Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Cherry

Q&A
By: Graco
Walmart #: 553025925
Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Cherry
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Fixed-side crib ensures stability
  • Converts to toddler bed, daybed and full-size headboard
  • Available in: Cherry, Espresso, White, and Pebble Gray
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Carefully crafted, the Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is simple and functional. Its practical design provides a transitional look for your nursery. This Cherry convertible crib features stationary side rails for a safe sleeping environment for baby with a mattress platform that adjusts to three different heights depending on the age of your child. This crib transitions easily to a toddler bed, daybed and full-size headboard.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Carefully crafted, the Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is simple and functional. Its practical design provides a transitional look for your nursery. This Cherry convertible crib features stationary side rails for a safe sleeping environment for baby with a mattress platform that adjusts to three different heights depending on the age of your child. This crib transitions easily to a toddler bed, daybed and full-size headboard.


    Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib:

    • Converts to a toddler bed, daybed and to a full-size headboard
    • Bed frame not included with this
    • Fixed-side crib ensures stability
    • Pine wood and wood composites construction
    • Graco 4-in-1 convertible crib has a 3-position adjustable mattress support
    • Meets all ASTM & CPSC safety standards
    • JPMA certified
    • Fixed-side crib requires assembly
    • Bedding not included
    • Available in: Cherry, White, Espresso, and Pebble Gray
    • Mattress sold separately crib mattresses

    Questions about product recalls?
    Items that are a part of a recall are removed from the Walmart.com site, and are no longer available for purchase. These items include Walmart.com items only, not those of Marketplace sellers. Customers who have purchased a recalled item will be notified by email or by letter sent to the address given at the time of purchase. For complete recall information, go to Walmart Recalls.

    Specifications

    Maximum Weight: 50 lbs
    Color: Red
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Certifications & Claims: JPMA
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Material: Wood Composite ,  Pine Wood
    Manufacturer Part Number: 04520-474
    Primary Shelf ID: 1101430
    Finish: Cherry
    Model: 04520-474
    Brand: Graco
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 55.25 x 29.80 x 42.12 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 717 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    717 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    717 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    467
    4 stars
    176
    3 stars
    44
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    19
    1-10 of 611 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Decent crib but not the best
    10/20/2012

    Customer review by paggie88

    3.0 stars 10/20/2012 by paggie88
    by paggie88

    I initially intended to buy the Lauren crib, but ordered this one in white on accident. I decided to keep it and did the site to store. I picked it up from the store and the box was in good shape and was secured. My husband set it up within an hour and it was not a bad looking crib. So far no defects or paint chips. I like the crib and settle with it, but I felt like the highest mattress setting is still a little low for me where I had to tip toe to put my 1 month old in and to take her out. I'm 5' and I considered myself pretty tall. I like how girly it looks yet it can be a boy crib as well. After a few weeks, I returned it because I didn't feel complete. Maybe it was not the crib that I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    paggie88
    Crescent City, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    HMoody
    7/8/2016

    Customer review by HMoody

    5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by HMoody
    by HMoody
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Beautiful crib. Only took about two hours to put together.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HMoody
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    great crib!!
    1/14/2013

    Customer review by M0mmy0f4

    5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by M0mmy0f4
    by M0mmy0f4
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    this is a great crib, didn't take long to put together and after all was said and done i climbed my heavy pregnant butt in it to see how it was and it didn't move shake or anything.... very sturdy crib!!!

    Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    M0mmy0f4
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    GREAT CRIB!!
    4/4/2012

    Customer review by prisc94

    5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by prisc94
    by prisc94

    we were looking for something affordable and this crib was perfect, we love itt! using it on our first baby.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    prisc94
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Budget friendly crib
    8/23/2013

    Customer review by beachbaby5578

    4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by beachbaby5578
    by beachbaby5578
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very easy to put together. Looks more expen$ive than it actually is.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    beachbaby5578
    Outerbanks, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love it!
    7/2/2013

    Customer review by Lize21

    5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Lize21
    by Lize21

    The crib is so sturdy and very cute. Great price as well!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lize21
    Pennsylvania
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Classic Crib
    7/12/2016

    Customer review by Rachel

    5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Rachel
    by Rachel
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I purchased this for my baby due in December 2016. This crib is being sold at a very reasonable price and after comparing to more expensive cribs sold at other baby stores I decided to spend smart and buy from Walmart. My order arrived a few days after purchasing with no damage. I'm very happy with my decision. The crib is a classic design and will go with any bedding decor! I plan on using this a a toddler bed as well.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rachel
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Decent for price
    9/18/2012

    Customer review by Tamv

    3.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Tamv
    by Tamv

    This crib is cute and sturdy enough for the price paid. I am a grandmother who babysits several days a week and did not want to spend alot. Two things I do not like: 1. The bolt holes show on the front of the crib and when you convert to a headboard (one of the reasons I purchased this), you will have a bolt hole showing where the crib sides were attached to the crib back which is the piece that becomes a double bed headboard. You can see this on the picture of the double bed. It does make the crib look "unfinished" and it would be nice if there was something included to cover those holes eventually. 2. The bottom support for the mattress is one of those cage-type platforms like the old cribs used. It seems finished fairly well but I think it may rough up the mattress and certainly will eventually scratch the areas where it attaches to the crib. My daughter's much nicer (and more expensive) crib has a wooden slat type platform. All in all, for the money and for something used several days a week, it should function well and it looks cute. I will probably cover the bolt hole with a fabric flower that I will attach with velcro.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tamv
    Manitowoc, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Crib passed Federal Inspection for Daycare Center
    1/4/2014

    Customer review by nona99

    5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by nona99
    by nona99
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Our Grandson loves this bed and the Kolcraft Pediatric & Toddler Mattress. Our Grandson stays here every week, and when he had started to grow out of the Jr. crib, I started my search for awhile, and decided on this crib because it turns into a Toddler bed. I was afraid that because it was inexpensive it would not be sturdy enough for our bouncing Grandson. Well what a nice surprise, It is well made, as good as any of the expensive cribs, and very pretty to look at, and our grandson loves it, and he will be using the crib for years to come. There were some complaints about the exposed screws, I went to the hardware store and bought screw numbs that fit over the screws - Graco should provide them with the crib, but at this price it is ok. My girlfriend who runs a Daycare Center was over to visit at Christmas time, and when she saw the crib she said "You got this at Walmart, didn't you?" She went on to say that they had bought 5 new cribs for the center, and the order didn't go thru, so they went to Walmart and bought this crib and mattress's. She also said the cribs passed Federal inspection that has to be done with all baby furniture at the Daycare Center. She also bought the screw numbs at the hardware store. I like it when I make a good buy, I feel smart, and it makes me happy!!!

    Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nona99
    Pittsburgh PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Good, sturdy crib
    4/21/2016

    Customer review by luckygohappy

    4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by luckygohappy
    by luckygohappy

    I bought this crib back when I was pregnant with my oldest, and four years and two kids later, it's exceeded my expectations. The only downside I've found to it is that there's no conversion kit available (we did use one of those rails that goes under the mattress once our oldest started climbing out of it), but with the price, I'm not overly concerned about actually converting it to a full bed (especially because my oldest left teeth marks on it). I honestly can't complain about any of the Graco products I've bought my kids, though, they're a great quality company!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    luckygohappy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 611 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 611 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 717 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 97 questions
    1-3 of 97 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Could i put up and down the side rail if im getting my baby inside the crib?
    by Nhaomie 11/20/2012
    11 answers
    • A. No. The front does not slide. It only pops off when it's time to convert it to toddler.
      by amymidwest2310/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. none of the rails are adjustable once it is put together
      by nikibob6/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by DestinyCRock2/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by Nimsy2/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It has three height adjustments for the mattress at the base of the crib. Side drop down rails are considered a hazard to babies. I don't know if or how many manufacturers make them nowadays. I own a different model and just lowered the mattress once the baby could start rolling and then again when he could pull himself up.
      by colee9292/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no they don't make those kinds of cribs anymore
      by M0mmy0f47/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this is a fixed side crib, so it doesn't go up n dwn. But I'm 5'4 an that's one thing I was worried about but it hasn't been a prob at all.
      by maldndo10/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you can't. Drop railings in all cribs in the U.S. have been outlawed. There is about a 15" space from the top railing of the crib to the mattress below when the mattress height is at the highest setting (3 settings).
      by Lunabee7/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. This is the new style crib that meets the current government regulations on safety.
      by 1Provider112/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this crib has fixed sides.
      by DriBru12/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by MrsTea 1/8/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Just a guard rail.
      by MrsHope2/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no additional bed rail to purchase for this crib, despite it being advertised that you can buy one. There is also no real difference between a toddler bed and a day bed since there is no railing available. However, to make it a true toddler bed, you can purchase a plastic/mesh universal rail - which has the added advantage of being able to take it where ever you go - travel, sleepovers at grandma's, etc. - so it adds more versatility verses having a fixed railing.
      by ofui248/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You just need a mattress. The product even comes with the tool to put the crib/toddler bed together or take it apart.
      by sunnybeachsd8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it converts to a toddler daybed so all you do is take off the front piece
      by vjarquin7/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO
      by Nhapp825/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, the side rails
      by ReallyDisappinted2/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no comes with everything needed you need no tools comes with
      by jessica301/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by lovingthecrib1/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not come with a toddler rail but with the mattress set at the lowest level I don't know if you would really need one.
      by Stormy198210/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's included.
      by NothingButBlue1/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 97 questions See all
    1-3 of 97 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

    Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.