South Shore Summer Breeze 6 Drawer Dresser in White Wash

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
The Summer Breeze collection offers you this dresser with its white wash finish. It has a timeless country look and makes a statement in any decor. The country lines are accentuated by the shape of drawers, top moulding and kick plate. The line carved on the top drawers creates the illusion that the
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.


This country-style dresser is the perfect choice for a child, an adolescent or even a young adult. Benefit from the closed storage areas provided by the drawers with profiled fronts, two of which give the illusion of double drawers. In addition, its stylish kick plate provides an elegant and refined effect.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.


This country-style dresser is the perfect choice for a child, an adolescent or even a young adult. Benefit from the closed storage areas provided by the drawers with profiled fronts, two of which give the illusion of double drawers. In addition, its stylish kick plate provides an elegant and refined effect.

The Summer Breeze collection offers you this dresser with its white wash finish. It has a timeless country look and makes a statement in any decor. The country lines are accentuated by the shape of drawers, top moulding and kick plate. The line carved on the top drawers creates the illusion that there are four drawers on top. It features 6 practical drawers and the matching wood knobs are adding character and value to the furniture. The white wash finish offers a romantic look to this collection. Also available in blueberry wash and chocolate finishes. It is made of recycled CARB compliant particle pannels.The glides are made of polymer and include dampers and catches, creating a secure environment for little ones. It has to be assembled by two adults.Tools are not included. 5 year warranty. Made in Canada. Dresser features solid particleboard construction with finished laminate Dresser has a white wash finishConstructed of CARB compliant materialsDresser features six spacious drawers with plastic drawer glides Perfect for girls Specifications: Overall dimensions: 52"W x 32"H x 16"DInterior drawer dimensions: 22.5 W x 13.75 D Carton dimensions: 56" H x 19.5" W x 7" DWeight: 108 lbs.

Specifications

Color: White
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Age Group: Adult
Number of Drawers: 6
Recommended Location: Indoor
Manufacturer: South Shore
Is Assembly Required: Y
Material: Wood
manufacturer_part_number: 3210027
Finish: White
Model: 3210027
Brand: South Shore Furniture
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 53.00 x 16.00 x 32.00 IN
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 413 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

413 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

413 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
154
3 stars
51
2 stars
19
1 stars
54
1-10 of 385 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a piece of garbage
4/16/2012

Customer review by jynxx25

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by jynxx25
by jynxx25

I spent 4-hours on a Sunday putting this thing together. First off the instructions are God awful. I spent more time reading, re-reading, and then reading them again to figure out which hardware to use. When screwing the drawer stabilizere bracket, the screw left a gap inside the drawer (see picture). The final straw was the cabinet assembly. Several of the quick fit dowel and the Cam Klix ripped out of the hole. This resulted in the dresser totally collapsing (see pic). Now I gotta take more time and ask a friend to help me return this piece of junk. If you are thinking, good luck screwing things in as it does not recommend using a drill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jynxx25
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
fall in love
2/21/2013

Customer review by shakirashakira

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by shakirashakira
by shakirashakira

I got this for my 4yrd daughter for her new room make over. I was watching this product online on multiple sites and reading reviews. When i saw walmart had it a steal. I ordered it and waited. I arrive quickly less the a week. some people said it cam chip. But mines was wrapped in plastic well. Everything was labeled and written well. I put it together with my husband, that took 2 hours it may happen less if i wasn't watching kids and he used the wrong screws. Besides that all was a go. I hate the knobs they look like they need another coat of paint. the dresser too looks like that but more of a distressed look somewhat. I replace the knobs which were on sale at target and made the dresser pop. Now i love the dresser more than every. The Best thing i love but was different is that the brackets the attach the dresser to the drawer is made of plastic, one the snap n the draw doesn't come out so easy. So i am not worry about the dresser falling on her.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakirashakira
bronx, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dresser
2/3/2014

Customer review by rystalka07

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by rystalka07
by rystalka07

I'm completely impressed with walmart on this one. I was very worried from the beginning about not being able to see the item first, having it shipped and then building. First off shipping was extremely fast I did not expect to see it for another week, and was pleasantly surprised to find it on my doorstep 5 days before the initial delivery date. It was packed soundly, and not a piece was damaged. Item is beautiful, exactly like the photo & description, perfectly solid and well made. Set-up was a breeze I did it myself, taking my time, and it took me and hour & a half tops. I was also very impressed with the way hardware for each drawer was individually packaged, i'd never seen that before, it made the process go very smoothly . Directions were just like every other set i've had, some steps make you read them a few times to grasp what they're telling you to do, but I figured them out. I do recommend building drawers one at a time they kind of make it sound like you should do each step for all 6 at once, but it definitely made it easier to finish one before starting the other, once you get the first one done you'll be a pro at the rest. Really I have nothing bad to say about this dresser well worth the money. I couldn't imagine spending any more on a dresser when the quality of this one it so great and exactly what I needed. *Side note if your using this in a nursery, it is the perfect size for a standard changing pad.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rystalka07
Claremont, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the look
3/14/2012

Customer review by hockeymom12

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by hockeymom12
by hockeymom12

when I put the frame together I was upset at first because the frame of the dresser was shaky I took it apart all ready to send it back I began my search for a dresser I liked as equally as this one to find none to my liking and no way was I paying $600.00 for something I did not love so I decided to give it another shot and I am so glad I did the drawers slide smoothly even though the sliders are plastic it is sturdy once it's all put together very nice and worth the money had it together with no help in about 2 1/2 hours the color is white with an antique look to the paint cant wait to order the 5 drawer dresser to match

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeymom12
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is just perfect
9/9/2010

Customer review by WallyWorldFanatic

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by WallyWorldFanatic
by WallyWorldFanatic

I ordered this dresser and two nightstands to go in my girly room that is done in pink, white, gold and crystal. Even though the ad says it is cream it is actually arctic white and goes perfectly with my room decor. I don't know why many reviewers complained about this product it is very sturdy. If you are concerned about the strength of the bottom of the drawers it is easy to add a 1 x 1 inch wood support underneath on the dresser frame but IMHO it doesn't need it. As for drawer size it holds all the things I need to go in it very well. The drawers slide in and out nicely with stops to keep them from coming all the way out. This dresser has lots of possibilities for decorating, including repainting if you want another color or decoupage. I changed the plain white knobs for ones with gold trim and ceramic rounds with roses for under $15 and then added more gold leaf trim around the edges of the center drawer facing and it looks way more expensive than it was. I wish Wal Mart carried more items of this collection, its a great set.

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldFanatic
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice/solid piece of furniture. Highly reccomended!
7/16/2014

Customer review by NewMom62Be

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by NewMom62Be
by NewMom62Be
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first child so of course I went runnning to Babies R Us and picked out a nice crib and dresser and together it would have costed me well over $1,000. I am so glad I came to my senses and took a chance and ordered from Walmart. And it was a chance because I had no idea what kind of quality any of the furniture I bought would be and without seeing it 1st, I wasn't sure what I would be getting. Luckily I was pleasantly surprised. Both the crib and the dresser I purchased from Walmart were exactly what I ended up wanting but didn't necessarliy know I wanted. I thought I had to spend over a $1,000 to get a nice, clean, classic look but I didn't. The crib was a piece of cake for the fahter to be. The dresser, came in a lot of pieces but with about an hour he had had it together. Both items are nice solid piece of furniture. As parents we want the best and the safest items out there. But the best and the safest are not always the most expensive. I am sincerely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom62Be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's worth it
10/11/2010

Customer review by jacmama2

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by jacmama2
by jacmama2

The reviews on this scared me- but I went ahead & bought it. This is a changing table/dresser for our baby's room- and it works great. It does take a good amount of time to put it together. However, things were clearly marked and instructions easy to follow. It's sturdy- and if you're concerned- you can reinforce it on the back w/ an extra piece of wood. We didn't- but if it gets rocky- we will. I wouldn't stand on it- but for a changing table for someone less than 20 lbs - works fine. I put different knobs on it and gave it a more unique look. We've gotten a lot of compliments on it. It's not a solid finish- you can see the brush strokes which is fine. Just a FYI. Also, this is for sale - exact brand and model - at Target for $20 more than Walmart and at Babies R Us for $45 more than Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacmama2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
4/28/2016

Customer review by aRyan

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by aRyan
by aRyan

Its been just a few days that I bought this dresser, assembling took long time, I had gone thru all the steps but I put the top and bottom opposite way so had to spend note time to make it right. The pictures on the instructions was not so clear, delivered on time and it looks good so I am giving 4 star

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aRyan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for the price
9/11/2009

Customer review by newmomplustwo

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by newmomplustwo
by newmomplustwo

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little apprehensive when it came to purchasing this dresser. However, my husband and I decided to go ahead and "chance it".We are so glad that we did. This dresser does need to be assembled, and it does take some time. My husband is very handy, and he didn't have any trouble with me reading the directions to him. We were so pleased with the end result. It is very sturdy and the drawers work very smoothly. I would recommend this dresser to anyone that has the patience to assemble the dresser. You will need two people to assemble it and a lot of time to complete it. It is definitely worth the time and price!

Was this review helpful? (93) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmomplustwo
Avis, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Review
4/24/2016

Customer review by Turner

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Turner
by Turner

Really nice , just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 385 total reviews See all
1-10 of 385 reviews

Customer Reviews | 413 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 38 questions
1-3 of 38 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Are the drawer glides metal with ball bearings, metal with nylon rollers, or plastic, could I look at the installion manual to make the determination
by rwhaa 4/12/2011
10 answers
  • A. The glides are plastic, but seem durable and smooth operating
    by Phil19466/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by GBru6/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are plastic. Shiny enough to look like metal in the pictures. :)
    by KKS19896/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Cheap plastic.
    by jynxx254/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. they are plastic don't waste your time
    by Preggo282/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Plastic
    by sschwartz1/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are plastic
    by TMBD12/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the glides are plastic and function smoothly
    by illamuseyou12/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. metal with nylon rollers
    by grandpappa9/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Smart Glides are polymer composite and lubrificating agent. They have child-friendly safety catch and they are life warranty.
    by SmartTeam7/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
We purchased a crib that is white and want to make sure whatever dresser we choose, it matches.
by Sable11 7/29/2011
9 answers
  • A. This dresser is not true white. It appears it was given a light beige coat and then lightly over coated with white.
    by Phil19466/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. is an off white finish.. The paint looks as if it was painted with just one stroke you can even see the line of the paint brush
    by sujeylie9/23/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is white, but it is garbage. I recommend passing on it.
    by jynxx257/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I also purchased white cribs. I'm happy with the dresser but it is not the exact same flat white as the cribs. It has a texture to it like a picket fence (white wash is what they did to picket fences in the 50s). I put it on the opposite wall of my cribs and it's not glaringly obvious but if you are putting it next to your crib it would be.
    by TABTWEET4/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. White wash has an appearance of "shabby chic" or antique look.
    by Greggyman3/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. its white white
    by starcutie752/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is not bright white, it is almost a palw white, but not cream if that helps
    by sschwartz4/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is, at a glance, all white, but if you look close you can see the brush strokes which gives it a slightly but not powerful antique look. Looking at pictures it just looks white, as I said you have to look close to notice the details. If that is the style you like then it is A++ Hope that helps.
    by shannon14312/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's like a white washed, antique finish. Not bright white.
    by WallyChik12/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by AmandaG713 2/23/2009
7 answers
  • A. yes just unscrew and replace
    by Harris5/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does slightly. I would consider it a blueberry wash. We are using it for our son, so the appearance may be a blessing as blemishes wont stand out as much. However, out of the box, it looks great.
    by simmoct3/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it has a slight washed look. It is very beautiful in person.
    by Sunnydalegirl13/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This does have a "washed" look to it. You are able to see a "natural wood" color beneath the blue. I actually love this as I think if it gets nicked or scratched it will not be as noticeable.
    by tlowen2/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does have a washed and worn look. It is subtle and kind of antique looking to me. Hope this helps
    by Mjkj042/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, and it comes with a felt-tip scratch repair marker
    by OopSheBop9/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. That is exactly how it looks in person. It's supposed to be an "antique" finish so it is a faux wash look but it looks great.
    by QGIRL658/4/2009
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 38 questions See all
1-3 of 38 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  5 years See details

Warranty Information: South Shore Industries Ltd offers the original buyer, for a period of 5 years from the date of purchase, a warranty against "defects" on all the component parts of the furniture for both parts and labour. Exceptionnally, any component part damaged during the initial assembly by the owner is covered by this warranty. The term "defect" as it is used in this warranty is defined as an imperfection that may affect the use for which the product is intended. This warranty is strickly limited to the repair or replacement of defective component parts, exluding all other direct or indirect charges up to the limit prescribed by law in the district where you reside. If a replacement part cannot be obtained, the liability of South Shore Industries Ltd. to the buyer cannot exceed the value equivalent to the production cost of the part in question. This warranty applies under normal domestic conditions for use and does not cover defects resulting from commercial use, intentional damage, neglect, abuse, personal modifications, and accident, exposure to the elements , and maintenance that does not comply with the instructions in this brochure. As a condition to providing a replacement part, South Shore Industries Ltd reserves the right to ascertain the basis for a request and to demand proof of purchase from the original buyer. This warranty is only valid if the purchase is made from an authorized retailer for South Shore Industries Ltd in Canada or the U.S. This warranty defines the limitations of the liability of South Shore Industries ltd and entitles the original buyer to specific rights. Any warranty legislated by law in your districts of residence is limited to a period of 5 years. If this restriction is not permited by law in your district of residence, it does not apply. South Shore Industries ltd does not give reimbursements for defective furniture but replaces is with an item of quivalent value.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.