ScotchBlue Painter's Tape Original Multi-Use, Multiple Sizes Available

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $12.99
1 more seller from $12.99
| Learn more
  • $6.27
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $12.99
    +Free shipping
    antonline antonline
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
ScotchBlue Painter's Tape Original Multi-Use, Multiple Sizes Available   The Original Scotch Blue Painters' Tape is the number one seller of its kind in the U.S., and both professionals and do-it-yourselfers appreciate its qualities. It combines easy-to-use features and creates excellent paint
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Original Scotch Blue Painters' Tape is the number one seller of its kind in the U.S., and both professionals and do-it-yourselfers appreciate its qualities. It combines easy-to-use features and creates excellent paint lines. When you're done painting, you can remove the tape without causing damage to the wall's surface or leaving any residue. There will only be excellent and sharp paint lines.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Original Scotch Blue Painters' Tape is the number one seller of its kind in the U.S., and both professionals and do-it-yourselfers appreciate its qualities. It combines easy-to-use features and creates excellent paint lines. When you're done painting, you can remove the tape without causing damage to the wall's surface or leaving any residue. There will only be excellent and sharp paint lines.

ScotchBlue Painter's Tape Original Multi-Use, Multiple Sizes Available
 
The Original Scotch Blue Painters' Tape is the number one seller of its kind in the U.S., and both professionals and do-it-yourselfers appreciate its qualities. It combines easy-to-use features and creates excellent paint lines. This ScotchBlue tape comes off the roll easily and applies quickly with a pressure-sensitive adhesive that's convenient to use even in areas that are hard to reach. The acrylic adhesive and crepe backing is also comfortable. When you're done painting your room, you can remove the tape without causing damage to the wall's surface or leaving any residue. There will only be excellent and sharp paint lines. The 14-day clean removal and direct sunlight protection features make this multi-surfaced removable tape ideal for outdoor projects requiring a long waiting time to dry.
•Easy to use
•Comes off the roll easily
•Applies quickly and easily with a pressure-sensitive adhesive
•Removes cleanly with no residue
•Does not cause surface damage
•Delivers sharp paint lines
•14-day clean removal

Specifications

Length: 180 feet
Width: 2 feet
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Primary Color: Blue
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 2090-2N
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.65
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.63 x 4.63 x 2.0
Walmart No.: 1213478
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
32
1-5 of 307 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Scotch Blue Painters Tape
1/26/2016

Customer review by ratlsnk

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ratlsnk
by ratlsnk

Don't buy this tape Its a waste of money, it Is the worst tape I have ever used. The blue tape should be easy to remove but this doesn't hold at all.

ratlsnk
Bullhead City, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Same old problem
1/24/2016

Customer review by DeeDee

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

3M's blue painter's tape still tears poorly right when I need it.

DeeDee
Taylor, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Tape pulled off the paint on my walls.
4/22/2014

Customer review by TinaB

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by TinaB
by TinaB

This is the second time I've had a difficult time with your product, Scotch Blue Painter's Tape for Multi Surfaces #2090. I was painting my kitchen cabinets and used your tape on my kitchen walls, protecting them from the paint I was using on my cabinets. I went to pull off the tape and the paint came off the walls. One spot I could have dealt with but it happened continually leaving me with a new job of buying paint for my walls and painting my kitchen walls. I was told by several people not to leave the tape on the walls for very long. I made sure I didn't. I haven't had much luck with your product and will not recommend it to my family and friends. The completion time was doubled because of your product. I have learned after this job to cut in the trim freehand, using no tape. The only relevant evidence I had was the tape with my wall paint on it. My husband mistakenly threw it away, thinking it was garbage. I did learn by this complaint process that I should have taken pictures of the damage.

TinaB
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Scotch Blue Tape
11/8/2011

Customer review by FletchV1

1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by FletchV1
by FletchV1

OK. So decided to paint my bathroom this past Sunday. Bought the expensive Scotch Blue Tape for the so called "clean lines" they promised. They make it look so easy. OK. 14 day clean lines remove did not work. I had taped up'd the ceiling and along the tile. A day later after the paint dried, today, attempted to remove the tape. Well, the masking tape was very difficult to remove and did not leave me with clean lines. In many places, the tape pulled off paint. And I was pulling very slowly and carefully. In other places, many times, the tape ripped and was VERY DIFFICULT to remove just after one day. It got so bad that I had to get a razor blade and cut along the tape through the paint to ensure clean lines. Not thrilled with the results. I am going to have to go back and do edging touch up which I was hoping to avoid. Sorry. I don't know if the tape had too much adhesive or what. But didn't work for me. Save your money and get regular masking tape. Fletcher V

FletchV1
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
a million uses expecially for graphic artists
12/19/2015

Customer review by norman926

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by norman926
by norman926

I invented a lifesaving product and i created a logo that no matter how i tried I could not get the edges sharp enough until Blue popped up. I traced my logo over a dark piece of oak tag and white oak tag and cut out a template and may i say the edges were razor sharp and it photographed beautifully. This is the logo i made using your Blue Tape.

norman926
miami fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-5 of 307 total reviews See all
1-5 of 307 reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.