Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy and Stable This slide has proved to be quite sturdy and stable for my two toddlers, both under the age of 2 yrs. The slide is rather tall, which offers extended use into the later toddler years. The height of the slide may pose as a problem for little-ones during unsupervised play, but wonderful otherwise. All in all, a wonderful purchase that was simple to put together and easy to fold up and store. Great value for the money! 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 year old grandson loves this slide. It is sturdy and a good size. He's a little daredevil and climbs it on his own, slides down it, and climbs back up. No fear of him tipping it over. A perfect birthday present that he should be able to enjoy for several years. 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SLIDE! Not the Widest but GREAT! A lot of people were complaining that this slide isn't very wide, Not it isn't but we also have to remember our kids are going to continually grow length wise and unless you have a overweight child they won't grow TO MUCH wider in the next few years. My son is 2.5 and he is a BIG kid about 3foot 3inches tall and is a tad over 40lbs, Hes big and wide but not FAT...He fits just right on this slide but I know he is growing length wise more so than anything now so I think it will last him just fine. I actually tried my hardest to cancel this order once I found the step2 slide which is said to be wider but Walmart didn't cancel my order in time so I thought okay well I'll take it home and try it. We did and we LOVE it. The colors are very nice, Bright but not to BOLD. Will match any home. We then ran into the OTHER problem everyone has talked about with this slide, HARD to snap together. It IS hard to snap together BUT we got the first two parts together and then got out a Hammer and hammered in the other two parts. Now I'm not talking about Just walling on the plastic I'm talking about using a FIRM hand & Hammering it in while the other person is pushing on the plastic and hold it. I think a Rubber Mallet would be the BEST to use. The directions tell you to slam both pieces into the ground together but this didnt work for us, you'd have to get it JUST RIGHT to work for sure and have a lot of power to do so. Also be taller than I am 5foot2inches, My dad is 6'11"s and he could do it but didnt have the steadiness and power to do it. Anyway, to sum it up yes it is a little harder to put together but it is VERY sturdy made & I can tell we will have no problems with this plastic wearing out. We hope to get to 5-6years old for my 2.5yr old son, He's tall so we will just have to see - But as of right now its the perfect height & the slide is a faster slide its definitely not slow and thats great because any child would get easily bored with a slow slide. I'd recommend this slide to anyone with kids from 2-6yrs old for sure! =) 04/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best toy for our twins! I got this amazing slide for my sister's son and daughter who will be 2 years next weak. I got it after reading so many reviews and finally deciding on it. We received it today and after assembling it, the twins have not stopped climbing the stairs and sliding for 2 full hours! My only complaint is that I had to stand on my feet all those 120 minutes to play with them :) I have not seen a toy excite them that much or even half as much. The slide is very sturdy and can be easily folded and put against the wall when the kids finish playing. It is good for kids from 2-6 years old as the packaging says. I was a bit worried when I placed the order that it might be big for them but it is perfect. I highly recommend this slide for everyone who has kids 2+ 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SLIDE I BOUGHT THE ONE FROM PLASTIC TOY BEFOR FOR 3YR OLD AND WAS WAY TOO SMALL THIS ONE THE TWINS LOVE IT IS A LOT BIGGER 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slide was a little difficult to put together & make stable, but once together it was lots of fun. 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy fun slide Very easy slide to fold up and take out when needed. It is hard to put together. The only thing is my kids have to wear socks to go down the slide, and if you have a bigger kid, I don't think the slide would be wide enough. My 3 year old fits it perfect and he is small for his age. It is a pretty long slide. 12/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little Tykes Slide I bought this for my two daughters, ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. It was fairly simple to put together, although I had some trouble with the getting the final piece on by myself. My girls LOVE this slide! The only problem I found with it is that the stablizer thing underneath won't stay when my oldest goes down the slide. I keep having to put it back on. She's not a big girl, so I'm not sure what the problem is. Also, if you have this outside, make sure you keep it in a shady spot. Our backyard gets alot of sun and the slide gets pretty hot. The girls can't use it until later in the afternoon when the yard gets more shade. Otherwise, I think this slide is great! I'm sure we will be getting our money's worth! 05/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 year old loves it. It's sturdy enough. I love the option to move it around easily. I even put it in his room when the weather was bad but he had friends over to play. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was only 3 pieces to put together we had a little trouble with the ladder (could not get it to snap into place) once we finally got it set the little ones loved it. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Slide! My 2 year old son got this slide for his birthday recently and we are quite happy with it. I put it up on my own and my son has been enjoying it every since. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRAND-BABY LOVES IT !!!!! My 1 1/2 year old grand-baby, needs a little help, BUT she loves this slide, She has room to grow with it, the smaller one was just too small, this she will be able to enjoy for sometime. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable, easy assembly, and kids love it!! 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My granddaughter loves this slide! It is easy to fold and store. And my 19-month-old granddaughter is thrilled with it! 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for all! We have only had this slide for a week so far (Christmas gift for my 2 boys), but it seems very sturdy and they love it. We put it in the playroom and they play on it every day. I bought specifically with my 20 month old in mind, but knew my almost 4 year old would play on it as well. They both love it. It is still plenty entertaining for a tall almost 4-year-old. We have enough space that we don't need to fold and put it away generally, but we have had to move it a couple of times which required folding it up. It is a little difficult to move the latch the holds the slide in place when not folded, but it's not too bad since I don't do it often and I suppose it gives it more security when the kids are playing on it. They could definitely not release it themselves. It requires 2 people to put together. I actually did most of it myself, but needed my husband when it came time to put the main slide and steps together due to him needing to muscle it enough to actually put the most important screw in. Overall, it is a very sturdy slide that appears it will get lots and lots of use. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy slide, great for my 2 year old to grow with Assembly was a little more difficult than I thought. It took both my husband and I to get the rod through the slide/stair slot. The slide is strong and sturdy though and large enough that my 2 year old will enjoy if for years. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Tikes 5 foot slide This slide was exactly what we were looking for. The only problem we have is making our 4 1/2 year old share with our 1 year old! They love it. It's long enough for them both to enjoy it and small enough to use indoors when the weather isn't great. That's important here in TX where it's way too hot to use out side in the summer. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for toddlers I bought this for my 3 year old Granddaughter and she LOVES IT! It was easy to assemble from the box and it is so easy to fold up and store when not in use. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for a 2 year old Although the assembly instructions left a little to be desired the slide was a hit at my two-year-old's birthday party. She loved it as did her friends. She shouldn't out grow it for several years. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Slide for Toddlers I purchased this slide for my day care that I run out of my home. The children I watch are young toddlers ranging in age from 15 months up to 23 months. I wanted something large, but not too big, and something that would be easy to store when not in use. This fits the bill perfectly. All of my kids use it whenever we got outside to play. The youngest needs assistance getting up by himself, so assistance is required for the younger toddlers. The assembly wasn't bad - took about 1/2 hour to put together total. I would definitely recommend it! 05/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good fun My 2 year old grandson loves it, we use it in the house for now and it will move outside when we need it to 04/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I just purchased this product for both my neices. One is 17 months and the other is over 2 yrs of age. Both can go up and down the slide with ease. Made very well and keeps them both amused with supervision. 04/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It I purchased this slide for my mother-in-law. She watches my child and has 3 other grandchildren that visit. It is meant for the outside, but we use in the family room. Family room has carpet. The children loved it. The older kids are 3 and 6. They slide for hours. Slide folds together for easy storage. Putting it together does take some time. So have patience. I don't dare to go down the slide, but I had to put my whole weight. The steps bowed slightly but held my weight. I weighed about 130lbs. 04/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Size I am so happy I got the larger slide, instead of the small one! My daughter is 20months and it is perfect. At this age she still needs close supervision so she doesn't fall off at the top, but she is able to climb up on her own and slide down, Its a good length slide. I intended on putting it right outside, but she is having so much fun with it, we have left it in the house until it is a bit warmer out. Im happy that it folds up b/c I live in a townhouse and will be able to store it under our deck when not in use, or leave it up on our deck. Definately worth getting the bigger size, now I don't have to upgrade. 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it! I bought this slide for Christmas for my two year old son, I was a little worried about the size of it, but am very pleased, and surprised both my boys love it (my other son is 5). Very sturdy and so glad I decided on the larger slide. A little pricey but this was both of the boys favorite gift for Christmas. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by little tikes slide My daughter loves her slide. The bottom was a little tricky to assemble. It is a good sturdy little slide for the money. We've been very pleased with it thus far 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Slide! We got this slide for our 2 year-old for Christmas to use in our basement for winter-time and it's great! It's sturdy, wasn't difficult to put together and is big enough that she will definitely get a few more years out of it! It's better than our outdoor slide and I intend to take this one out during the summer. We love this slide and highly recommend it! 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome the little tikes easy store folding slide (large) was a great choice for my 2 year old niece. it was easy to put together, and she had a blast on it, i would recommend it to anyone with a child in the 2-6 year old range. the slide is big enough for her to be able to grow into, unlike a smaller sized slide. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Slide Ever! I have a 5 1/2 year old and 3 year old twins. This slide is great. It's big enough for both ages and very sturdy. The kids love it! The slide seems to be made very well. Doesn't seem like it would be easy to tip....which is a very good thing with my kids! 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! I bought the slide for my 3 year old for Christmas, and while it is a little difficult to get the ladder attached to the base, the rest of assembly is easy. The work is well worth it, too. My son LOVES his slide! He didn't care about any of his other gifts Christmas morning, only wanting to play on his new slide. It's been 4 days now, and he still loves the slide, wanting to play on it all day long! 12/28/2009
1-30 of 65 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew171
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp