Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by granddaughter love it Great 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but ball is deflated I bought this for my 13-year old younger cousin , whose old indoor basketball hoop broke. So since this includes a shatterproof backboard, I'm hoping it holds up. The set includes the backboard, the hoop netting, screws/bolts to post it up and a ball. The only thing I didn't like was that the ball include was deflated, they could have at least included an inflated ball with better packaging. Other than that, this definitely looks like a higher quality product for a great value! 11/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall goal The rim will definitely outlast the backboard since it is very solid (metal) and the other is thin plastic. 12/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than most but A real nice hoop and professional looking but the backboard isn't very durable. The first I purchased, the backboard snapped within a month. I purchased another one. Same thing! I made another purchase a year later. And guess what happened? The backboard snapped. It's good, but the breakaway doesn't help at all. Good for shooting, but not for dunking. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my 4 year old! I got this for my 4 year old who loves to play basketball. First, the price was great $22 and free shipping! Second, it shipped and arrived within 3 days! Walmart is awesome!!! I was surprised at how sturdy this hoop was. My little guy goes hard, and the rims or backboards of other brands tend to break fairly quickly. I'm ordering more for gifts before they sell out! 07/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just get it. Could be improved, but so much better than anything else out there (rhymes with smurf). Good price too. 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! Nice purchase! There is foam protection behind the backboard, so it doesn't scratch your door! Also, there are springs on the rim, so it is very durable! My son loves it and it will be nice during the winter, when they cannot play outside in the rain! 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product! I really like this hoop. However, the ball is really hard. I would not recommend this for a dorm room nor for use on a shaky floor because the ball is so hard. I am going to purchase a Nerf hoop for my dorm sometime soon. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DEAL DURABLE AND A GREAT DEAL 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality is more than I expected. I was surprised when i got this mini hoop. The quality is amazing for the price. My sons love it and so do I, Great buy! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I gave this to my 7 year old daughter as a birthday gift. She loves it...... 07/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for small boy Good for small boy 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hoop! It's perfect for my husband! 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this hoop. It was worth the money. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slam Dunk! Had for a kid's Dirty Santa Party and this was stolen several times...a real hit! 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by playful, durable great value...big bang fo rthe buck. Kids installed themselves!! Gets hard use and remains intact. 04/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very cute i think this is the cutest thing ever and it comes with a little ball and the rim has shocks so you can dunk. my son loves it 05/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is really nice, but to fill air no proper equipment 08/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth product I purchase it from website because it looks good from the picture. But when it arrives and I regret my purchase. The transparent backplate is plastic-made and it is so gentle and I am afraid it broken when playing. The rim is a steel one and looks good. But the net is too small to be tied well. And the most important it should be placed on the door or other flat sth suitable. Anyway inconvenient for playing! And not worth for the price. 06/30/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice 08/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 8 year old loves it When my son is playing with it, it's louder than I'd like (hitting on the door), but he's enjoying it. It seems that it will hold up well, doesn't fall off the door, the hoop stays in position, and the basketball doesn't get stuck. 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My anti boredom mini-hoop Well made product which requires little effort to assemble and it comes with ball and net. The net that came with the product is okay but if you like the "swish" effect factor like I do, you must weave your own net which is not hard to make. 04/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by TheMacs This product is very good and durable. Our son uses it in our bonus room and has had a lot of fun with it. 03/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well made but...... This basketball hoop is very well made compared to others out there and Walmart had it for a great price. My only two complaints are that you can't close the door it's hanging on completely while using it and the ball is constructed much like a regular basketball, which is great but a little too hard for an indoor toy. We chose to use a "nerf-like" basketball with it for the sake of the house. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKLZ Pro Mini Hoops My kids love them. Very heavy duty and durable. Only down fall is that they are really loud against the door but other than that they are wonderful. Already had hours of fun. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This basketball hoop is awesome! The only thing I do not like is the ball that comes with it. It is nice and like a real ball which is cool but it is very loud and hard on the house for an indoor toy. I prefer that we use other balls with the hoop. Only thing wrong with the hoop is that the rip is cracked where you connect the net to it so I will be exchanging it for a new one. Ordered it from Walmart.com for site to store so it could have happened during delivery? Other than that I am very pleased with this item for the price. Way better than other indoor hoops we have had in the past that are about the same price. The look of it is nice, style is cool and real looking. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't mess around with Nerf... Fantastic for my 13 year old basketball player to get out his dunks when he can't be on the court. IT IS LOUD, however- the backboard will rattle against the door even though there's foam to cushion it. The little basketball that comes with it is great. He uses it constantly. Don't mess around with Nerf for the big guys! This is the mini real deal. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! My son loves this goal! It looks like a real goal and is made of sturdy materials. He got a little too rough with it trying to dunk and broke it but if you play with it like you should it will last. It took a lot for him to break it. It is so much better than those little cheap ones (which he won"t use anymore because he is spoiled to this one). Great price as well! 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! My boys love it! So much cheaper at Walmart than buying from one of the large sports stores. Very sturdy and my boys (ages 8 & 11) were thrilled! 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best minihoop out there, very realistic. I love it The goal is amazing, it has a real spring on it so you get the spring just like a real basketball hoop. Its extrememly durable and just plain fun. I'm thinking of buying another so i can hold a full court game in my place when friends come over, what an intense 2v2 that would be. 10/01/2011
31-60 of 129 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew210
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp