comes off the roll easily and applies quickly with a pressure-sensitive adhesive that's convenient to use even in areas that are hard to reach. The acrylic adhesive and crepe backing is also comfortable. When you're done painting your room, you can remove the tape without causing damage to the wall's surface or leaving any residue. There will only be excellent and sharp paint lines. The 14-day clean removal and direct sunlight protection features make this multi-surfaced removable tape ideal for outdoor projects requiring a long waiting time to dry.
    •Easy to use
    •Comes off the roll easily
    •Applies quickly and easily with a pressure-sensitive adhesive
    •Removes cleanly with no residue
    •Does not cause surface damage
    •Delivers sharp paint lines
    •14-day clean removal

  • Model Number: MMM5111503683

  • Specifications

    Color: Blue
    Street Date: -2208988800000
    Condition: New
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 2090-2N
    Brand: Scotch Brand
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    301 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    301 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    218
    4 stars
    37
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    33
    1-10 of 301 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Scotch blue painters tape
    6/12/2016

    Customer review by Dorothy

    5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Dorothy
    by Dorothy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I used it to keep my paint from bleeding onto the other paint on the wall

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dorothy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Tape pulled off the paint on my walls.
    4/22/2014

    Customer review by TinaB

    1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by TinaB
    by TinaB

    This is the second time I've had a difficult time with your product, Scotch Blue Painter's Tape for Multi Surfaces #2090. I was painting my kitchen cabinets and used your tape on my kitchen walls, protecting them from the paint I was using on my cabinets. I went to pull off the tape and the paint came off the walls. One spot I could have dealt with but it happened continually leaving me with a new job of buying paint for my walls and painting my kitchen walls. I was told by several people not to leave the tape on the walls for very long. I made sure I didn't. I haven't had much luck with your product and will not recommend it to my family and friends. The completion time was doubled because of your product. I have learned after this job to cut in the trim freehand, using no tape. The only relevant evidence I had was the tape with my wall paint on it. My husband mistakenly threw it away, thinking it was garbage. I did learn by this complaint process that I should have taken pictures of the damage.

    TinaB
    Lombard, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Scotch Blue Tape
    11/8/2011

    Customer review by FletchV1

    1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by FletchV1
    by FletchV1

    OK. So decided to paint my bathroom this past Sunday. Bought the expensive Scotch Blue Tape for the so called "clean lines" they promised. They make it look so easy. OK. 14 day clean lines remove did not work. I had taped up'd the ceiling and along the tile. A day later after the paint dried, today, attempted to remove the tape. Well, the masking tape was very difficult to remove and did not leave me with clean lines. In many places, the tape pulled off paint. And I was pulling very slowly and carefully. In other places, many times, the tape ripped and was VERY DIFFICULT to remove just after one day. It got so bad that I had to get a razor blade and cut along the tape through the paint to ensure clean lines. Not thrilled with the results. I am going to have to go back and do edging touch up which I was hoping to avoid. Sorry. I don't know if the tape had too much adhesive or what. But didn't work for me. Save your money and get regular masking tape. Fletcher V

    FletchV1
    Jersey City, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    RUINED my paint
    4/25/2016

    Customer review by Betty P

    1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Betty P
    by Betty P

    Use this to mask off the painted area in my bathroom prior to painting the trim it has pulled the paint right off the walls and now will have to be sanded and re painted.... this is a huge mess! I was trying to get a good paint job and what I have ended up with is a total mess and several days to repair and re paint! Horrible product

    Betty P
    Alabama, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Best for the job
    10/2/2013

    Customer review by OSTC13

    5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by OSTC13
    by OSTC13

    In my business we required good quality, reliability and non-damaging tape to avoid damaging or staining the surfaces we work. We use a lot of taping and plastic sheeting to seal and isolate. We have tried other brands and other types of tape, so far we have not found one as good and effective as the ScotchBlue Painter´s Tape Original Multi-Surface 2090, it is definitely the best. It is the one that sticks better to the surfaces, either painted or not, wood, metal, glass or concrete. Leaves no marks, no stains, it is strong enough for the job, easy to remove and tolerates the environment very well. We found ScotchBlue so good, that on some jobs, we were even able to remove and save it for reuse later. This is one of the things I like the most, by being able to reuse it, we reduce waste and contribute to the environment. After all, we are a green conscious company and we need products that helps us reducing our footprint on the planet.

    OSTC13
    San Juan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Terrible.... Frustrated
    3/26/2016

    Customer review by pdefran

    1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by pdefran
    by pdefran

    In the process of remodeling my bathroom and bought quality paint to apply. The bathroom looked great until I went to remove the tape. Pulled off all the paint and now I need to sand the area, buy more paint and re-apply.. Very frustrated with this product

    pdefran
    Massachusetts
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    Removal
    4/7/2016

    Customer review by baguba81

    5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by baguba81
    by baguba81

    If you are a taper before you paint like me, you must use this tape. Comes off better them any other one

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    baguba81
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Pulled the paint off the trim
    3/10/2016

    Customer review by orangeblossom36

    1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by orangeblossom36
    by orangeblossom36

    The Scotch blue painter's tape pulled the paint off the trim in my bathroom and also allowed paint to bleed through on the edges.

    orangeblossom36
    Lancaster County, PA, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Excellent product at a competitive price for sealing off surfaces from paint overspray, dust & dirt.
    9/11/2013

    Customer review by TomL

    5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by TomL
    by TomL

    When painting, this is our preferred product used to mask off surfaces that we want to protect from the paint that is being applied. It is competitively priced and we have never had a problem with it damaging or leaving residue on the surface we are trying to protect. We also use the wider 3" rolls to seal off areas that we do not want dust & dirt to penetrate, including door openings that have been covered with visqueen, and hardwood floors that have been covered with a heavy gauge paper. This tape keeps the dust & dirt from getting under the paper where it can scratch the finish on the floor. In this application however, the tape should be replaced every couple weeks to avoid the potential of tape residue sticking to the hardwood with heavy traffic. If any residue is left on the hardwood, it is relatively easy to get off using soapy water and a damp cloth.

    TomL
    Tampa, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Scotch Blue Painters Tape
    1/26/2016

    Customer review by ratlsnk

    1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ratlsnk
    by ratlsnk

    Don't buy this tape Its a waste of money, it Is the worst tape I have ever used. The blue tape should be easy to remove but this doesn't hold at all.

    ratlsnk
    Bullhead City, AZ, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    1-10 of 301 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 301 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1 questions
    1-1 of 1 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-1 of 1 questions See all
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

    Warranty Information: N 1 year limited warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.