See All Reviews
Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)
Lemony Snicket's A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Widescreen)
$7.89
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $5.10 (39%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful movie if you read the books My daugther has read the first 4 of this series of books and absolutely loved this movie. I haven't read them myself, so I can't comment on how much has been altered, by she didn't comment or complain about it being different. Having known little about this series, I thoroughly enjoyed it too as simply a stand-alone movie and would recommend it to any children who might like stories that are a little 'dark'! 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest movie ever!!! My 16 year old says this is the greatest movie ever!! She loves it and has watched it again and again. My six year old really likes it also. They both laugh alot while watching this movie. The only complaint is I used the Site to Store shipping and it took two and a half weeks for it to arrive! If you are in a hurry, use another method of shipping. I also ordered another movie and it took the same amount of time, two and a half weeks. 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The happy ending I bought all the Lemony Snicket Books for my grandsons and I wanted the widescreen version of the film. I had'n't seen the film and had searched everywhere. Jim Carrey was the perfect villian and it captured the book to a T. 07/19/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twists and turns Must see great Movie...Great Story line...Great Special Effects...Turn around the corner and the unexpected is delivered... 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Wow, what a great movie, I enjoy'd this movie so much yr's ago when I first saw it I said I have to buy this, and I can't believe what I paid for it, practicly peanut's, I highly recomend, LOL. 06/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by <3 Great move! i just started reading the book series about a month ago and once i finished book three (the movie is the first three books) i had to see the move. i LOVE it! the coustumes and setting is cool and its sorta set in the victorian period eticut & fashion wise but still has electricity and stuff. oh and jim carry = awsome. Ive had it about 5 days and watched it three times + all the special features! 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie My son loved it. We didn't get a chance to see it when it first came out. My son read some of Lemony Snicket's books & wanted to see the movie. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 wonderfully written I was really impressed with the movie story line. Such good dark evil comedy. Really a good familly movie 01/08/2009
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw287
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp